FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM] HTC Legend MIUI2.3.7 perfect transplant RC0

364 posts
Thanks Meter: 108
 
By pasanjay, Senior Member on 24th April 2012, 10:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 10:15 AM |#41  
and313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
More
Ok tryed it and it has some problems. First of all the language and some apps are not working for instance Fancy. Otherwise its realy nice

Sent from my legend using XDA
 
 
27th April 2012, 12:57 PM |#42  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
nice work , thanks
28th April 2012, 12:34 AM |#43  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I can't get it to boot. I suppose this has to do with the absence of an A2SD partition on my SD-card?
28th April 2012, 06:09 AM |#44  
pasanjay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corman-

I can't get it to boot. I suppose this has to do with the absence of an A2SD partition on my SD-card?

But A2SD works on this ROM just like in CM7
28th April 2012, 09:37 AM |#45  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hmm strange, I don't see why it bootloops then. I've formatted /data, /system, /cache, and the dalvik cache and it installed fine in CWM (it didn't give any error). However, whenever I try to boot, the phone gets stuck at the HTC splashscreen.
28th April 2012, 11:06 AM |#46  
pasanjay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corman-

Hmm strange, I don't see why it bootloops then. I've formatted /data, /system, /cache, and the dalvik cache and it installed fine in CWM (it didn't give any error). However, whenever I try to boot, the phone gets stuck at the HTC splashscreen.

Strange indeed because im currently using this rom with A2SD
28th April 2012, 06:35 PM |#47  
skazi-parol's Avatar
Member
Flag Astrakhan
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corman-

Hmm strange, I don't see why it bootloops then. I've formatted /data, /system, /cache, and the dalvik cache and it installed fine in CWM (it didn't give any error). However, whenever I try to boot, the phone gets stuck at the HTC splashscreen.

I am flash this rom with CWM Recovery v5.0.2.8, and don't have bootloop. S-OFF?
HTCDev or other method?
28th April 2012, 09:54 PM |#48  
Senior Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Got nothing but bootloop here.. boots... reboots to recovery automatic


Edit: gave up
Last edited by whitetigerdk; 29th April 2012 at 06:46 AM.
29th April 2012, 11:00 AM |#49  
pasanjay's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitetigerdk

Got nothing but bootloop here.. boots... reboots to recovery automatic


Edit: gave up

I cant think of a reason for your bootloop problem. I have installed this ROM quite a few times. I never had a problem with booting.
29th April 2012, 01:25 PM |#50  
Senior Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 59
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pasanjay

I cant think of a reason for your bootloop problem. I have installed this ROM quite a few times. I never had a problem with booting.

I even tried a newer version of cwm recovery..

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App
29th April 2012, 02:17 PM |#51  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitetigerdk

I even tried a newer version of cwm recovery..

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App

Most likely reason for boot loops in your situation is a bad zip file. Best to do a zip check, I find 7zip on the PC does a good job.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes