Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Stuck on recovery and htc white screen

27th April 2012, 07:55 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 221
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Here is the link...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=14693680

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA
 
 
27th April 2012, 08:01 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadislam

Here is the link...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=14693680

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA

Yes thanks but i have no idea how to do that .. im reading but i cant do that
27th April 2012, 08:13 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 221
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Get fastboot and adb tools from the given link in the post..

Now download the recovery for our wildfire which is also linked...

Extract the tools as well as recovery.img in the same folder..

Now open the folder in cmd and write " fastboot flash recovery recovery.img " and press enter...


P.s. i am issuming that you have the drivers installed.. or else you will have to inatall them too... In order to check if your mobile is connected correctly when you open the tools folder in cmd type " adb devices " and see if your device is listed.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA
27th April 2012, 08:19 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 221
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
After reverting to stock recovery, you will have to format system, data and cache... and reflash custom rom you want to flash...

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA
27th April 2012, 08:50 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by saadislam

After reverting to stock recovery, you will have to format system, data and cache... and reflash custom rom you want to flash...

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA

Thanks for all ..
I think now i will make everything work (hope )
27th April 2012, 08:56 PM |#16  
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 221
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
All the best... do come back and tell if you solve your problem...

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes