Thread Closed

[KERNEL][Xperia S] DooMKernel {GB}[Rel:v04a]{STOPPED}

27th April 2012, 12:55 PM   |  #361  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 38,471
 
13,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sessel

One question, the gsm signal is parameter in the kernel or in the firmware?

Sent from my LT26i using XDA

Quote:
Originally Posted by sessel

Because it's seem's i've a better signal with Doomkernel but i wan't to have a the confirmation of this.I leave in a house where the signal is strangtly slow and i've a lot of scan to have signal.Now i've more scan to find a signal but it's better when i've.
If it's in the kernel can it be better or if it's in firmware i want to test different version.

Sent from my LT26i using XDA


signal strength is not kernel related... and i havent touched any code relevant to that in kernel...


Quote:
Originally Posted by PrimeDeluxe

If I try to enable zram I got an error message.

Device or resource are busy

I'm using kernel v3a

Powered by Xperia S and Tapatalk

it means zram is already enabled...

are u using any scripts/apps to enable it at startup?


u can check if zram/swap is already active by the following command:
Code:
free
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:18 PM   |  #362  
sixdaysandy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 56
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD

Till then I request you to use fastboot to flash the kernel.elf as it will first erase boot partition and then flash New kernel...

Please test this way on #9003


I've just installed #9003 via fast boot and it did boot into the OS and get past "Preparing Internal Storage" but lasted less than a minute before rebooting itself.

last_kmsg attached.

last_kmsg.txt
The Following User Says Thank You to sixdaysandy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:46 PM   |  #363  
Crocodile1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Doom is there no stock kernel with root and recovery for the S. Like you done with arc. Not keen losing nice Sony logo on startup. No offence to doom screen.

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
27th April 2012, 02:00 PM   |  #364  
PrimeDeluxe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD


it means zram is already enabled...

are u using any scripts/apps to enable it at startup?


u can check if zram/swap is already active by the following command:

Code:
free

Ok, i thought because i flasht KA02 Xperia SSpeed i have to activate it again
27th April 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #365  
nasaorc's Avatar
Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 16
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
hello.I am already flashed DooMKernel and I want to change my boot logo(splash screen)to white Google logo,anyway?
27th April 2012, 04:01 PM   |  #366  
keunhuvac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 159
 
672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Im still on 9002.
What i've tested so far (with heavy usage):
Frequency range: 192 Mhz-1Ghz.
Interactive/deadline: stable.
Interactive/cfq: dead-sleep.
SmartassV2/deadline: Stable.
SmartassV2/cfq: Stable.

For ppl got "no issue" with v3a or previous version, try to change governor or reboot to test the bootlooping problem? I sometime got my phone boot with v3a, but after change governor, play games, or even only manual reboot, got bootloop!
The Following User Says Thank You to keunhuvac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #367  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 38,471
 
13,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixdaysandy

I've just installed #9003 via fast boot and it did boot into the OS and get past "Preparing Internal Storage" but lasted less than a minute before rebooting itself.

last_kmsg attached.

Attachment 1027284

i will be creating a new test batch today/tomorrow...


Quote:
Originally Posted by Crocodile1973

Doom is there no stock kernel with root and recovery for the S. Like you done with arc. Not keen losing nice Sony logo on startup. No offence to doom screen.

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium

i havent had time... i will create one when i am free


Quote:
Originally Posted by nasaorc

hello.I am already flashed DooMKernel and I want to change my boot logo(splash screen)to white Google logo,anyway?

no easy way to do it... there is no dedicated splash image partition like the HTC phones


Quote:
Originally Posted by keunhuvac

Im still on 9002.
What i've tested so far (with heavy usage):
Frequency range: 192 Mhz-1Ghz.
Interactive/deadline: stable.
Interactive/cfq: dead-sleep.
SmartassV2/deadline: Stable.
SmartassV2/cfq: Stable.

For ppl got "no issue" with v3a or previous version, try to change governor or reboot to test the bootlooping problem? I sometime got my phone boot with v3a, but after change governor, play games, or even only manual reboot, got bootloop!


interesting... thanks for reporting this...
27th April 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #368  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 38,471
 
13,069 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
are u guys having issues because the NFC device is active?
27th April 2012, 09:14 PM   |  #369  
sessel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 77400
Thanks Meter: 74
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I don't have deepsleep but battery drain isn't affect.phone stay the night i think 5 hours with just 2 % of drain.
It's spycpu who don't work or what?
It's with 9006 flash by cwm and fw .73 and stock rom.smartass v2 cfq.192/1566
After reflash it work again.
Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335557546876.jpg
Views:	178
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	1027928  
Last edited by sessel; 27th April 2012 at 09:43 PM.
28th April 2012, 04:34 AM   |  #370  
Senior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 6
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Please don't flame me for this question but can i flash the latest kernel without flashing the older ones? I mean v0.3a? I have an unlock bootloader and root and i seem to be failing to flash this new version. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
doomkernel, doomlord, kernel
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia S Android Development by ThreadRank