Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,282 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Anyone have update.zip for COM_GEN1

Tip us?
 
xphyle1971
Old
#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by redthunda69 View Post
I think he means the russian website. It says that it was uploaded yesterday...
Yep, that's the one!
 
telis12
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 74
Join Date: Sep 2008
It doesnt update with power button and volume down method
I even have renamed it to update.zip
The file is in sdcard root
The tablet is from Greece the com gen1
What is wrong?
 
terrormattie
Old
#23  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 288
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chisme View Post
terrormattie thank for your reply and i know this must be very annoying but could you please confirm this is 100% the exact copy being pushed in the uk as of last night? there is so many varied posts showing old leaks i need to be sure this the genuine version , thank you

flavian i understand faceunlock is not included in the leaked versions?
Yes it is, you can flash it with CWM. Just make sure to open the zip and delete the recovery-from-boot file in the system folder.

After that I advice you to flash the unlocked bootloader, and run the root for ICS.

EDIT: BTW, Super glad that they didnt added that ugly acer lockscreen!
 
GeneralSmart
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 171
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Gallneukirchen
Default cwm flashable

Quote:
Originally Posted by terrormattie View Post
Damn, this will be the third time. Here you go:

http://narod.ru/disk/47240669001.dbd..._GEN1.zip.html
is this cwm flashable?? i tried to flash, but stuck on acer logo ... any help??
 
dxharmon
Old
#25  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 33
Join Date: Nov 2010
Ok, I need a little clarity...

Here is my situation: I have a stock A500, installed the ICS update this morning and now all I have is 'ACER' on my screen.

I can get into recovery, but it is saying error for SD card, I'm assuming b/c there is no SD card in the tablet.

If I downlaod Modded Acer_AV041_A500_0.009.00_WW_GEN1 from: http://vache-android.com/v1/index.php?site=files&cat=24

and rename the file to update.zip,

a.) will this work and get me running again just by installing it?
b.) I have an SD card from my DX, can I just drop the zip file on that card and put it into the tablet and apply that zip from the card?

I am just looking for steps 1, 2, 3. Forgive me, I know enough to be dangerous, but not a ton.
Tags
i want my ice cream
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more

Cast Your Device Screen the Way it Was Meant to be with Second Screen

Not too long ago here on the XDA Portal, we covered how Google had made … more