Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Radio stop working

OP djkmito

27th April 2012, 07:36 AM   |  #1  
djkmito's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Levoča
Thanks Meter: 9
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Hello there,
I using Jokersax's CM9 ROM with his cm9 1.0 v4 kernel and after few days using wi-fi, bluetooth and data connection stop working. If I turn on wi-fi after few secs is device restarted. I try wipe data/factory reset and install all again but no reason.

Thanks for answers
27th April 2012, 07:59 AM   |  #2  
xateeq's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 150
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkmito

Hello there,
I using Jokersax's CM9 ROM with his cm9 1.0 v4 kernel and after few days using wi-fi, bluetooth and data connection stop working. If I turn on wi-fi after few secs is device restarted. I try wipe data/factory reset and install all again but no reason.

Thanks for answers

dude seriously u need to pay little more attention, ur in Threads in Forum Atrix 4G Android Development section not in Q&A section and if ur facing problem then try flashing same or different rom after completely wiping ur phone via fastboot commands.
27th April 2012, 08:04 AM   |  #3  
stl-soldier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
463 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkmito

Hello there,
I using Jokersax's CM9 ROM with his cm9 1.0 v4 kernel and after few days using wi-fi, bluetooth and data connection stop working. If I turn on wi-fi after few secs is device restarted. I try wipe data/factory reset and install all again but no reason.

Thanks for answers

I've seen a few people, including myself, reporting problems with data/reboots using the recent builds. I'm not sure what the cause is or how to fix it. Since all of the current ICS ROMs use Joker's kernels, it could have something to do with that. The only exception is Turl's latest. You can try that one. I used it for about an hour and I didn't have any reboots or data drops.
27th April 2012, 11:16 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkmito

Hello there,
I using Jokersax's CM9 ROM with his cm9 1.0 v4 kernel and after few days using wi-fi, bluetooth and data connection stop working. If I turn on wi-fi after few secs is device restarted. I try wipe data/factory reset and install all again but no reason.

Thanks for answers

Hello, I had same problem and reflash help me. On 2.3.6 ROM all working fine.
27th April 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #5  
djkmito's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Levoča
Thanks Meter: 9
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
I'm sorry for wrong select section
Thanks for help I will try install Turl rom with his included kernel
27th April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #6  
oshizzle1991's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver WA
Thanks Meter: 12
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Guys I have a fix for the random reboots that have been plaguing us all I'll post a thread shortly
28th April 2012, 02:58 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 36
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djkmito

Hello there,
I using Jokersax's CM9 ROM with his cm9 1.0 v4 kernel and after few days using wi-fi, bluetooth and data connection stop working. If I turn on wi-fi after few secs is device restarted. I try wipe data/factory reset and install all again but no reason.

Thanks for answers

The kernel has been fixed now by joker
28th April 2012, 04:00 AM   |  #8  
djkmito's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Levoča
Thanks Meter: 9
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
You meaning new beta version? Because kernel on site is still old.
I try it in the morning but with turl's rom wifi and bt not working (unavailable MACs) and rebooting.
btw without SIM too

Sent from XDA app ;)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes