5,600,919 Members 41,658 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] unofficial CM9 by jokersax 7/04/2012

Tip us?
 
quetzalcoatl2435
Old
(Last edited by quetzalcoatl2435; 27th April 2012 at 01:11 PM.)
#7521  
quetzalcoatl2435's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 811
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Yogyakarta
No, camcorder does not work yet.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
Motorola A854 "Miley" >> Sony Ericsson Xperia X10i "Rachael" >> HTC A7272 "Dizzy" >> Motorola MB860 "Trixie" + SONY C5302 "Spiffy"
 
soudy1994
Old
#7522  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 759
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by giqbal View Post
This is normal... its due to the missing ICS drivers.

Sent from my MB860 running Jokersax's CM9
So there is no way to fix it ??

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
 
duchski
Old
(Last edited by duchski; 27th April 2012 at 02:17 PM.)
#7523  
duchski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 299
Join Date: Dec 2005
Jokersax
Sink user here. Should I flash this update, when fixed, over sink or wait for a new sink?

Androidon said he sent you frame work for Tablet UI..... that'd be sweet.
Primary: Motorola Atrix 2 (MB865) Firmware: AT&T OTA ICS 4.0.4 - 67.21.125.MB865.ATT.en.US ROOTED
Backup: Motorola Cliq XT / CM7 (back up)
Retired and destroyed: Too many to mention. Notably the original HTC RAPHAEL and ATRIX 4G.
The Following User Says Thank You to duchski For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
quetzalcoatl2435
Old
#7524  
quetzalcoatl2435's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 811
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Yogyakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by soudy1994 View Post
So there is no way to fix it ??

Sent from my MB860 using xda premium
Yes, go bug Motorola to release ICS for the Atrix.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
Motorola A854 "Miley" >> Sony Ericsson Xperia X10i "Rachael" >> HTC A7272 "Dizzy" >> Motorola MB860 "Trixie" + SONY C5302 "Spiffy"
The Following User Says Thank You to quetzalcoatl2435 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
soudy1994
Old
#7525  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 759
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: New Cairo
Quote:
Originally Posted by quetzalcoatl2435 View Post
Yes, go bug Motorola to release ICS for the Atrix.

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
lol i think it will be released by q3

btw i used ur camera hardware moved it to system/lib/hw and fixed permissions but it still says can't connect to camera :S
 
quetzalcoatl2435
Old
#7526  
quetzalcoatl2435's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 811
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Yogyakarta
Have you rebooted the phone?

Sent from my MB860 using XDA
Motorola A854 "Miley" >> Sony Ericsson Xperia X10i "Rachael" >> HTC A7272 "Dizzy" >> Motorola MB860 "Trixie" + SONY C5302 "Spiffy"
The Following User Says Thank You to quetzalcoatl2435 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
duchski
Old
#7527  
duchski's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 299
Join Date: Dec 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by soudy1994 View Post
lol i think it will be released by q3
Sure. What year?
Primary: Motorola Atrix 2 (MB865) Firmware: AT&T OTA ICS 4.0.4 - 67.21.125.MB865.ATT.en.US ROOTED
Backup: Motorola Cliq XT / CM7 (back up)
Retired and destroyed: Too many to mention. Notably the original HTC RAPHAEL and ATRIX 4G.
 
lurchbyrep
Old
(Last edited by lurchbyrep; 27th April 2012 at 02:37 PM.)
#7528  
lurchbyrep's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 220
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pocatello, ID
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianwardell View Post
I thought rsd wasn't safe, I have been trying to find a safe way to go back to stock for awhile so I can fix some issues I'm having

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2
Not exactly. Samcripp told everyone that "RSD is unsafe." The method itself is perfectly fine, but the Atrix can hard brick if you downgrade your bootloader after going to, or past, the 4.591 build. "Fruit Cakes" are just stock ROMs without bootloaders, installed through CWM. Everyone was warned not to use SBFs simply because explaining the whole issue might cause confusion, and people who don't know what they're reading might go ahead and brick their phones. If you know what you're doing, you can actually remove the bootloader codegroup from an SBF, and then flash via RSD.
The Following User Says Thank You to lurchbyrep For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
EGM92
Old
#7529  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 103
Join Date: Mar 2011
I flashed 5.2 and for the first time ever have no radio / bars on my phone, I can't receive phone calls unless I'm outside the house where the signal is still 1-2 bars, while before I had full reception. I'm going to try completely wiping the phone and starting over.
 
bjpuhala
Old
#7530  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: HARRISBURG
Default Lost Phone Functionality

I upgraded to beta 0.5.2. It all went well until I tried to make a call. My phone did not have any connection to my provider network (ATT). I went into the phone information (*#*#4636#*#*) and it seemed to indicate it could not read any info off the SIM card.

I restored the backup I made before the attempted update, and all is well.

What went wrong?

Tags
beautiful ice cream sandwich, cm9 awesomeness, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes