Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[UPDATED 4/20][ROM]CyanogenMod 7.2.0-RC1 X2 [BETA]

OP dragonzkiller

27th April 2012, 04:59 AM   |  #1991  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
clearing data for dsp manager is a no go still force closed the moment you try to make an adjustment
27th April 2012, 01:47 PM   |  #1992  
Oldblackcrow's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 8
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phieta

I was on RC0 and I just reflashed over it with RC1. Only wiped Cache and Dalvik Cache. No problems, except the Wifi still drops. Moonshadow stated that going to SBF had solved it for him his first day. Don't know if that lasted for him for more than a day.

Your Moonjob wifi fix will get written over when you flash RC1. Clears out all system settings. I don't know if he updated his wifi fix for RC1 either, or if there even needs to be an update to his fix, so I'd check with his thread and him before you tried to flash that again.

I also saved my system settings in Titanium Backup before I updated and restored them after the flash.

Don't forget to NANDROID FIRST.
I'm just letting you know that I, and a few others, have done fine with just flashing over RC0 and only wiping cache and dalvik. Hope this helps.

I did it that way and for the most part, I have no issues. However, the first two days my Wi-Fi worked perfect. Since then, I'm back to square one.

Droid X2 CM7
27th April 2012, 02:48 PM   |  #1993  
grnsl2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Small Town USA Suburb of Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 33
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maggard5

For those having problems with dsp manager force closes, try clearing data in app manager.

It's fixed it for me...so far.

Sent from my MB870 using XDA

Looks like after doing such, i can adjust headset, phone speaker and bluetooth but when trying to change Audio Effects it force closes.

Can you try Audio Effects?
27th April 2012, 04:18 PM   |  #1994  
maggard5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by grnsl2

Looks like after doing such, i can adjust headset, phone speaker and bluetooth but when trying to change Audio Effects it force closes.

Can you try Audio Effects?

Same thing here. Audio Effects force closes. Everything else works.

Sent from my MB870 using XDA
27th April 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #1995  
Account currently disabled
Flag The cold part of Ohio
Thanks Meter: 416
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maggard5

Same thing here. Audio Effects force closes. Everything else works.

Sent from my MB870 using XDA

Try using a separate Eq app.

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #1996  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Really need Bluetooth voice command with verbal confirmation before I can use this ROM again.

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA
27th April 2012, 05:08 PM   |  #1997  
Account currently disabled
Flag The cold part of Ohio
Thanks Meter: 416
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tshelby73

Really need Bluetooth voice command with verbal confirmation before I can use this ROM again.

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA

Have you tried Nuance voice control?

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 05:47 PM   |  #1998  
rbellis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chapel Hill
Thanks Meter: 17
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I am using volume + and just froze DSP with TB. I got the latest version from mobilism.org. it is working pretty well.
from my MB870 using XDA
27th April 2012, 07:24 PM   |  #1999  
Senior Member
Flag Mamou
Thanks Meter: 36
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I can't get my Xbox to play music from my phone... anyone else achieved this feat?

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #2000  
Account currently disabled
Flag The cold part of Ohio
Thanks Meter: 416
 
2,149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by king..kranium

I can't get my Xbox to play music from my phone... anyone else achieved this feat?

Sent from my MB870 using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2

I did try that a while ago and found out something needed to be reformatted in order for it to work

Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes