5,597,542 Members 31,601 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Update to ICS available this morning

Tip us?
 
waxlabo
Old
(Last edited by waxlabo; 27th April 2012 at 09:33 AM.)
#121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 170
Join Date: Jan 2011
GEN2 no update yet
 
ajs2677
Old
#122  
ajs2677's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Collinsville, OK

 
DONATE TO ME
My stock Gen2 just got the update, looks great so far!
Samsung Galaxy S III [Verizon]
Nexus 7 (2013) 32 GB


Previous:
Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch [Sprint]
Acer Iconia A100
Nook Color
HTC Evo Shift 4G [Sprint]
HTC Hero [Sprint]
 
goofball2k
Old
#123  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 703
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooper 5150 View Post
Has anyone received the update while being stock rooted only with 3.2? I am rooted and I want to make sure that I can still get it and if not I will flash other version, couldn't hurt to see. Let me know please thanks peoples!

Coop
Yes, I did when I rolled back from the RC03 version of ICS from this forum. I rolled back to HC 3.2. The updates then followed, pushing to 3.2.1, then 2 small updates, then ICS, all OTA.
 
TommygunRob
Old
#124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quetion, mine is Acer_A100_2.008.03_PA_CA, will I be able to update via OTA? I've downgraded from leaked ICS to 3.2 then updated all the way to 3.2.1 but instead of gen1 or 2 it says PA_CA, and so far nothing. I'd like to know if I'd be able to get it with the tablet saying pa_ca

Sent from my A100 using XDA
 
nuwave22
Old
#125  
nuwave22's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default No Update yet

I have the iconia a100 no update yet Gen2
Current:
Droid Charge
Running Eclipse Rom v2.0
Kernal:
Stock FP1

Retired:
HTC Thunderbolt
Rom Infected Eternity Rom Sense 3.5
Ziggys Kernal
Radio MR3


Droid INCredibe Running Nils Business Sense v6.1
Stock Kernal 2.6.32.17
Radio Baseband version 2.15.00.07.28
Hboot v0.92
UnrEVOked Forever
 
daraldf
Old
#126  
daraldf's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 92
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Elsmere
Quote:
Originally Posted by TommygunRob View Post
Quetion, mine is Acer_A100_2.008.03_PA_CA, will I be able to update via OTA? I've downgraded from leaked ICS to 3.2 then updated all the way to 3.2.1 but instead of gen1 or 2 it says PA_CA, and so far nothing. I'd like to know if I'd be able to get it with the tablet saying pa_ca

Sent from my A100 using XDA
Same for me.
 
grids7
Old
#127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Exclamation Update failed!

I have rooted Acer Iconia A100, running HC (3.2.1), with build number Acer_A100_2.013.02_COM_GEN2, and received notice of system updates this morning. First, was the smaller update, which was applied successfully. Then, the larger (~165MB), which downloaded, and attempted installation, only to see Andy with the large Triangle of Doom on his chest. System rebooted, and when I got past the unlock screen, system message said simply, "Update failed."

Any others with this failure? Any suggestions? Do I need to unroot prior to the update?
 
plznote
Old
#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 298
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraldf View Post
Same for me.
Same problem.


Sent from my A100 using XDA
 
crisisinthecity
Old
#129  
crisisinthecity's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 914
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Quote:
Originally Posted by grids7 View Post
I have rooted Acer Iconia A100, running HC (3.2.1), with build number Acer_A100_2.013.02_COM_GEN2, and received notice of system updates this morning. First, was the smaller update, which was applied successfully. Then, the larger (~165MB), which downloaded, and attempted installation, only to see Andy with the large Triangle of Doom on his chest. System rebooted, and when I got past the unlock screen, system message said simply, "Update failed."

Any others with this failure? Any suggestions? Do I need to unroot prior to the update?
You need a stock bootloader to get OTAs to install.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using xda premium
HTC Sensation TMOUS- Gimme an unlocked bootloader
HTC HD2- CMYLXGO Stock Desire Nand 1.1.18 w/ 2.15 Radio
 
grids7
Old
#130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2011
Thanks. From where can I get a stock bootloader?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes