FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] ADB Driver Install for Dummies

27th April 2012, 07:54 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrLarner

I've looked into it and everyone says i need to change the path???
i cant find out how to do this, or what to change the path to, someone please help!

In the command prompt cd to the directory where the file adb is and then execute the command or put the complete path where adb is in front of the command.

You are almost there.

divx118
 
 
27th April 2012, 08:04 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
My adb is based here.... C:\android-sdk\platform-tools
so could you let me know exactly what i need to put in the CMD? because i tried that route and it failed
27th April 2012, 10:00 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrLarner

My adb is based here.... C:\android-sdk\platform-tools
so could you let me know exactly what i need to put in the CMD? because i tried that route and it failed

Just type in the full path in the command window.
Code:
C:\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb kill-server
C:\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb devices
or

Code:
cd C:\android-sdk\platform-tools
.\adb kill-server
.\adb devices
divx118
The Following User Says Thank You to divx118 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st May 2012, 02:01 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by divx118

Just type in the full path in the command window.

Code:
C:\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb kill-server
C:\android-sdk\platform-tools\adb devices
or

Code:
cd C:\android-sdk\platform-tools
.\adb kill-server
.\adb devices
divx118

Thanks i survived the whole progress because of you You made my day
12th May 2012, 10:29 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This probably a stupid question but how do you know when your device is rooted is there some way of knowing ?

Thanks in advance
12th May 2012, 11:14 AM |#26  
Quinny899's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bolton le Sands, Near Lancaster, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,053
 
Donate to Me
More
Have you rooted it?
If yes, then yes
Else, then no


if{root=true
yes
else;
no}
14th May 2012, 08:01 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Ok guys I've been reading this thread through a lot of times and I'm having the same problem as Mrlarner.

I've tried all the directory in cmd ( changing them to fit where my adb is )
but I get errors all the time,

I have installed the drivers with no problem but I'm at a loss,
Can someone help me ?
20th May 2012, 11:31 AM |#28  
ArchosRocker's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
@Quinny899 My Device Manager just show with a yellow !: ARCHOS and USB (Universal Serial Bus-)-Controller

---------- Post added at 12:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------

Here a picture of it:
20th May 2012, 12:05 PM |#29  
Quinny899's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Bolton le Sands, Near Lancaster, UK
Thanks Meter: 4,053
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArchosRocker

@Quinny899 My Device Manager just show with a yellow !: ARCHOS and USB (Universal Serial Bus-)-Controller

---------- Post added at 12:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------

Here a picture of it:

Can't help you there unfortunately, I don't run windows anymore

Sent from my ARCHOS 80G9 using XDA Premium HD app
15th July 2012, 05:53 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Nottingham
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
I too am having problems with rooting my 101 G9.

The problem I am having is with the USB driver. The driver provided by Archos does not appear to work on either x86 or x64 systems. If I enable USB debugging and connect the device, everything goes fine up until it finds a device called ARCHOS, which it cannot find the driver for, even if I direct it to the folder containing the unzipped Archos drivers. It simply says that a compatible driver cannot be found. The exact same thing happens if I plug it into my x86 Windows 7 machine, or my x64 Windows 7 machine.

MTP and CTP modes both work fine, despite this! I can open up the device in Windows and browse/copy files as normal. But "adb devices" shows nothing at all.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, archos, drivers, not working, troubleshooting
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes