5,605,438 Members 43,755 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][Xperia S] DooMKernel {GB}[Rel:v04a]{STOPPED}

Tip us?
 
DooMLoRD
Old
#361  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 34294
Posts: 12,266
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Noida
Quote:
Originally Posted by sessel View Post
One question, the gsm signal is parameter in the kernel or in the firmware?

Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Quote:
Originally Posted by sessel View Post
Because it's seem's i've a better signal with Doomkernel but i wan't to have a the confirmation of this.I leave in a house where the signal is strangtly slow and i've a lot of scan to have signal.Now i've more scan to find a signal but it's better when i've.
If it's in the kernel can it be better or if it's in firmware i want to test different version.

Sent from my LT26i using XDA

signal strength is not kernel related... and i havent touched any code relevant to that in kernel...


Quote:
Originally Posted by PrimeDeluxe View Post
If I try to enable zram I got an error message.

Device or resource are busy

I'm using kernel v3a

Powered by Xperia S and Tapatalk
it means zram is already enabled...

are u using any scripts/apps to enable it at startup?


u can check if zram/swap is already active by the following command:
Code:
free
Like my work? Please consider donating via PayPal

Lead Developer of Team UtterChaos & Member of Team ICX

Creator of DooMKernel making those Snapdragons fly higher and faster

Android Devices I use : Sony Xperia Z1, Z, SP, T | WISHLIST: Sony Xperia Z2

Contributions : Generic Android / Xperia X10 / Xperia 2011 devices / Samsung Galaxy S2 / Huawei Ideos X6 / Samsung Galaxy SCL (i9003) / HTC Flyer / Kindle Fire / HTC JetStream / Xperia P, Sola, U / HTC One X / Xperia S / Xperia T, V, TX / Xperia Z, ZL, Tablet Z / Xperia SP / Xperia Z1 / Sony ZU GPe / Xperia Z1 Compact / Xperia Z2, Z2 Tablet / Xperia T2 Ultra

My Apps on Google Play Store | Follow me on Twitter!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sixdaysandy
Old
#362  
sixdaysandy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 154
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Birmingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD View Post
Till then I request you to use fastboot to flash the kernel.elf as it will first erase boot partition and then flash New kernel...

Please test this way on #9003

I've just installed #9003 via fast boot and it did boot into the OS and get past "Preparing Internal Storage" but lasted less than a minute before rebooting itself.

last_kmsg attached.

last_kmsg.txt
The Following User Says Thank You to sixdaysandy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Crocodile1973
Old
#363  
Crocodile1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 535
Join Date: Jan 2011
Doom is there no stock kernel with root and recovery for the S. Like you done with arc. Not keen losing nice Sony logo on startup. No offence to doom screen.

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
 
PrimeDeluxe
Old
#364  
PrimeDeluxe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 199
Posts: 677
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DooMLoRD View Post

it means zram is already enabled...

are u using any scripts/apps to enable it at startup?


u can check if zram/swap is already active by the following command:
Code:
free
Ok, i thought because i flasht KA02 Xperia SSpeed i have to activate it again
 
nasaorc
Old
#365  
nasaorc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 94
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Hong Kong
hello.I am already flashed DooMKernel and I want to change my boot logo(splash screen)to white Google logo,anyway?
 
keunhuvac
Old
#366  
keunhuvac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 158
Posts: 668
Join Date: Nov 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Im still on 9002.
What i've tested so far (with heavy usage):
Frequency range: 192 Mhz-1Ghz.
Interactive/deadline: stable.
Interactive/cfq: dead-sleep.
SmartassV2/deadline: Stable.
SmartassV2/cfq: Stable.

For ppl got "no issue" with v3a or previous version, try to change governor or reboot to test the bootlooping problem? I sometime got my phone boot with v3a, but after change governor, play games, or even only manual reboot, got bootloop!
Unavailable!
The Following User Says Thank You to keunhuvac For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DooMLoRD
Old
#367  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 34294
Posts: 12,266
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Noida
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixdaysandy View Post
I've just installed #9003 via fast boot and it did boot into the OS and get past "Preparing Internal Storage" but lasted less than a minute before rebooting itself.

last_kmsg attached.

Attachment 1027284
i will be creating a new test batch today/tomorrow...


Quote:
Originally Posted by Crocodile1973 View Post
Doom is there no stock kernel with root and recovery for the S. Like you done with arc. Not keen losing nice Sony logo on startup. No offence to doom screen.

Sent from my LT18i using xda premium
i havent had time... i will create one when i am free


Quote:
Originally Posted by nasaorc View Post
hello.I am already flashed DooMKernel and I want to change my boot logo(splash screen)to white Google logo,anyway?
no easy way to do it... there is no dedicated splash image partition like the HTC phones


Quote:
Originally Posted by keunhuvac View Post
Im still on 9002.
What i've tested so far (with heavy usage):
Frequency range: 192 Mhz-1Ghz.
Interactive/deadline: stable.
Interactive/cfq: dead-sleep.
SmartassV2/deadline: Stable.
SmartassV2/cfq: Stable.

For ppl got "no issue" with v3a or previous version, try to change governor or reboot to test the bootlooping problem? I sometime got my phone boot with v3a, but after change governor, play games, or even only manual reboot, got bootloop!

interesting... thanks for reporting this...
Like my work? Please consider donating via PayPal

Lead Developer of Team UtterChaos & Member of Team ICX

Creator of DooMKernel making those Snapdragons fly higher and faster

Android Devices I use : Sony Xperia Z1, Z, SP, T | WISHLIST: Sony Xperia Z2

Contributions : Generic Android / Xperia X10 / Xperia 2011 devices / Samsung Galaxy S2 / Huawei Ideos X6 / Samsung Galaxy SCL (i9003) / HTC Flyer / Kindle Fire / HTC JetStream / Xperia P, Sola, U / HTC One X / Xperia S / Xperia T, V, TX / Xperia Z, ZL, Tablet Z / Xperia SP / Xperia Z1 / Sony ZU GPe / Xperia Z1 Compact / Xperia Z2, Z2 Tablet / Xperia T2 Ultra

My Apps on Google Play Store | Follow me on Twitter!
 
DooMLoRD
Old
#368  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 34294
Posts: 12,266
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Noida
are u guys having issues because the NFC device is active?
Like my work? Please consider donating via PayPal

Lead Developer of Team UtterChaos & Member of Team ICX

Creator of DooMKernel making those Snapdragons fly higher and faster

Android Devices I use : Sony Xperia Z1, Z, SP, T | WISHLIST: Sony Xperia Z2

Contributions : Generic Android / Xperia X10 / Xperia 2011 devices / Samsung Galaxy S2 / Huawei Ideos X6 / Samsung Galaxy SCL (i9003) / HTC Flyer / Kindle Fire / HTC JetStream / Xperia P, Sola, U / HTC One X / Xperia S / Xperia T, V, TX / Xperia Z, ZL, Tablet Z / Xperia SP / Xperia Z1 / Sony ZU GPe / Xperia Z1 Compact / Xperia Z2, Z2 Tablet / Xperia T2 Ultra

My Apps on Google Play Store | Follow me on Twitter!
 
sessel
Old
(Last edited by sessel; 27th April 2012 at 09:43 PM.)
#369  
sessel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 254
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: 77400
I don't have deepsleep but battery drain isn't affect.phone stay the night i think 5 hours with just 2 % of drain.
It's spycpu who don't work or what?
It's with 9006 flash by cwm and fw .73 and stock rom.smartass v2 cfq.192/1566
After reflash it work again.
Sent from my LT26i using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335557546876.jpg
Views:	178
Size:	42.2 KB
ID:	1027928  
 
laurence0609
Old
#370  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 325
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Manila
Please don't flame me for this question but can i flash the latest kernel without flashing the older ones? I mean v0.3a? I have an unlock bootloader and root and i seem to be failing to flash this new version. Any help will be appreciated. Thanks

Tags
doomkernel, doomlord, kernel
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes