FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 5.0 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Best STOCK ROM

38,430 posts
Thanks Meter: 75,621
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 12:50 PM |#921  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,694
 
Donate to Me
More
Downloading this now that way once I get home from School I go straight to flashing. Thanks for your work once again.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
 
 
27th April 2012, 12:56 PM |#922  
hyphydragon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fairfield CA
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
thanks for this great rom mike1986.
once i flashed ics only my router is not detected
the other routers in the neighborhood are still visible in the list
could you take a look at why it cant detect certain routers maybe?
maybe some easy fix in the build.prop?
27th April 2012, 01:06 PM |#923  
ksocoolwitit's Avatar
Senior Member
Houston
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
is the boot.img already flashed when we flash the ROM or do we have to flash it after we flash the ROM? I'm S-ON btw
27th April 2012, 01:08 PM |#924  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 1,694
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksocoolwitit

is the boot.img already flashed when we flash the ROM or do we have to flash it after we flash the ROM? I'm S-ON btw

Read the OP, flash MadMaxs recovery then flash this ROM.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
27th April 2012, 01:12 PM |#925  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

You need latest 4ext because otherwise boot.img wont be flashed.

I should have mentioned that Im s=off with j-bear hboot and ics leak already installed.
27th April 2012, 01:31 PM |#926  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,621
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksocoolwitit

is the boot.img already flashed when we flash the ROM or do we have to flash it after we flash the ROM? I'm S-ON btw

Seriously, just read few posts above. It cant be that hard if you already found this forum somehow.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Nexus
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:50 PM |#927  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thanks for this release(already clicked the button lol). Just flashed this a few min ago. I'll let ya'll know how it goes!
27th April 2012, 02:11 PM |#928  
pbcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi Mike,
Quick question. Since I already flashed the ICS leak, I can skip flashing the radio and firmware packages, right?
27th April 2012, 02:18 PM |#929  
EclipzeRemix's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 5,730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbcal

Hi Mike,
Quick question. Since I already flashed the ICS leak, I can skip flashing the radio and firmware packages, right?

People need to explore a little, when I had my Mytouch I didn't ask any questions, I googled everything, and no flash away using Max's recovery

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
27th April 2012, 02:44 PM |#930  
mike1986.'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 75,621
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbcal

Hi Mike,
Quick question. Since I already flashed the ICS leak, I can skip flashing the radio and firmware packages, right?

Correct.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Nexus
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:48 PM |#931  
pbcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EclipzeRemix

People need to explore a little, when I had my Mytouch I didn't ask any questions, I googled everything, and no flash away using Max's recovery

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Thanks for your reply. You could have actually answered using lesser words and that would have helped me.

Sent from my LG-P999 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amaze 4g ics, android revolution hd, htc amaze 4g custom rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes