Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stable Roms for LG-P920 Optimus 3d?

OP chreeze24

28th April 2012, 03:11 AM   |  #11  
chreeze24's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thumbs up The best forum
ive been on a lot of forums..
but here, people are very friendly,helpful,humble.. unlike the others..
Thank you for helping.. GOD BLESS.. ^_^
28th April 2012, 04:48 AM   |  #12  
samno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 1,242
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Wink
Yes thats my rom, most people in this forum try and help people thats why xda is one of best forums.
28th April 2012, 05:25 AM   |  #13  
chreeze24's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thumbs up
wow.. ill try your creation as soon as i get a new device.. i just havnt made my mind for which device should i choose..
THUMBS UP+RESPECT= For you mate
28th April 2012, 05:27 AM   |  #14  
chreeze24's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
do you know what is "03dtetherupdate.zip"?what is it for? just downloaded the kernel and rom made by thiaiz.. i havnt got any replies from his thread.. or the two files i just downloaded is the only thing i need?
28th April 2012, 07:33 AM   |  #15  
MANBEARPIG69's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I like meemos DNA rom + titan kernel

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 09:12 AM   |  #16  
chreeze24's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Unhappy oh no
got problem with thiaizo3d
my network is not working.. doesnt even read my simcard..
my mesages - cannot open
play store - doeasnt open even connected to wifi
its even worse..
28th April 2012, 09:40 AM   |  #17  
mrbandwidth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2005
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by chreeze24

got problem with thiaizo3d
my network is not working.. doesnt even read my simcard..
my mesages - cannot open
play store - doeasnt open even connected to wifi
its even worse..

Have you done the 3 wipes in recovery?

If not:
-reboot and enter recovery,
-Wipe Data/Factory reset -> select yes (be warned: this erase your personal data, I suppose you did a backup first),
-Wipe Cache -> select yes,
-Advanced / Wipe Dalvik Cache -> select yes,
-reboot

Should work...

Good luck,
The Following User Says Thank You to mrbandwidth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 10:50 AM   |  #18  
chreeze24's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Talking
ive learned the basics.. i did that.. but thank god i solved my problem.. i flashed 2.7 that supports v21d, my present version is v21a.. got the wrong zip.. downloaded the other zip file 2.6.. and voila.. done.. thanks by the way bro
28th April 2012, 02:27 PM   |  #19  
Kaleptik's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
3,787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrbandwidth

Have you done the 3 wipes in recovery?

If not:
-reboot and enter recovery,
-Wipe Data/Factory reset -> select yes (be warned: this erase your personal data, I suppose you did a backup first),
-Wipe Cache -> select yes,
-Advanced / Wipe Dalvik Cache -> select yes,
-reboot

Should work...

Good luck,

If you do "wipe data/factory reset", it wipes cache and dalvik-cache as well.
No need to do the other two wipes.
30th April 2012, 12:02 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
276 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dark Lestat

If you do "wipe data/factory reset", it wipes cache and dalvik-cache as well.
No need to do the other two wipes.

Does it? It's the first time I hear that. Most custom ROM developers in any phone I had, always recommend to wipe data/cache and some recommend to wipe dalvik as well.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes