FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

S.onyTablet.S v6.5 [ALLinONE] - new: Update OEM Apps! automatic ICS ROOT!, JB ROOT!

720 posts
Thanks Meter: 942
 
By condi, Senior Member on 25th February 2012, 12:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 12:55 PM |#381  
joeneo13's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up
Thx Condi works like a charme !
The Following User Says Thank You to joeneo13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th April 2012, 12:57 PM |#382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeneo13

Thx Condi works like a charme !

Bro, Please help me =(
27th April 2012, 01:09 PM |#383  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
So to those, who has got working ICS now, what exactly did you do? Did you change the region before using the AiO? I think its not normal, that some of us get an error and others doesn't have any problems´
EDIT: When i try to flash ICS like Condi posted and there would be this error, is my device bricked? Or can I boot normally?
Last edited by djlars; 27th April 2012 at 01:14 PM.
27th April 2012, 01:14 PM |#384  
Rumball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milx

How come there is no Update.Zip ????

---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:43 PM ----------



Bro, Im on Step 4, Untill it ask me to install update.zip, but it seem there is no update.zip in my sd card, help pls...where did i do it wrong ?

Ya, it is a bit confusing because the filename is not update.zip, it is the zip file you downloaded in step one and copied to your SD card root directory
27th April 2012, 01:15 PM |#385  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I only Get _Hack_recoverry.zip in my SDcard, there is no update.zip. can anyone tell me what wrong ?
27th April 2012, 01:16 PM |#386  
Mahaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Behind you!
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
If anyone gets brick by Condi's tool like this :

Start up, Sony Mark, Black screen off,
And you can still get in recovery mode?.,

Then it must be repaired by Sony, what happend?., Condi's tool changed all values to zero, Nothing you can do about it, not Condi's fault, but thats the risk you take if you are trying things that are not in the manual,

I had my tablet bricked, and said: It will not start after factory reset, Sony didn't saw that i bricked it by my self, so its repaired they put a new Chip in it. and had it back in 8 a 9 days.

correct me if i am wrong.
27th April 2012, 01:22 PM |#387  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
problem!! doesn't boot up
I've a problem with my tablet s!
I've tried to use AIO tool but now my device doesn't boot up
I've root and Ive created a backup with AiO tool.
How can I do?

I've this file signed-nbx03_009-ota-0042.002 in C:\S.onyTablet.S [ALLinONE] v2.7\backups But I can't start in RECOVERY MODE
Last edited by bandrea15; 27th April 2012 at 01:40 PM.
27th April 2012, 01:26 PM |#388  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by rumball

ya, it is a bit confusing because the filename is not update.zip, it is the zip file you downloaded in step one and copied to your sd card root directory

thanks you so much !!..!!:d:d
27th April 2012, 01:35 PM |#389  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You have to take the ics image zip... the update process will be aborted and the image will be copied to the pc

Sent from my Sony Tablet S using xda premium
27th April 2012, 02:00 PM |#390  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How can I use my backup?PowerButton + Vol - doesn't boot my device in recovery mode
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes