FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[HOWTO] Change PRL on Virgin Mobile LG Optimus V (5/06/2011)

128 posts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
By freddysam, Senior Member on 13th March 2011, 04:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
19th March 2012, 11:49 AM |#251  
exProphecy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
If I update to the latest Sprint PRL 60683, does that mean I no longer connect to the Virgin Mobile towers? Or are the towers all one and the same?
Last edited by exProphecy; 19th March 2012 at 12:35 PM.
 
 
19th March 2012, 05:35 PM |#252  
turboeddie's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exProphecy

If I update to the latest Sprint PRL 60683, does that mean I no longer connect to the Virgin Mobile towers? Or are the towers all one and the same?

You will still connect to virgin.....

Sent from my Triumph using xda premium
19th March 2012, 06:32 PM |#253  
fatchick1o9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Your Mom's closet
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exProphecy

If I update to the latest Sprint PRL 60683, does that mean I no longer connect to the Virgin Mobile towers? Or are the towers all one and the same?

you'll be fine. virgin mobile runs on the sprint PCS network.
20th March 2012, 02:50 AM |#254  
MidtownHD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag nyc
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Is there a way to do this in a mac environment (not bootcamp/vm)?

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
20th March 2012, 04:35 AM |#255  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 718
 
More
Virtual PC? :P

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
21st March 2012, 02:31 AM |#256  
exProphecy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
So I updated to the 60683 sprint PRL and now people aren't receiving my texts. I'm also not receiving theirs. Until now I am slowly receiving texts from like six hours ago. My friends are also telling me they are getting my texts one by one every hour or so. I am set to home only. What's going on?
21st March 2012, 03:30 AM |#257  
Senior Member
Flag Philly
Thanks Meter: 718
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exProphecy

So I updated to the 60683 sprint PRL and now people aren't receiving my texts. I'm also not receiving theirs. Until now I am slowly receiving texts from like six hours ago. My friends are also telling me they are getting my texts one by one every hour or so. I am set to home only. What's going on?

VM is having a outage. Its been like this all day. Goto Android Central and read info on a thread therw.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Curiousn00b For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2012, 12:30 AM |#258  
admiralnorman's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
LG Optimus Slider
I was able to get this set up on the Optimus Slider using the instructions in the OP.

I don't see a difference in signal strength, but that was never an issue.

I was hoping this would allow me to activate Google Voice. But it did not. I am sadface.
27th April 2012, 09:25 PM |#259  
bloodbath's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Are the PRLs area specific and if so, where would I find the latest for California? Thanks
21st June 2012, 03:12 AM |#260  
Junior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Can anyone share the CDMA Workshop 3.6.0 Demo version? 3.8.5 that they have on their website won't let me "read" MSL

Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to EvoX2008 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2012, 01:41 PM |#261  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 375
 
More
The latest sprint prl's can be found here (I'm not liable, if you flash an incompatible one) I'm currently on the 60865.
http://www.batonrougebroadband.info/

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes