CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Update to ICS available this morning

27th April 2012, 09:31 AM |#121  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
GEN2 no update yet
Last edited by waxlabo; 27th April 2012 at 09:33 AM.
 
 
27th April 2012, 10:55 AM |#122  
ajs2677's Avatar
Member
Flag Collinsville, OK
Thanks Meter: 16
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
My stock Gen2 just got the update, looks great so far!
27th April 2012, 12:13 PM |#123  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 166
 
760 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooper 5150

Has anyone received the update while being stock rooted only with 3.2? I am rooted and I want to make sure that I can still get it and if not I will flash other version, couldn't hurt to see. Let me know please thanks peoples!

Coop

Yes, I did when I rolled back from the RC03 version of ICS from this forum. I rolled back to HC 3.2. The updates then followed, pushing to 3.2.1, then 2 small updates, then ICS, all OTA.
27th April 2012, 12:52 PM |#124  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quetion, mine is Acer_A100_2.008.03_PA_CA, will I be able to update via OTA? I've downgraded from leaked ICS to 3.2 then updated all the way to 3.2.1 but instead of gen1 or 2 it says PA_CA, and so far nothing. I'd like to know if I'd be able to get it with the tablet saying pa_ca

Sent from my A100 using XDA
27th April 2012, 02:12 PM |#125  
nuwave22's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
No Update yet
I have the iconia a100 no update yet Gen2
27th April 2012, 02:21 PM |#126  
daraldf's Avatar
Member
Flag Elsmere
Thanks Meter: 8
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TommygunRob

Quetion, mine is Acer_A100_2.008.03_PA_CA, will I be able to update via OTA? I've downgraded from leaked ICS to 3.2 then updated all the way to 3.2.1 but instead of gen1 or 2 it says PA_CA, and so far nothing. I'd like to know if I'd be able to get it with the tablet saying pa_ca

Sent from my A100 using XDA

Same for me.
27th April 2012, 02:42 PM |#127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Exclamation Update failed!
I have rooted Acer Iconia A100, running HC (3.2.1), with build number Acer_A100_2.013.02_COM_GEN2, and received notice of system updates this morning. First, was the smaller update, which was applied successfully. Then, the larger (~165MB), which downloaded, and attempted installation, only to see Andy with the large Triangle of Doom on his chest. System rebooted, and when I got past the unlock screen, system message said simply, "Update failed."

Any others with this failure? Any suggestions? Do I need to unroot prior to the update?
27th April 2012, 02:47 PM |#128  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by daraldf

Same for me.

Same problem.


Sent from my A100 using XDA
27th April 2012, 03:16 PM |#129  
crisisinthecity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 55
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grids7

I have rooted Acer Iconia A100, running HC (3.2.1), with build number Acer_A100_2.013.02_COM_GEN2, and received notice of system updates this morning. First, was the smaller update, which was applied successfully. Then, the larger (~165MB), which downloaded, and attempted installation, only to see Andy with the large Triangle of Doom on his chest. System rebooted, and when I got past the unlock screen, system message said simply, "Update failed."

Any others with this failure? Any suggestions? Do I need to unroot prior to the update?

You need a stock bootloader to get OTAs to install.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using xda premium
27th April 2012, 03:24 PM |#130  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Thanks. From where can I get a stock bootloader?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes