Post Reply

[ROM] unofficial CM9 by jokersax 7/04/2012

OP jokersax11

27th April 2012, 01:04 PM   |  #7521  
quetzalcoatl2435's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 616
 
811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
No, camcorder does not work yet.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
Last edited by quetzalcoatl2435; 27th April 2012 at 01:11 PM.
27th April 2012, 01:26 PM   |  #7522  
Senior Member
Flag New Cairo
Thanks Meter: 155
 
763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by giqbal

This is normal... its due to the missing ICS drivers.

Sent from my MB860 running Jokersax's CM9

So there is no way to fix it ??

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
27th April 2012, 01:29 PM   |  #7523  
duchski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Jokersax
Sink user here. Should I flash this update, when fixed, over sink or wait for a new sink?

Androidon said he sent you frame work for Tablet UI..... that'd be sweet.
Last edited by duchski; 27th April 2012 at 02:17 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to duchski For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:48 PM   |  #7524  
quetzalcoatl2435's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 616
 
811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soudy1994

So there is no way to fix it ??

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium

Yes, go bug Motorola to release ICS for the Atrix.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to quetzalcoatl2435 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:53 PM   |  #7525  
Senior Member
Flag New Cairo
Thanks Meter: 155
 
763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quetzalcoatl2435

Yes, go bug Motorola to release ICS for the Atrix.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA

lol i think it will be released by q3

btw i used ur camera hardware moved it to system/lib/hw and fixed permissions but it still says can't connect to camera :S
27th April 2012, 02:09 PM   |  #7526  
quetzalcoatl2435's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 616
 
811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Have you rebooted the phone?

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to quetzalcoatl2435 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:15 PM   |  #7527  
duchski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soudy1994

lol i think it will be released by q3

Sure. What year?
27th April 2012, 02:31 PM   |  #7528  
lurchbyrep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pocatello, ID
Thanks Meter: 46
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianwardell

I thought rsd wasn't safe, I have been trying to find a safe way to go back to stock for awhile so I can fix some issues I'm having

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2

Not exactly. Samcripp told everyone that "RSD is unsafe." The method itself is perfectly fine, but the Atrix can hard brick if you downgrade your bootloader after going to, or past, the 4.591 build. "Fruit Cakes" are just stock ROMs without bootloaders, installed through CWM. Everyone was warned not to use SBFs simply because explaining the whole issue might cause confusion, and people who don't know what they're reading might go ahead and brick their phones. If you know what you're doing, you can actually remove the bootloader codegroup from an SBF, and then flash via RSD.
Last edited by lurchbyrep; 27th April 2012 at 02:37 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to lurchbyrep For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 04:21 PM   |  #7529  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I flashed 5.2 and for the first time ever have no radio / bars on my phone, I can't receive phone calls unless I'm outside the house where the signal is still 1-2 bars, while before I had full reception. I'm going to try completely wiping the phone and starting over.
27th April 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #7530  
Junior Member
Flag HARRISBURG
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Lost Phone Functionality
I upgraded to beta 0.5.2. It all went well until I tried to make a call. My phone did not have any connection to my provider network (ATT). I went into the phone information (*#*#4636#*#*) and it seemed to indicate it could not read any info off the SIM card.

I restored the backup I made before the attempted update, and all is well.

What went wrong?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
beautiful ice cream sandwich, cm9 awesomeness, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Atrix 4G Android Development by ThreadRank