Post Reply

S.onyTablet.S v6.5 [ALLinONE] - new: Update OEM Apps! automatic ICS ROOT!, JB ROOT!

OP condi

27th April 2012, 12:55 PM   |  #381  
joeneo13's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Thumbs up
Thx Condi works like a charme !
The Following User Says Thank You to joeneo13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:57 PM   |  #382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeneo13

Thx Condi works like a charme !

Bro, Please help me =(
27th April 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #383  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
So to those, who has got working ICS now, what exactly did you do? Did you change the region before using the AiO? I think its not normal, that some of us get an error and others doesn't have any problems´
EDIT: When i try to flash ICS like Condi posted and there would be this error, is my device bricked? Or can I boot normally?
Last edited by djlars; 27th April 2012 at 01:14 PM.
27th April 2012, 01:14 PM   |  #384  
Rumball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 316
 
1,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milx

How come there is no Update.Zip ????

---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:43 PM ----------



Bro, Im on Step 4, Untill it ask me to install update.zip, but it seem there is no update.zip in my sd card, help pls...where did i do it wrong ?

Ya, it is a bit confusing because the filename is not update.zip, it is the zip file you downloaded in step one and copied to your SD card root directory
27th April 2012, 01:15 PM   |  #385  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
I only Get _Hack_recoverry.zip in my SDcard, there is no update.zip. can anyone tell me what wrong ?
27th April 2012, 01:16 PM   |  #386  
Mahaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind you!
Thanks Meter: 169
 
441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
If anyone gets brick by Condi's tool like this :

Start up, Sony Mark, Black screen off,
And you can still get in recovery mode?.,

Then it must be repaired by Sony, what happend?., Condi's tool changed all values to zero, Nothing you can do about it, not Condi's fault, but thats the risk you take if you are trying things that are not in the manual,

I had my tablet bricked, and said: It will not start after factory reset, Sony didn't saw that i bricked it by my self, so its repaired they put a new Chip in it. and had it back in 8 a 9 days.

correct me if i am wrong.
27th April 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #387  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
problem!! doesn't boot up
I've a problem with my tablet s!
I've tried to use AIO tool but now my device doesn't boot up
I've root and Ive created a backup with AiO tool.
How can I do?

I've this file signed-nbx03_009-ota-0042.002 in C:\S.onyTablet.S [ALLinONE] v2.7\backups But I can't start in RECOVERY MODE
Last edited by bandrea15; 27th April 2012 at 01:40 PM.
27th April 2012, 01:26 PM   |  #388  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by rumball

ya, it is a bit confusing because the filename is not update.zip, it is the zip file you downloaded in step one and copied to your sd card root directory

thanks you so much !!..!!:d:d
27th April 2012, 01:35 PM   |  #389  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
You have to take the ics image zip... the update process will be aborted and the image will be copied to the pc

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using xda premium
27th April 2012, 02:00 PM   |  #390  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
How can I use my backup?PowerButton + Vol - doesn't boot my device in recovery mode

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes