Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD][8/27/12] ICS SysUI+FW Mod (UPD: Part A+B (587) available!)

OP hansip87

25th April 2012, 06:20 AM   |  #311  
windsor's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjdoctor

Because the Framework is signed by a different Test Key and when I replace it with existing, it just bootloops...

I read about that somewhere, and it doesnt matter from which rom you test (beta, leaked, final, etc,) it wont accept it, because the signed app just can work with one rom only, the source rom...

Hans, you were using usual method for modifiying right? If yes, then your mod should be fine.

Sent from my ST18i using xda premium
25th April 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #312  
Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I've tryed this mod (only systemUI and his configurator) on .562 italian (general europe?) firmwar version, and it work perfectly! many thanks!!!
27th April 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #313  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Installed the hard way (manual install with locked bootloader) on my rooted french ray with official (1252-7555) firmware.
But i miss a button to enable/disable ADB.
28th April 2012, 01:42 AM   |  #314  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hey there, great work. Most things run great.

Except the Reboot menu doesn't come up for me. Actually that while menu doesn't come up at all. If I do a long press of the power button, the phone just restarts.

I just copied the part A files into the framework folder.. was that correct? Everything else worked fine though and I won't be too fussed if I don't have that menu, but it would be nice to get it working.

Thanks in advance.
Matt
28th April 2012, 02:43 AM   |  #315  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Tried installing this on my North American official ICS, got lots of FCs in different programs and eventually the phone restarts.
28th April 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #316  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Matt, u must flash any of the part B as well to get it working. The first part b is the normal Sony style and the second part b is AOSP style.

Choice is all urs.

Hit the thanks button if that helped

Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
28th April 2012, 07:00 AM   |  #317  
Deviantelf's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeTaco

Tried installing this on my North American official ICS, got lots of FCs in different programs and eventually the phone restarts.

Not sure what you mean by "North American official" but I live in the USA. Phone purchased unlocked: st18a, SI: 1252-4844. Got the official ICS ROM from PC Companion (I went back to a GB backup with apps and stuff...that was awesome cause they all still worked and didn't lose data), and again with SEUS with full wipe, and used the mod with no issues on either setup. The only thing I have bad to say is the 30 step takes a minute to make it quiet (more steps, duh) and on my phone it links text and media volume (ack!... but I checked and it does it without the mod... so not Hansip87's fault!). I also used the mods (minus the one with 30 step volume on the Nordic ROM before my region had it Official)... no issues.
It would help to state what ROM you are on, what mod(s) you installed, and what programs are experiencing FC with. No one can help you if they don't know what exactly you did that led up to your issues. Not saying it's your fault, but it's standard trouble shooting to walk through the steps that go to "crap, this doesn't work anymore".
The Following User Says Thank You to Deviantelf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #318  
Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 10
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb Full transparent status bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansip87


Thanks for this wonderful mod.
But the transparency is applied only to the partial area bellow the Status Bar Widget. Can you mod the SystemUI to have higher transparency to overall status bar?

I want the status bar to look fully transparent like the one given bellow.

29th April 2012, 06:44 AM   |  #319  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Hi hansip87, I just installed your PartA and PartB (for ICS 562 Nordic), and as I understand from your post that these don't contain the Auto Rotate Home, but the option 3 does. However, I got the auto rotate home even I did not flash the option 3, and honestly, I don't like the rotate home Can you suggest any way to get the home de-rotated?

Thanks
29th April 2012, 07:55 AM   |  #320  
hansip87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,890
 
2,571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpham

Hi hansip87, I just installed your PartA and PartB (for ICS 562 Nordic), and as I understand from your post that these don't contain the Auto Rotate Home, but the option 3 does. However, I got the auto rotate home even I did not flash the option 3, and honestly, I don't like the rotate home Can you suggest any way to get the home de-rotated?

Thanks

Well, are you sure you're getting auto rotated home without part 3? No home.apk reflashed, no rotate. To solve your issue, just restore original home.apk (you do have backup don't you )

The Following User Says Thank You to hansip87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes