FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Just got a touchpad - Questions

650 posts
Thanks Meter: 42
 
By Rekzer, Senior Member on 27th April 2012, 08:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey, Just got a 32gb touchpad

I want to run Android 4 on it, but i see multiple roms there. Was wondering which one has the least bugs. Im hoping for a fully functional one, but not sure whats there. CM9 seems fairly broken.

Im looking for a fully functional non WEbOS if someone could poitn me to one

Thanks!
 
 
27th April 2012, 10:00 PM |#2  
mountaindewmi's Avatar
Senior Member
Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I'm not one to complain, but there have been quite a few of these threads started recently... such as:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1618380

As far as CM9 goes, I have been running the Alpha 2 version and have absolutely no problems with it besides the camera and mic not working, and the sound issue while the screen is off. ClassicNerd and AOKP are some good alternatives and they have a lot of support, but there are more. Best place to start is the great sticky post by MindSplit : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1552196
The Following User Says Thank You to mountaindewmi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 10:14 PM |#3  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,633
 
More
If you see CM9 as "broken" then dont bother with Android on your TouchPad. All CM9 ROMs are about the same as far as how stable they are. And all CM9 ROMs just about have the same issues. They are all built from the same source.
The Following User Says Thank You to jsgraphicart For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 10:21 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
It multiboots tho, so i assume i can install as many things as i want..
27th April 2012, 10:40 PM |#5  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,633
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekzer

It multiboots tho, so i assume i can install as many things as i want..

You can only install one version of android.
The Following User Says Thank You to jsgraphicart For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 11:52 PM |#6  
I currently use ClassicNerd Rom and love it. Yes, like stated earlier they all are still a little buggy. However it is very cool to multi-boot(moboot) between webOS and android . On the Android side I'm able to download apps from the market and play a load of games. PM me and I will point you to the instructions I used.
The Following User Says Thank You to takylo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 01:20 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Im running CM9 now! THis thing FLIES, only bug i really care about is the audio distortion when the screen is off one, but nbd really!

Question: If i want to Update CM, i just place it on the SD and install via CWM right. How does Moboot know its CM? If i installed another rom via CWM would Moboot properly boot into it?

AND

Is the storage shared? As in, if i boot into WebOS, will it see all the files on the 32gig storage that android sees?
28th April 2012, 01:38 AM |#8  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,633
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekzer

Im running CM9 now! THis thing FLIES, only bug i really care about is the audio distortion when the screen is off one, but nbd really!

Question: If i want to Update CM, i just place it on the SD and install via CWM right. How does Moboot know its CM? If i installed another rom via CWM would Moboot properly boot into it?

AND

Is the storage shared? As in, if i boot into WebOS, will it see all the files on the 32gig storage that android sees?

Yes. just place it on your sd card and install in clockwork. It's wise to wipe cache and dalvik before you flash. There may be times when you get more than one android version show up on moboot if it is two completely different ROMs but you just need to delete the other listing. there are tutorials on how to do that. and your sd card is shared. it's structured a little differently in each OS but it all shares the same storage.
The Following User Says Thank You to jsgraphicart For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 02:00 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Winnipeg
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Thanks a bunch guys!

One last question
I have a bunch of apps backed up via Titanium off my GSII, can those be restored safely onto the touchpad(non system apps ofc)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes