Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

***FeraLab*** Official - Break The Limits...

OP FeraVolt

27th April 2012, 11:56 AM   |  #2511  
ensmed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 55
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bodomfan

How is version 15?

Sent from my X10S using xda premium

best rom until now.
27th April 2012, 12:00 PM   |  #2512  
3Dota's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 92
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanodroid

Fera has removed EXT4 from the rom as it wasn't working properly as it should! I think he mentioned a few posts back. What kernel? unlocked or locked? Version 15 is not that laggy if you let it stabilize.I installed it yesterday and today seems much better. Just make sure you follow the installation steps there is not need to go back to 14.2

I know that since 14.2 Fera remove support for ext4 ... but it's actually still work [at least on my device with 14.2]

I'm using unlocked with doomkernel ...

with v15 beside lag that I mention before, device keep rebooting, even after I restore it's default voltage and clock.

and in v14.2 ... I need to restore only it's default voltage to make everyting running smooth


Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 12:14 PM   |  #2513  
nanodroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fife,UK
Thanks Meter: 38
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3Dota

I know that since 14.2 Fera remove support for ext4 ... but it's actually still work [at least on my device with 14.2]

I'm using unlocked with doomkernel ...

with v15 beside lag that I mention before, device keep rebooting, even after I restore it's default voltage and clock.

and in v14.2 ... I need to restore only it's default voltage to make everyting running smooth


Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk 2

No, trust me, install FS kernel(no overclocker version and you will see how stable it is. no reboots or funny things. Give it a try . go to doomlord's post and download the bottom kernel(FS),also don't forget to flash it's wifi modules. Then Install V15:

Factory reset
Wipe cache
Then format system-format data-format cache.
Mount system,data and cache.
Fix permissions
Install Rom
As soon as it settles down flash the wifi modules
27th April 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #2514  
StaticGTF's Avatar
Member
Flag Torsby
Thanks Meter: 19
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi!

After some issues in version 15 with the wifi not recieving any IP upon connection i managed to solve it by formatting System, Data and Cache and then mounting those partitions. After that I launched the V.15 installer again and installed the ROM with the desired settings. After that I flashed the correct wifi-modules for DoomKernel 6 FS (which I use) and rebooted. Wifi was now working as expected!

Hope this is of help to others whit issues with various errors after install...

Thanx Fera for a klick-arse rom!
27th April 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #2515  
nanodroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fife,UK
Thanks Meter: 38
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Well that is what I just said, that is what Fera told us to do and nobody does it LoL
The Following User Says Thank You to nanodroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 12:45 PM   |  #2516  
ensmed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 55
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Timescape/Facebook Remover
For users who doesn´t want facebook and timescape. Flash this and please report back.

All credits to Wolfbreak
Attached Files
File Type: zip TSFBESremover.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.9 KB, 31 views)
Last edited by ensmed; 27th April 2012 at 12:48 PM. Reason: additional
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ensmed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 01:07 PM   |  #2517  
3Dota's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 92
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanodroid

No, trust me, install FS kernel(no overclocker version and you will see how stable it is. no reboots or funny things. Give it a try . go to doomlord's post and download the bottom kernel(FS),also don't forget to flash it's wifi modules. Then Install V15:

Factory reset
Wipe cache
Then format system-format data-format cache.
Mount system,data and cache.
Fix permissions
Install Rom
As soon as it settles down flash the wifi modules

hmm ...
might be I'll try this v15 with those kernel later ... since I've to go out of town for couple days and need my x10 running ...

I'll report back later then ...

Thanks

ps: is there any "major" change betwen v14.2 with v15 in terms of stability and performances?

Sent from my Xperia X10 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 02:53 PM   |  #2518  
nanodroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fife,UK
Thanks Meter: 38
 
514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Yes mate, but let it settle down for a day, you will definitely notice a difference. I think it is much more reliable, if you need to go out of the town then I would try the normal version, you want to avois issues, you don't really need to reinatall the rom, just flash kernel and wifi mods.
The fact that it's' not overclocked doesn't mean that it is the same as the stock one from SE or that its not going to be smooth.So in my opinion I prefer to sacrifice overclocking for stablility-reliability.
The Following User Says Thank You to nanodroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #2519  
THeLogiC's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 896
 
3,504 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nanodroid

Yes mate, but let it settle down for a day, you will definitely notice a difference. I think it is much more reliable, if you need to go out of the town then I would try the normal version, you want to avois issues, you don't really need to reinatall the rom, just flash kernel and wifi mods.
The fact that it's' not overclocked doesn't mean that it is the same as the stock one from SE or that its not going to be smooth.So in my opinion I prefer to sacrifice overclocking for stablility-reliability.

Who said u need overclocking for smooth experience (unless playing games)
I always underclock 245-768 Mhz and does not lag in normal tasks :)

Sent from my X10
27th April 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #2520  
Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 3
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Links down?


Gesendet von meinem Xperia X10 mit Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
feradroid, feralab, feravolt, gingebread, jellybean
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes