Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,440 Members 50,629 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] IceColdSandwich 8.3 [Currently inactive]

Tip us?
 
Bionik_kaos
Old
#2871  
Bionik_kaos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 236
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: quebec
Quote:
Originally Posted by itandy View Post
Did you do anything special when flashing the BeatsAudioSGS20317.zip file? Because I found that the update script inside does not mount the system partition correctly. (Probably it's meant for SGS) I have to copy all files inside to the TestBeatsAudiob0317_.zip to flash successfully.

Besides, what player do you use? I use PowerAMP 2.0.5 build-488.
Like I said before you have to use Google music and remove dsp and music effect first .... than flash beats than download an eq of your choice .... that's what I did

Sent from my Incredible S using xda premium
 
TheCrow1372
Old
#2872  
TheCrow1372's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 330
Posts: 2,509
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In a Dark Place
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bionik_kaos View Post
Like I said before you have to use Google music and remove dsp and music effect first .... than flash beats than download an eq of your choice .... that's what I did

Sent from my Incredible S using xda premium
Am I missing something, what is wrong with DSP MANAGER is it because they don't don't work with beats

Sent from my Incredible S using xda premium
Google Nexus 4
 
itandy
Old
#2873  
itandy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1026
Posts: 1,643
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCrow1372 View Post
Am I missing something, what is wrong with DSP MANAGER is it because they don't don't work with beats

Sent from my Incredible S using xda premium
Actually I never tried DSP manager. Personally I like SRS a lot in Sense ROM. I use PowerAMP and I thought it doesn't support DSP manager.

Sent from my Incredible S using Tapatalk 2
My phone
Sony Xperia ZR | Rooted Stock ROM 4.4.2 | Stock kernel | Dual CWM/TWRP recovery | Samsung 32GB UHS-I

HTC Incredible S | Blackrose 2.02 HBOOT | 4EXT Touch | CM11 VivoKat | TESCO Kernel 3.0.101 | 3831.18.00.28 radio | SanDisk Ultra UHS-I 32GB

My work
Photo Frame&Grid Widget | Android Phone Vibrator - Xposed | Ringer & Notification Volume Unlink in ICS/JB - Xposed | Notification Direct Launcher - Xposed | Xperia Stamina LED - Xposed | Xperia/AOSP NavBar Buttons - Xposed
 
TheCrow1372
Old
#2874  
TheCrow1372's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 330
Posts: 2,509
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In a Dark Place
Quote:
Originally Posted by itandy View Post
Actually I never tried DSP manager. Personally I like SRS a lot in Sense ROM. I use PowerAMP and I thought it doesn't support DSP manager.

Sent from my Incredible S using Tapatalk 2
No that's what I was mentioning a few pages back that I use this new updated version of DSP MANAGER created for CM9 and it's flawless along with me using Player Pro, hopefully that helps out?

Sent from my Incredible S using xda premium
Google Nexus 4
 
atomiccubez
Old
#2875  
atomiccubez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Nonthaburi
i flashed this rom yesterday. when i reboot my device today touch button not show light how to fix it ?
 
tri83
Old
#2876  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomiccubez View Post
i flashed this rom yesterday. when i reboot my device today touch button not show light how to fix it ?
Switch off and on auto brightness. That should help you.

Sent from my Incredible S using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to tri83 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Psyloid
Old
#2877  
Psyloid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 963
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomiccubez View Post
i flashed this rom yesterday. when i reboot my device today touch button not show light how to fix it ?
Great engrish

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda premium


Samsung Galaxy SIII & Google Nexus 7

RUNNING CM11 KITKAT

Retired Devices :
Acer Liquid , ZTE Blade, HTC incredible S, Samsung Tab P7100, Asus TF300T, Samsung Galaxy S2

The Following User Says Thank You to Psyloid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
justaway2
Old
#2878  
justaway2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 180
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Psyloid View Post
Great engrish

Sent from my HTC Incredible S using xda premium
Welcome to XDA - home of great Engrish and stupid posts.
Moto X (XT1058)
4.4.2 Stock rooted
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to justaway2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ajis cullens
Old
#2879  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 90
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Johor Bahru (J.B)
i've got a new bug..
my camera suddenly not working..
can anybody help??
last week i flash it's work perfect..but today when i want to take a picture..my camera
not working...
 
nsordk
Old
#2880  
nsordk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Odense
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajis cullens View Post
i've got a new bug..
my camera suddenly not working..
can anybody help??
last week i flash it's work perfect..but today when i want to take a picture..my camera
not working...
If your Cam fc's try clearing its data. You can alternatively try to install another cam app to see if it does the same. Last you can try flashing the ROM again without reset, before last resort is a clean install.

Sent from my Incredible S using xda premium
Big Thanks to the dev's for keeping my addiction intact!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nsordk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aosp, ics, vivo
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes