FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[UPDATED 4/20][ROM]CyanogenMod 7.2.0-RC1 X2 [BETA]

264 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 03:59 AM |#1991  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
clearing data for dsp manager is a no go still force closed the moment you try to make an adjustment
 
 
27th April 2012, 12:47 PM |#1992  
Oldblackcrow's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phieta

I was on RC0 and I just reflashed over it with RC1. Only wiped Cache and Dalvik Cache. No problems, except the Wifi still drops. Moonshadow stated that going to SBF had solved it for him his first day. Don't know if that lasted for him for more than a day.

Your Moonjob wifi fix will get written over when you flash RC1. Clears out all system settings. I don't know if he updated his wifi fix for RC1 either, or if there even needs to be an update to his fix, so I'd check with his thread and him before you tried to flash that again.

I also saved my system settings in Titanium Backup before I updated and restored them after the flash.

Don't forget to NANDROID FIRST.
I'm just letting you know that I, and a few others, have done fine with just flashing over RC0 and only wiping cache and dalvik. Hope this helps.

I did it that way and for the most part, I have no issues. However, the first two days my Wi-Fi worked perfect. Since then, I'm back to square one.

Droid X2 CM7
27th April 2012, 01:48 PM |#1993  
grnsl2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Small Town USA Suburb of Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maggard5

For those having problems with dsp manager force closes, try clearing data in app manager.

It's fixed it for me...so far.

Sent from my MB870 using XDA

Looks like after doing such, i can adjust headset, phone speaker and bluetooth but when trying to change Audio Effects it force closes.

Can you try Audio Effects?
27th April 2012, 03:18 PM |#1994  
maggard5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grnsl2

Looks like after doing such, i can adjust headset, phone speaker and bluetooth but when trying to change Audio Effects it force closes.

Can you try Audio Effects?

Same thing here. Audio Effects force closes. Everything else works.

Sent from my MB870 using XDA
27th April 2012, 03:32 PM |#1995  
Account currently disabled
Flag The cold part of Ohio
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maggard5

Same thing here. Audio Effects force closes. Everything else works.

Sent from my MB870 using XDA

Try using a separate Eq app.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 03:47 PM |#1996  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Really need Bluetooth voice command with verbal confirmation before I can use this ROM again.

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA
27th April 2012, 04:08 PM |#1997  
Account currently disabled
Flag The cold part of Ohio
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tshelby73

Really need Bluetooth voice command with verbal confirmation before I can use this ROM again.

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA

Have you tried Nuance voice control?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 04:47 PM |#1998  
rbellis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chapel Hill
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I am using volume + and just froze DSP with TB. I got the latest version from mobilism.org. it is working pretty well.
from my MB870 using XDA
27th April 2012, 06:24 PM |#1999  
Senior Member
Flag Mamou
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I can't get my Xbox to play music from my phone... anyone else achieved this feat?

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 06:54 PM |#2000  
Account currently disabled
Flag The cold part of Ohio
Thanks Meter: 416
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by king..kranium

I can't get my Xbox to play music from my phone... anyone else achieved this feat?

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

I did try that a while ago and found out something needed to be reformatted in order for it to work

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 07:59 PM |#2001  
SlimMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Abingdon
Thanks Meter: 147
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryno77

I cannot get the cm7bsr to boot into bsr. When I open bsr and hit recovery it takes me to the M but won't go any further. I was on CM7 rc0 and updated to this. I tried reinstalling CM7 bsr and that did not work either. How can I fix this? Thanks.

Fixed.... Brain fart


Sent from my MB870 using XDA

I am having simlar problems... Only I was on stock 2.3.4 and installed this per OP ins. and when I try to boot into BSR (installed the one OP has for CM7) all it does is shutdown my phone. I tried rebooting, clearing the cache in app mgmt for the BSR and I uninstalled it and installed again and still does the same thing.

Thanks, Slim!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes