Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,448 Members 40,105 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Aurora ICS 4.0.4 for u8800 - Version 5.0 update 20

Tip us?
 
anjo88
Old
#4641  
anjo88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 646
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Seixal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgr View Post
dzo
any new about fixing native wifi tether?
I know that is not prioritary but its cool if u can make it work dzo! remeber allaways u the man u made alone what another dev with many help canīt do that is ics runing with all working!
Phone
Phone: OnePlus One 64gb BlackStone
ROM: CM 11s Stock non rooted
Recovery: stock
Kernel: original
CPU: Snapdragon 801 2.5 Quad Core + 3gb of ram
Micro SD: No needed 64gb internal memory

Tablet
Tablet: Nexus 10
ROM: 4.4.4 oficial from google rooted
Recovery: twrp
Kernel: original from google
CPU: Exynos 5250 Dual-core 1.7 GHz Cortex-A15 + 2gb of ram
Micro SD:16gb internal memory
 
kapa_pt
Old
#4642  
kapa_pt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 107
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lisbon
Quote:
Originally Posted by anjo88 View Post
I know that is not prioritary but its cool if u can make it work dzo! remeber allaways u the man u made alone what another dev with many help canīt do that is ics runing with all working!
x2! Dzo works like a boss!
Phone: Huawei x5 U8800
Screen: Synaptics
ROM: Latest Aurora ICS, by DZO
Kernel: Latest 3.0.8 by DZO
-------------------------------------
how to get apn portugal working on u8800 ICS:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1565791
 
mitsakhs
Old
#4643  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2010
this rom is great but from 2.05 till now (i was with stock before) i have crashes in HD games meant like gangastar rio etc
 
kozelos
Old
#4644  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 78
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremysherriff View Post
You do not need to back up, wipe, and then restore. Just back up "just in case" of problems. No wipe is needed between Aurora ROM versions. Same with any other ROM, a wipe is not really required, unless the development is skipping backwards in versions because of problems.

thanks a lot, i just wish i knew it much earlier
 
r1c4rd0
Old
(Last edited by r1c4rd0; 27th April 2012 at 02:08 PM.)
#4645  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 242
Join Date: Jan 2007
hi, this room is now just perfect. thanks to dzo...

i have a questions, every time i try to change the /system/etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh and add this line echo 2 > sys/module/synaptics_i2c_rmi_1564/parameters/sensitivity
the /etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh is changed too, so strange...

and wen /etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh it dont save changes sys/module/synaptics_i2c_rmi_1564/parameters/sensitivity to value 2, it just saves wen only /system/etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh is edited and not /etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh.

so how can i edit only /system/etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh without editing /etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh ???

thanks

edit: solved
 
Parrad11
Old
#4646  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 24
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by r1c4rd0 View Post
every time i try to change the /system/etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh and add this line echo 2 > sys/module/synaptics_i2c_rmi_1564/parameters/sensitivity
the /etc/ini.qcom.post_boot.sh is changed too, so strange...
/etc/ is a link to /system/etc/, meaning the two directories are the same and the files within are the same.
 
kapa_pt
Old
#4647  
kapa_pt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 107
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lisbon
i'll have to say that this rom is almoust perfect! i just have a little echo on the calls, but is a small thing!
Phone: Huawei x5 U8800
Screen: Synaptics
ROM: Latest Aurora ICS, by DZO
Kernel: Latest 3.0.8 by DZO
-------------------------------------
how to get apn portugal working on u8800 ICS:http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1565791
 
Loureiro
Old
#4648  
Loureiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 637
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Alentejo
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapa_pt View Post
i'll have to say that this rom is almoust perfect! i just have a little echo on the calls, but is a small thing!
I'm loving this 2.11a release. Everything is smooth, UI is responsive and smooth.

That's odd because I don't have any echo since kerneltest4 from 2.10 release.
Try to wipe cache/ dalvik. If does not work, try to do a fresh install, dunno if helps or not. I just installed zip without any wipe and echo problem vanished.

Phone: Galaxy Nexus "Maguro"
Rom: 4.2
Kernel: 4.2
Recovery: TWRP
 
jbarros26
Old
#4649  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 397
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Oeiras
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loureiro View Post
I'm loving this 2.11a release. Everything is smooth, UI is responsive and smooth.

That's odd because I don't have any echo since kerneltest4 from 2.10 release.
Try to wipe cache/ dalvik. If does not work, try to do a fresh install, dunno if helps or not. I just installed zip without any wipe and echo problem vanished.
+1

Sent from Space Ship Enterprise
http://forum.xda-developers.com/signaturepics/sigpic4270001_1.gif
 
j0a0
Old
#4650  
j0a0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 184
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Alem tejo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggunzio View Post
hi again. i think it was because of the drivers yes. now in windows manager i've deleted all the android related entries.

now i can mount usb without "espinhas" lol

in my first attempt to connect to pc with debugging on, windows hardware manager como with 4 entries, 3 named android (cant find the right drivers btw) and another one by the name of linux cd bla bla)

EDIT : image attached

maybe this thing happened because of faulty drivers or something...

+1
O WinXP x32 and 7 x64

Tags
android 4, aurora, huawei ideos x5, ics, u8800
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes