Post Reply

[Q] how to flash cm9 beta

OP Dovigoldberger

26th April 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Monsey
Thanks Meter: 44
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Hi i recently unlocked my phone. I started by flashing the codename rom, its a ics rom, but for some reason the camera isn't working properly. So i tried flashing cm9 beta 0.5.1, i flashed that and the gapps v12, but then i didn't have an internet connection, i heard there's a fix but i cant find it. if any body can help me i would really appreciate it. i also saw there's system.img and boot.img i dont know if i have to flash that to, please help me.
27th April 2012, 12:16 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
when installing cm9 you need to flash the rom twice. the system image and boot image are just for flashing via fastboot which you dont need to do if you are flashing via cwm or twrp
The Following User Says Thank You to rexxxgg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 02:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Monsey
Thanks Meter: 44
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
OK thanks

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes