Post Reply

No service?!?!

9th April 2012, 10:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 9
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Downgraded the boot loader to .97 from .98. The phone was downgraded from 2.3.4 to 2.3.3. Tried flashing new ROMs and flashed the latest incredible 2 radio image. The back cover is on the phone but it still says no service. IMSI is unavailable. I'm completely stumped. Help me out!
10th April 2012, 12:52 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 75
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Euforeik

Downgraded the boot loader to .97 from .98. The phone was downgraded from 2.3.4 to 2.3.3. Tried flashing new ROMs and flashed the latest incredible 2 radio image. The back cover is on the phone but it still says no service. IMSI is unavailable. I'm completely stumped. Help me out!

Did the MD5 match? Sounds weird.

Hope it works out for you.
10th April 2012, 03:28 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 9
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tincbtrar

Did the MD5 match? Sounds weird.

Hope it works out for you.

I ended up fixing it. Had to RUU the original gingerbread on. Turned on roaming. *228 to program then rooted it again. Working fine now.
28th April 2012, 01:48 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Same issue
Ive switched to ICS 4.0.4 and everything was fine except the camera wasnt working properly...(Wifes phone) so that was a deal breaker for her and so I went to Cyanogenmod 7.1.0 and now she has no reception. I figured id have to RUU to use *228 but im trying to look around and avoid doing so. If I find a work around then ill come back and post.
28th April 2012, 01:57 AM   |  #5  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,958
 
4,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Why ruu? Flash a stock based sense Rom like nitsuj stock, andybones, or my sabotage and use *228. No need to ruu for that.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes