5,600,919 Members 42,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 7.3 & 9.2 | High Quality & Performance | O/C | Legendary

Tip us?
 
jimrenos
Old
#6811  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2010
Thanks for the info, I got it finally. With the disability I have my mind doesn't work like it used to. I do this stuff to keep it active.
 
elmanortega
Old
#6812  
elmanortega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 1,459
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: perez zeledon

 
DONATE TO ME
is video still not working???
 
Bulkman44
Old
#6813  
Bulkman44's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: St Paul, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmanortega View Post
is video still not working???
Use PVTeam Tweaks as a workaround.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2
Current Phone: Galaxy S4 Active Urban Gray
ROM: stock 4.3 w/TouchWiz (ugh) so using Nova Launcher (yay!)

Previous Phone: HTC Inspire 4G
ROM: CM7.2
Root: AAHK
The Following User Says Thank You to Bulkman44 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
elmanortega
Old
#6814  
elmanortega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 1,459
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: perez zeledon

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bulkman44 View Post
Use PVTeam Tweaks as a workaround.

Sent from my HTC Inspire 4G using Tapatalk 2
thanks a lot


do you guys know if the previews rom had the video working


here is why

i have a store in costa rica
i sell htc devices
i give the customer the chance to choose
if they want a custom rom
they can choose
thats why i need one that is perfect so they dont come back to bother me

im a good donator

im trying this new way to sell devices

please let me know

thanks for all
 
da__beast
Old
#6815  
da__beast's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 421
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Bonsall, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by elmanortega View Post
thanks a lot


do you guys know if the previews rom had the video working


here is why

i have a store in costa rica
i sell htc devices
i give the customer the chance to choose
if they want a custom rom
they can choose
thats why i need one that is perfect so they dont come back to bother me

im a good donator

im trying this new way to sell devices

please let me know

thanks for all
The ROM in post #1 is rock solid. It is for the Inspire (DHD). The 7.0.x is a port from another device that has bugs - some devices don't have the bugs, some have all of them. It really is a game of chance on the device.

If you are trying to keep issues to a minimum, go with the 6.3.x rom on post 1 and you shouldn't have any issues.
Before you post your question...SEARCH! (take the time to read the posts in the last few days - they might help!)
Don't forget to hit Thanks for those that help you!
Phone: HTC Inspire™ 4G
ROM: Android Revolution HD 7.3
Radio: 12.69A.60.29X_26.17.14.11_M (how-to)
Rooted & Radio S-Off: Advanced Ace Hack Kit
Recovery: 4EXT Recovery Touch - internauta2000 Sense Theme
Splash, Boot, Down screens: Whiskey103's John Blundon
Mods: V6 Supercharger, PVTweaks, Transparent Rosie Dock

 
Galaen
Old
#6816  
Galaen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 510
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lufkin, Texas
Question Sim Issue

Has anyone had an issue with the 7.0.3 and 6.3.2 roms suddenly saying that there is no sim card found, and it only gives you the options to reboot or power down? I flashed the Super Wipe, did a clean install, and restored app only (no data) and this occured about 20 minutes later. I reboot and it still happens, sometimes immediately, and sometimes after a few minutes. I even switched around radios and matching ril's just in case.

I was angry because I thought it was a hardware issue because it is doing this with every Sense 3.0 and 3.5 rom I try. Strange thing is, this never occurs with cm7 or ics aosp or aokp. It's only with Sense roms. Does anybody possible have any insight to this?

Thanks!
Device:
AT&T HTC One (m7att)
Unlocked & S-Off
 
pazzo02
Old
#6817  
pazzo02's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 341
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Chicago area
Your SIM card could be corrupt, though it's odd that you only have the problem with Sense ROMs.
If at first you don't succeed...SEARCH!

HTC Inspire 4G - retired
HTC One X+ - awesome
The Following User Says Thank You to pazzo02 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Galaen
Old
#6818  
Galaen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 340
Posts: 510
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Lufkin, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by pazzo02 View Post
Your SIM card could be corrupt, though it's odd that you only have the problem with Sense ROMs.
Indeed, it's very strange. Maybe sense roms need to access it differently than others, and my card is messed up in that aspect? What do you think?
I have a new unused sim card lying around somewhere. Might just try that.
Device:
AT&T HTC One (m7att)
Unlocked & S-Off
 
dennis5pia
Old
#6819  
dennis5pia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 176
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Villa Fundacion
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galaen View Post
Indeed, it's very strange. Maybe sense roms need to access it differently than others, and my card is messed up in that aspect? What do you think?
I have a new unused sim card lying around somewhere. Might just try that.
It sounds like your SIM card or your bottom door have an issue...

---------- Post added at 01:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 PM ----------

my battery drains so fast.. Kernel 2.6.35.14-LorDmodNCT
 
mike1986.
Old
#6820  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 65759
Posts: 36,034
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Little tip how to disable facebook camera and messenger icons:

Code:
adb shell
pm disable com.facebook.katana/com.facebook.katana.activity.media.CameraLauncherActivity
pm disable com.facebook.katana/com.facebook.katana.orca.ThreadListLauncherActivity
Thanks to machx0r for finding this trick! I made a script that will automatically remove those commands, will be included in next ROM release


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!



The Following User Says Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
android, android revolution hd, rom htc inspire 4g
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes