Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,042 Members 42,621 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Baseband Unkown

Tip us?
 
VMSAWRSMSZ006Z
Old
#1  
VMSAWRSMSZ006Z's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Baseband Unkown

I seem to have lost the radios on my phone, I think.

I got the Bionic Lapdock and couldn't get the Bionic to work properly with it. I had alot of frozen apps using titanium backup so I figured I'd start unfreezing some apps to get it to work. For some reason I couldn't unfreeze everything. The app would and take forever to restore the app. I got impatient and ran the Bionic Pathsaver 1. After that I lost my signal, i first tried reseating the sim. Nothing. Now I tried the RealeaseRootv2.1 for windows and the baseband is still unknown.

Can somebody please help!
 
eye__dea
Old
#2  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
What update were you on? 902?
What update did you go back to when you tried using pathsaver?

More than likely...your going to need to use RSDlite and the 902 fxz to get the radio back.
 
VMSAWRSMSZ006Z
Old
#3  
VMSAWRSMSZ006Z's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2011
I actually used RSDlite to get back to 5.8.886 thinking I could get back to 902 using the OTAs the update fails every time I try to run it so it looks like I have to RSDlite into 902.Thanks for the help.Though I still don't understand why the update keeps failing. Any ideas?
 
eye__dea
Old
#4  
eye__dea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 51
Posts: 156
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wisconsin
Try a factory reset and see if it fixes it.
 
projektorboy
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 90
Posts: 406
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Just FXZ straight to .902

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6725402/VRZ_...CFC_01.xml.zip
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes