Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Whatsapp with Beats Audio

OP singcheng

27th April 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 34
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
If you checked Conversation Sounds and plug in your headset while using Whatsapp, Beats Audio will be activated each time there is new msg in your conversation (while you in the conversation window)...
It doesn't hurt but it is not necessary
27th April 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #2  
mickfitz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Yes. The beats audio symbol pops up in notifications bit only with headphones plugged in.notification sound is still the same.
Annoying but so was losing 4 out of 6 beats profiles.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
27th April 2012, 02:27 PM   |  #3  
vincepg13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 136
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickfitz

Yes. The beats audio symbol pops up in notifications bit only with headphones plugged in.notification sound is still the same.
Annoying but so was losing 4 out of 6 beats profiles.

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

I'm still hoping they will be reintroduced in a further update. I'm going with the newer code wad causing the skipping in music so they reverted back to the older one until they can fix it.

A guy can dream right? Tbf urbeats profile sounds nearly ad good as pros profile on my beats pros. Still would prefer to have pro back!!

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
12th August 2012, 03:52 AM   |  #4  
Exanimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vincepg13

I'm still hoping they will be reintroduced in a further update. I'm going with the newer code wad causing the skipping in music so they reverted back to the older one until they can fix it.

A guy can dream right? Tbf urbeats profile sounds nearly ad good as pros profile on my beats pros. Still would prefer to have pro back!!

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium

In latest OTA (i have Europe 2.17.401.2) there is NO PROFILES at all! only option that's left is to turn Beats ON or OFF
12th August 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #5  
mickfitz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exanimus

In latest OTA (i have Europe 2.17.401.2) there is NO PROFILES at all! only option that's left is to turn Beats ON or OFF

Forget beats. It's gone from good to bad to useless.
Download poweramp and its 100x better than beats ever was.
12th August 2012, 04:03 AM   |  #6  
Exanimus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 7
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickfitz

Forget beats. It's gone from good to bad to useless.
Download poweramp and its 100x better than beats ever was.

LOL! Beats Pro and Beats Studio profiles was really great when i plugged my phone into my car's sound system. Poweramp just destroys everything and makes it sound like every bit of soundwave is distorted to the maximum (according to my opinion)

And one more thing: It's a bit hard to play Spotify through Poweramp :P Since i use Spotify or Grooveshark for all my music :P
12th August 2012, 08:24 PM   |  #7  
mnodaddy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Exanimus

LOL! Beats Pro and Beats Studio profiles was really great when i plugged my phone into my car's sound system. Poweramp just destroys everything and makes it sound like every bit of soundwave is distorted to the maximum (according to my opinion)

And one more thing: It's a bit hard to play Spotify through Poweramp :P Since i use Spotify or Grooveshark for all my music :P

+1

The Following User Says Thank You to mnodaddy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes