FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: which launcher should be installed by default?

trebuchet (current)
 
337 Vote(s)
44.11%
nova launcher (default in AOKP for phones)
 
427 Vote(s)
55.89%

[ROM] [ICS|MTD] [GSM/CDMA] AOKP SGT7 - Milestone #6 (19/09/2012)

477 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,324
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 08:20 AM |#1081  
yosup's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 510
 
More
@stimpz0r
I finally got around to set aside some time to backup & restock before jumping into #34 MTD. I've been meaning to restock for a while (just to wipe everything clean), so this was the perfect excuse.

This things flies, man. I like the additional color settings AOKP threw into ROM Control. A few bugs to work out overall, but at this rate it probably won't be long until roman anounces yet another build (lol). The rumor of 4.0.5 dropping for the Gnex has been on-going, but allegedly it's this month or the next. I'm sure AOKP will be ready hat-in-hand to catch that tide ... unless they're working on Milestone #5 already. Hehe.

Rest up, dude. Grab a Fosters and throw some shrimp on the barbie. Cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to yosup For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th April 2012, 09:08 AM |#1082  
shadow_empire1's Avatar
Senior Member
Vienna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Installation aborted
I tried to flash over #31:

Wipe factory/cache
flash aokp_p1_build-34.zip

-->

checking state of BML/MTD...
assert failed: run_program ("c:\temp\updater.sh") == 0
E:Error in /sdcard/download/aokp_p1_build-34.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.


any idea?
Last edited by shadow_empire1; 27th April 2012 at 09:13 AM.
27th April 2012, 09:10 AM |#1083  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Did you follow the instructions? It doesn't sound like you did.

"IF YOU ARE ON A PREVIOUS BUILD OF AOKP, OR ON A NON-MTD BASED ROM YOU MUST DO THE FOLLOWING:

you need to restock and install Overcome before attempting to install the MTD based rom."
The Following User Says Thank You to ipit For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 09:20 AM |#1084  
shadow_empire1's Avatar
Senior Member
Vienna
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Only difference was wiping data...
(I read in the forum, that for other users it worked without restocking)
->

*** FOR INSTALLATION OF BUILD #33 AND BELOW (NON-MTD) ***

FROM A PREVIOUS ICS BUILD / EXT4 COMPATIBLE ROM ::
(the menus in CWM recovery may be different to the ones listed below)

copy the rom onto your SD card or internal memory
reboot in to ClockworkMod Recovery
go to install -> choose from either internal / external sd card -> navigate and select the zip file
do the same as above for gapps (google apps)
go to wipe menu
select both "wipe data / factory reset" and "wipe dalvik cache"
reboot

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:14 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow_empire1

Only difference was wiping data...
(I read in the forum, that for other users it worked without restocking)
->

*** FOR INSTALLATION OF BUILD #33 AND BELOW (NON-MTD) ***

FROM A PREVIOUS ICS BUILD / EXT4 COMPATIBLE ROM ::
(the menus in CWM recovery may be different to the ones listed below)

copy the rom onto your SD card or internal memory
reboot in to ClockworkMod Recovery
go to install -> choose from either internal / external sd card -> navigate and select the zip file
do the same as above for gapps (google apps)
go to wipe menu
select both "wipe data / factory reset" and "wipe dalvik cache"
reboot

I will try restocking as required.
27th April 2012, 09:21 AM |#1085  
yosup's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 510
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow_empire1

I tried to flash over #31:
Wipe factery/cache
flash aokp_p1_build-34.zip
-->
checking state of BML/MTD...
assert failed: run_program ("c:\temp\updater.sh") == 0
E:Error in /sdcard/download/aokp_p1_build-34.zip
(Status 7)
Installation aborted.

The Status 7 assert error has already been explained by stimpz0r and HumberOS.

You're flashing from a non-MTD (#31) directly to an MTD (#34) build. There are some (like salahmed) who've been able to make the jump just by flashing the Overcome kernel, but a lot of people will end up with the same Status 7 error you're getting anyways.

Check out the OP, dude. Lots of answers to life's questions ... as well as links & instructions for flashing this new build. MTD partitioning is a major change, so why not give yourself a clean slate to work with and restock? Just make sure to backup your sd card since once you load the pit file, the "repartition" checkbox will be live in Odin - ie. it completely wipes your sd card. Good luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadow_empire1

Only difference was wiping data...
(I read in the forum, that for other users it worked without restocking)
->
*** FOR INSTALLATION OF BUILD #33 AND BELOW (NON-MTD) ***

You're flashing #34 ... so the instructions you just referenced don't apply.
Last edited by yosup; 27th April 2012 at 09:56 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to yosup For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:55 PM |#1086  
Member
Flag SG
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi all,
I have a bit straight problem,
After update-cm-9-20120425-NIGHTLY-p1-signed.zip,
I flash #34, then device totally not aware once I add sim card.
All others are working, wifi also no problem.

I worried that I brick 3g feature.:)


Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
27th April 2012, 01:12 PM |#1087  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,051
 
More
Flash went fine in general, followed overcome restock process. 2 strange things basically.

- when I reboot, it goes to recovery (hooks not correct?)
- when using apps the navi buttons go super small. Can't see any options in rom control. Bug or am I just not seeing spo,me thing obvious?

Cheers

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
27th April 2012, 01:22 PM |#1088  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattman83

Flash went fine in general, followed overcome restock process. 2 strange things basically.

- when I reboot, it goes to recovery (hooks not correct?)
- when using apps the navi buttons go super small. Can't see any options in rom control. Bug or am I just not seeing spo,me thing obvious?

Cheers

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium

i also got this wield problem
27th April 2012, 01:33 PM |#1089  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
going to recovery has something to do with the default reboot option not registering. Someone helped me out earlier with it. When you click reboot, just click on 'recovery' and back to 'reboot' and it works.
The Following User Says Thank You to ipit For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:51 PM |#1090  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Status 7 o error 7 coming from 33 or 31 is an issue related to the kernel. Just flash overcome kernel 4.0. The process will interrupt in the middle, and Tabi would reboot itself , hold the volume up button and you will enter in recovery again, the process will go on until the end. Then reboot again and you will be able to install the 34 mtd version.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Rocheau For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 03:00 PM |#1091  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattman83

Flash went fine in general, followed overcome restock process. 2 strange things basically.

- when I reboot, it goes to recovery (hooks not correct?)
- when using apps the navi buttons go super small. Can't see any options in rom control. Bug or am I just not seeing spo,me thing obvious?

Cheers

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium

My workaround is to turn Tab off rather than selecting reboot. Then I simply start it anew.
In ROM Control I enabled the fourth button and assigned it to "menu" - my buttons are now ok.

BTW, my stock camera is not working, does anyone else have this problem m

Enviado desde P1000 con Tapatalk
Sent from P1000 via Tapatalk

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes