FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][ICS-4.0.4] AOKP (KangXperiaProject) | Build-40 | 05/07/12 | Released

1,463 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,393
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th April 2012, 07:39 PM |#31  
TheAlexVae's Avatar
Member
Flag In my house
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Lightbulb Keyboard
Quote:
Originally Posted by parvizb7

keyboard not worked for me.
how can i fix it?

Do you mean Hardware Keyboard or Screen keyboard.
If you mean Hardware thyen you can download the flashable Keyboard Layout by TheMiltos21. The work for me. When you are in the phone you can try to download a keyboard app from the Google Play. It don't work for me.

Good Luck

Sorry for my bad English
Last edited by TheAlexVae; 26th April 2012 at 07:46 PM.
 
 
26th April 2012, 07:47 PM |#32  
hummerh2back's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kirovohrad City!
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAlexVae

Do you mean Hardware Keyboard or Screen keyboard.

How about screen keyboard (software)? Сan have someone fix for software keyboard?
26th April 2012, 08:15 PM |#33  
TheAlexVae's Avatar
Member
Flag In my house
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs down Fix
Quote:
Originally Posted by hummerh2back

How about screen keyboard (software)? Сan have someone fix for software keyboard?

I don't have an fix for that. I don't what's worng there. Maybe Stelios97 have an fix later.
26th April 2012, 11:28 PM |#34  
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Flashed nAa 11 ics kernel with Flashtool.

Full data+user+cache+dalvik wipe
Flashed rom + google apps

At boot it shows the SONY logo for some seconds then screen goes black and nothing more happens...

Any hint ?
26th April 2012, 11:40 PM |#35  
hectorrai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ludhiana,Punjab,India
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lechuckthepirate

Flashed nAa 11 ics kernel with Flashtool.

Full data+user+cache+dalvik wipe
Flashed rom + google apps

At boot it shows the SONY logo for some seconds then screen goes black and nothing more happens...

Any hint ?

There is different b/w nAa 11 and nAa ics kernel ....are you sure you flashed right one ...nAa ics because nAa 11 is a Gingerbread kernel.

Sent from my E10i using xda premium
27th April 2012, 12:27 AM |#36  
herbesi01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveee10

I fixed the data connection...
Search this on your build.prop file:

Code:
rild.libpath=/system/lib/libsemc_ril.so
rild.libargs=-d/dev/smd0
ro.telephony.ril.v3=icccardstatus,signalstrength
ro.telephony.default_network=0
ro.telephony.call_ring.multiple=false
ro.ril.hsxpa=1
ro.ril.gprsclass=10
Then replace with this:
Code:
rild.libpath=/system/lib/libsemc_ril.so
rild.libargs=-d/dev/smd0
ro.telephony.ril.v3=icccardstatus,signalstrength,datacall
ro.telephony.default_network=0
ro.telephony.call_ring.multiple=false
ro.ril.disable.power.collapse=1
ro.ril.enable.a52=1
ro.ril.enable.a53=1
ro.ril.hsxpa=2
ro.ril.hsupa.category=5
ro.ril.gprsclass=10


This working on my X8, with build from paul source code... On X8 I fixed the rotation sensor too, but I don't have X10 mini and X10 mini pro, so I don't know how to fix them...

I try this after and post it if work, thanks...

Sent from my U20i using XDA
Last edited by herbesi01; 27th April 2012 at 12:32 AM.
27th April 2012, 12:49 AM |#37  
StardustGeass's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lechuckthepirate

Flashed nAa 11 ics kernel with Flashtool.

Full data+user+cache+dalvik wipe
Flashed rom + google apps

At boot it shows the SONY logo for some seconds then screen goes black and nothing more happens...

Any hint ?

Are you sure you installed the kernel correctly ? As long as I remember, if you succeed in installing it, there won't be any SONY logo at all..
27th April 2012, 03:21 AM |#38  
kkkhattak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Peshawar
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Hey I fixed keyboard lights. Ok do this download d4 kfix when installed when you need to use your keyboard then enable it. If not then disable the d4 kfix because when your keyboard is close the lights are on only closes with screen off. GOOD LUCK

Sent from my U20i using xda premium
Last edited by kkkhattak; 27th April 2012 at 06:19 AM.
27th April 2012, 09:40 AM |#39  
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hectorrai

There is different b/w nAa 11 and nAa ics kernel ....are you sure you flashed right one ...nAa ics because nAa 11 is a Gingerbread kernel.

Sent from my E10i using xda premium

I used the one linked in the OP first post... is that one the good one?

Will try again to flash kernel.. maybe the flashtool I used is not working...

---------- Post added at 10:38 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:10 AM ----------

It was the kernel.. bad flash.. now it's ok... but anyway I get no data.. tried the fix that's in some posts back there but anyway no connection.

Is there any other way to get data working ?

---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:38 AM ----------

I think I'm going back to PrimeHD ... at least till data works and the keyboard and rotation issues are corrected... can't use this ROM as daily driver.

Anyway very good work... it's snappy and smooth...
27th April 2012, 10:32 AM |#40  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Data is working with upper fix. Maybe there is no

Settings > More > Mobile Networks > Access Point Names > "nothing"

defined?

2lechucktpirate down:

Data enabled?
All wipped ? Simply data is working with corrected build.prop before flash.
Last edited by zorino2; 27th April 2012 at 10:41 AM.
27th April 2012, 04:21 PM |#41  
Rahat34's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chandigarh
Thanks Meter: 152
 
More
i just ported build 33 from maguro....ROMControl was buggy. will send it ro trash now ..thanks a lot stelios !!!!Because of you i can explore the world of developing ...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.4, aokp, aosp, ics, kang
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes