Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Question for ICS Roms

OP vishousv

26th April 2012, 09:56 PM   |  #1  
vishousv's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Can recent used apps menu be locked into cache so it loads faster?
26th April 2012, 11:21 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Counter Question- where is this menu?! I have been looking for something like that!
27th April 2012, 12:10 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 188
 
458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscisc

Counter Question- where is this menu?! I have been looking for something like that!

Long press the Home button.
27th April 2012, 12:38 AM   |  #4  
Mazout360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,923
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscisc

Counter Question- where is this menu?! I have been looking for something like that!

Depends on the rom you're using..I think only owain's rom has it right now isn't it?

Envoyé depuis mon LG-P999 avec Tapatalk
27th April 2012, 12:56 AM   |  #5  
Mr. Apocalypse's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Houston, Tx
Thanks Meter: 1,468
 
1,674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazout360

Depends on the rom you're using..I think only owain's rom has it right now isn't it?

Envoyé depuis mon LG-P999 avec Tapatalk

All ICS ROMs have it, it just depends on which one you're using. If you're using AOKP or Genesis, then it must be enabled in ROM Control -> Navigation Bar -> Long press home action -> Show Recents.

Sent from my XDA premium app cuz I'm stalking your mom..
27th April 2012, 02:53 PM   |  #6  
vishousv's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Mr. Apocalypse I really dig your Genesis ICS Rom. Can recent apps be locked in memory/cache so it loads faster?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes