5,600,984 Members 44,316 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 5.0 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Best STOCK ROM

Tip us?
 
Reviewers
Old
#921  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1667
Posts: 3,043
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Downloading this now that way once I get home from School I go straight to flashing. Thanks for your work once again.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Newest & Current Beastly Device:
T-Mobile Galaxy S III → 4.2.2 SuperNexus by Faryaab
Galaxy Tab 10.1 → 4.0.4
 
hyphydragon
Old
#922  
hyphydragon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 290
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Fairfield CA
thanks for this great rom mike1986.
once i flashed ics only my router is not detected
the other routers in the neighborhood are still visible in the list
could you take a look at why it cant detect certain routers maybe?
maybe some easy fix in the build.prop?
 
ksocoolwitit
Old
#923  
ksocoolwitit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 300
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Houston
is the boot.img already flashed when we flash the ROM or do we have to flash it after we flash the ROM? I'm S-ON btw
 
Reviewers
Old
#924  
Reviewers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1667
Posts: 3,043
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksocoolwitit View Post
is the boot.img already flashed when we flash the ROM or do we have to flash it after we flash the ROM? I'm S-ON btw
Read the OP, flash MadMaxs recovery then flash this ROM.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA

Newest & Current Beastly Device:
T-Mobile Galaxy S III → 4.2.2 SuperNexus by Faryaab
Galaxy Tab 10.1 → 4.0.4
 
Jaa-Yoo
Old
#925  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986. View Post
You need latest 4ext because otherwise boot.img wont be flashed.
I should have mentioned that Im s=off with j-bear hboot and ics leak already installed.
 
mike1986.
Old
#926  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 65759
Posts: 36,036
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksocoolwitit View Post
is the boot.img already flashed when we flash the ROM or do we have to flash it after we flash the ROM? I'm S-ON btw
Seriously, just read few posts above. It cant be that hard if you already found this forum somehow.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Nexus


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ce3jay
Old
#927  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 121
Join Date: Sep 2009
Thanks for this release(already clicked the button lol). Just flashed this a few min ago. I'll let ya'll know how it goes!
 
pbcal
Old
#928  
pbcal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 277
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi Mike,
Quick question. Since I already flashed the ICS leak, I can skip flashing the radio and firmware packages, right?
 
EclipzeRemix
Old
#929  
EclipzeRemix's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5702
Posts: 3,152
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: New Jersey

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbcal View Post
Hi Mike,
Quick question. Since I already flashed the ICS leak, I can skip flashing the radio and firmware packages, right?
People need to explore a little, when I had my Mytouch I didn't ask any questions, I googled everything, and no flash away using Max's recovery

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5





Previous Devices
 
Samsung Galaxy S3
HTC One S
Galaxy Nexus
HTC Amaze
iPhone 4
iPhone 3GS

MyTouch 4G
Mytouch 3G
HTC Dream
Moto V3



 
mike1986.
Old
#930  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 65759
Posts: 36,036
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbcal View Post
Hi Mike,
Quick question. Since I already flashed the ICS leak, I can skip flashing the radio and firmware packages, right?
Correct.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Nexus


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!



The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
amaze 4g ics, android revolution hd, htc amaze 4g custom rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes