View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?
Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD! 1,045 41.53%
Very good! Quite happy with the results! 939 37.32%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING! 319 12.68%
Makes things worse! 213 8.47%
Voters: 2516. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

27th April 2012, 06:02 AM   |  #10551  
LeParkour012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 187
 
1,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wackygoose

It is driving me crazy... I have a X10 Mini with stock 2.1 rom, rooted and with lastest SuperSU and the BusyBox that is attached on 1st post, yet, when I try to run the script it says it cant determine my busybox version and gives a AWK error message "What is awk?".

Ive read all instructions

It won't work. The latest.busybox is.not available for 2.1 Roms. Go on market and download busybox installer. Then select the older version

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
27th April 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #10552  
LeParkour012's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 187
 
1,505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
@zep hey I don't understand how to get 100% supercharge. I got 50% only and I am running on ICS. The main thing is I tried many ways but none work. I have not tried your way as it seems harder for what I can do...

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
27th April 2012, 07:56 AM   |  #10553  
davidang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
love it
27th April 2012, 08:13 AM   |  #10554  
PieceKeepr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 157
 
868 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spikelangelo

I used to use this on my Eris so I thought I'd give it a whorl on my thunderbolt. When I applied the super charger and rebooted, it killed my data. (I rebooted and toggled data/4g a few times to no avail.) I undid it rebooted and data came back. Through the setup process it did not find a build.prop. Is this related to the 3g turbo charge issue on the previous page? I'm using ThunderShed 1.5 if it matters.

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium

I'm on the same phone and ROM and have not had that happen. Weird. For what it's worth I did not see any improvement in data speed using the 3G Turbocharger on this ROM. I think Workshed just has it fine tuned.

I've had no issues with the Supercharger script (build.prop option) or KAK, and I highly recommend the customized minfree setting.

Sent from my ThunderSheded Thunderbolt using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 12:34 PM   |  #10555  
Addyz's Avatar
Member
Flag Bacolod City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Do I NEED to install the BULLETPROOF launcher and NitroLAG Nulltifier??
thnx..
27th April 2012, 01:24 PM   |  #10556  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 44
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PieceKeepr

I'm on the same phone and ROM and have not had that happen. Weird. For what it's worth I did not see any improvement in data speed using the 3G Turbocharger on this ROM. I think Workshed just has it fine tuned.

I've had no issues with the Supercharger script (build.prop option) or KAK, and I highly recommend the customized minfree setting.

Sent from my ThunderSheded Thunderbolt using Tapatalk 2

Thanks I'll try playing with it again today, try different options see what happens.
I wasn't planning on using the 3g tweak anyway, 3g signal is almost nonexistent here whereas 4g is rarely under 4 bars.

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
27th April 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #10557  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,250
 
9,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeParkour012

It won't work. The latest.busybox is.not available for 2.1 Roms. Go on market and download busybox installer. Then select the older version

I'm thinking this isn't correct.
How would "older" ones be better?
The issue is getting it installed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeParkour012

@zep hey I don't understand how to get 100% supercharge. I got 50% only and I am running on ICS. The main thing is I tried many ways but none work. I have not tried your way as it seems harder for what I can do...

I don't understand how you don't understand.
No need to try many ways.
Just do what works.
The script tells you where the missing % is.
If you're talking about services.jar then it's either use the webapp or do it manually.
Last edited by zeppelinrox; 27th April 2012 at 01:42 PM.
27th April 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #10558  
ferotakis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia-Munchen-Venezia Santa Lucia - Ηρακλείου
Thanks Meter: 154
 
482 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Zep does V6 conflict whith these codes post there ?http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1621808

Sent from my E10i using xda premium
27th April 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #10559  
da__beast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bonsall, CA
Thanks Meter: 181
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Addyz

Do I NEED to install the BULLETPROOF launcher and NitroLAG Nulltifier??
thnx..

no
27th April 2012, 06:25 PM   |  #10560  
rodawg71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Running silky smooth! Thx Zepp :beer:

Sent from my Merc

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank