Six Alternative Browsers to Chrome for Android

Browsers are one of the most essential parts of smartphones. When the original iPhone came … more

Runtime Resource Overlay and CM12 Theme Engine

In light of Android’s possible future in Native Theming for AOSP code, developer Syko … more

Ease The Android Development on Windows with DroidShell

Installation of required Android tools for Windows can be a bit tedious. This tool by … more

Step-by-Step Android Development with No Experience

This great guide put together by a redditor shows you just how to get involved into the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Question for ICS Roms

OP vishousv

26th April 2012, 10:56 PM   |  #1  
vishousv's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Can recent used apps menu be locked into cache so it loads faster?
27th April 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Counter Question- where is this menu?! I have been looking for something like that!
27th April 2012, 01:10 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 193
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscisc

Counter Question- where is this menu?! I have been looking for something like that!

Long press the Home button.
27th April 2012, 01:38 AM   |  #4  
Mazout360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1,923
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciscisc

Counter Question- where is this menu?! I have been looking for something like that!

Depends on the rom you're using..I think only owain's rom has it right now isn't it?

Envoyé depuis mon LG-P999 avec Tapatalk
27th April 2012, 01:56 AM   |  #5  
Mr. Apocalypse's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Houston, Tx
Thanks Meter: 1,986
 
1,794 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazout360

Depends on the rom you're using..I think only owain's rom has it right now isn't it?

Envoyé depuis mon LG-P999 avec Tapatalk

All ICS ROMs have it, it just depends on which one you're using. If you're using AOKP or Genesis, then it must be enabled in ROM Control -> Navigation Bar -> Long press home action -> Show Recents.

Sent from my XDA premium app cuz I'm stalking your mom..
27th April 2012, 03:53 PM   |  #6  
vishousv's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Mr. Apocalypse I really dig your Genesis ICS Rom. Can recent apps be locked in memory/cache so it loads faster?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes