FORUMS

Make Your Network Smart – XDA Xposed Tuesday

We rave about the features and abilities of our smartphones. However, in order for … more

Dr.Ketan Brings The S6 Theme Store To The Note 4

Dr.Ketan has submitted a video to the forums showing a functional port of the Galaxy S6 … more

Do You Have Insurance on Your Smartphone?

While affordable smartphones are becoming more available, the majority of high-end flagships … more

Apple Music Will Increase iTunes Match to 100,000 Songs

The battle for music streaming subscription dominance is starting to really heat … more

Nokia Lumia 800 Firmware 12072 Update

71 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By patrick_dube, Member on 26th April 2012, 09:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 09:08 PM |#11  
djtonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
we are able to change PC on lumia's so knowing PC we can update by Zune
 
 
27th April 2012, 09:41 PM |#12  
pexer-abc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djtonka

we are able to change PC on lumia's so knowing PC we can update by Zune

I haven't been following the scene for a couple of weeks but last time i checked it wasn't possible to change PC. You could flash a FW from one PC onto the other, but afaik you couldn't change the actual PC...
Any links for instructions to change Product Code out there?
27th April 2012, 11:01 PM |#13  
djtonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Is possible now using beta NSS
http://forum.windows-phone.pl/thread...a-Product-Code
28th April 2012, 12:42 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pexer-abc

I've tried checking through both Navifirm and Data Packet Manager but can't find this update...
What product code do you have? RM-801? RM-819?
Can someone confirm: Is the Volume Bug fixed or not?

i already mentioned, audio bug not fixed
28th April 2012, 06:40 AM |#15  
djtonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Could you write down your PC please? Use NCS to reading.
28th April 2012, 06:59 AM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surya467

i already mentioned, audio bug not fixed

Yes, you did. But others confirmed it's fixed. So it would be good to get feedback from more sources.
28th April 2012, 09:55 AM |#17  
pexer-abc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djtonka

Is possible now using beta NSS
http://forum.windows-phone.pl/thread...a-Product-Code

Ok, it's in polish. But as i understand it can only be done with a interop unlocked device?... mine is flashed with 12070 through ncs so I'm stucked for now intill a 12072 link is available or it's released through dpm
28th April 2012, 10:41 AM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -obiwan-

Yes, you did. But others confirmed it's fixed. So it would be good to get feedback from more sources.

i guess a hard reset is required!

but y? i mean..an update should patch..y does it still leave the bug...i will try hard reset and let youll knw
28th April 2012, 03:07 PM |#19  
pexer-abc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Cab link
Would be great if someone could catch the Cab link during the update and share it with the rest of us
Use a sniffer like wireshark and log the HTTP traffic while you update a device though Zune....
Look for something looking like this
"http://download.windowsupdate.com/msdownload/update/software/dflt/2012/03/pr12_oemupdate.cab.pks_0913f9fb9191ad8467f764b204e 8448e703535c7.cab"

References:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1306415
http://www.wireshark.org/download.html
28th April 2012, 04:58 PM |#20  
djtonka's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pexer-abc

Ok, it's in polish. But as i understand it can only be done with a interop unlocked device?... mine is flashed with 12070 through ncs so I'm stucked for now intill a 12072 link is available or it's released through dpm

No. Only with Qualcomm bootloader.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes