Post Reply

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0

OP slayer621

27th April 2012, 07:12 AM   |  #11  
elcidroyale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hmm mine has opposite of dead pixels then! On a black background smudges of light come through!

I'd go ahead and get one from amazon. They are quick with exchanges and replacements. Speak to customer service and ask them to cross ship if you need to.

Sent from my GT-P3113 using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 07:53 PM   |  #12  
stelv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clubtech

I did notice that the Tab 2 lags on quite some games I have tried. Temple run is one of them so its not for casual gaming.

Sent from my GT-P6200 using xda premium

My Galaxy Tab 2 7.0, doesn't lag on games. I got it on opening day and have been running, temple run and n64oid on it. Its been fine. I haven't tried Shadowgun yet, but it should run alright. If it can run good on my old Kindle Fire, it can run smooth on the tab 2.
27th April 2012, 08:33 PM   |  #13  
bark777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
My 2 7.0 tab shows 4.2GB available on tablet and not 8GB. I am sure this is normal, but just checking. Can someone confirm the same?
Thx...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Storage.jpg
Views:	326
Size:	43.7 KB
ID:	1027864  
27th April 2012, 09:57 PM   |  #14  
stelv's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester
Thanks Meter: 233
 
1,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Yes 4gb for me too. Also i just played Shadowgun...its smooth during gameplay but it crashed twice.Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335560236578.jpg
Views:	324
Size:	84.5 KB
ID:	1028005

sent from my galaxy tab 2
The Following User Says Thank You to stelv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 02:01 AM   |  #15  
elcidroyale's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I found a new bug. While watchin a movie stream from Google movies, i hit the volume rocker and the video turns black and the audio stutters. The volume bar appears sometimes but if it does, it doesnt move when i hit the volume. If i do this too much, my whole device reboots. This happens on a fresh out of the box device with nothing else installed. It continues to happen even after i update the Play Movies software. Does not happen while streaming youtube.

Can anyone else see if this happens to them as well before i return this device a 2nd time?

Sent from my GT-P3113 using XDA
28th April 2012, 02:39 AM   |  #16  
GRZLA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
407 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by stelv

Yes 4gb for me too. Also i just played Shadowgun...its smooth during gameplay but it crashed twice.Attachment 1028005

sent from my galaxy tab 2

Was a 4gb sd card supposed to come with this tablet? Mine also reads 4gb.
28th April 2012, 02:46 AM   |  #17  
WoodburyMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 482
 
826 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
The user partition is only 4.2gb. That's the size of the volume mounted under /sdcard. The entire drive itself is 8gb, but ~4gb is in the seperate root partition of the drive firmware and recovery. This is true with most phones and tablets, a section of it is reserved for operating system use.

I picked up a 32gb class 10 microsd for $20 USD from NewEgg. Cheap and easy enough to add extra storage.


--------

Anyone know when we get our own forum/cat? It would be helpful to further development on this tab.

I use this as a deskclock and "wake up to lazy to get out of bed and go to my computer desk to check news" device. Would like root to run clocksync automatically to sync to atomic time.


-------
Anyone notice the distinct lack of the standard android Clock / DeskClock application? Nowhere. Trying to push a apk from CM9 of it over ADB resulting in it saying it was already there and such which is funny as there's no shortcuts to it.
Last edited by WoodburyMan; 28th April 2012 at 02:52 AM.
28th April 2012, 09:08 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
USA
Thanks Meter: 299
 
1,676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Seems like someone rooted the device over on rootzwiki :)

Sent from my GT-P6200 using xda premium
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to clubtech For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 02:04 PM   |  #19  
Member
Flag Springville
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clubtech

Seems like someone rooted the device over on rootzwiki :)

Sent from my GT-P6200 using xda premium

Here's the link.
28th April 2012, 08:15 PM   |  #20  
bark777's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clubtech

Seems like someone rooted the device over on rootzwiki :)

Sent from my GT-P6200 using xda premium

3110 and 3113 has anyone tried this to root 3113?

I was able to use odin to load ClockworkMod Recovery 5.5.0.4 on my GT-P3113 and then flash for root with Superuser and busybox.

Thanks to nycbjr and xoomdev on RootzWiki...

You must use new Kies for 3113 to get correct driver for windows.
Last edited by bark777; 29th April 2012 at 02:34 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 2 General by ThreadRank