Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

Data connection issue ics

28th April 2012, 12:13 AM   |  #1  
rkanwar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Bromwich
Thanks Meter: 59
 
1,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi guys, is anyone else experiencing issues with data on ics? Like you can still see the h icon but you cannot browse the net or go on to play store?

Edit: its an intermittent problem. Occurs sometimes.

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by rkanwar; 28th April 2012 at 12:42 AM.
28th April 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #2  
meyourchum's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TRIVANDRUM
Thanks Meter: 195
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Question Same problem for me too
I xperienced the same problem 2-3 times. I thought it might be an issue to do with the service provider. I am attaching my software info too. Any solution will be appreciated.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-28-09-58-50[1].jpg
Views:	29
Size:	23.2 KB
ID:	1028484  
Last edited by meyourchum; 26th April 2013 at 02:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to meyourchum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #3  
ArcMan09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 326
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
for me no issues for gsm data..!
28th April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
Flo95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 634
 
2,882 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Data for 3G and 2G works fine here


Sent from my iPad 2 using Tapatalk
28th April 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #5  
rustynuts34's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Mines a little temperamental, I have had to reboot a couple of times where it's locked up on g

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
1st May 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
i have the same problem.. the network very unstable..
Slow when using FB or browse website.. Line totally cannot use..
1st May 2012, 06:24 PM   |  #7  
rkanwar's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag West Bromwich
Thanks Meter: 59
 
1,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Mine actually is fine but at least once everyday the h is still there but the arrows dont flash and my connection hangs

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Arc Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank