FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Hmmm Not sure why UOT Kitchen is not working for me anymore...

875 posts
Thanks Meter: 151
 
By Hand76, Senior Member on 27th April 2012, 08:31 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I am on Wilstangs ota gingerbread sense mod and have a UOT Kitchen file that has worked for me many times before. Now I recently just created a new nandroid of the same rom and for some reason the UOT Kitchen (changing the battery mod and notification pulldown) no longer works. Weird...

I have tried clearing cache and davlik but what keeps happening is when I boot up my notification pulldown is completly gone. (Wasn't like this before) Even just tried to make a brand new UOT file and the same thing keep happening.

I can restore my nandroid and get my pulldown working again but can't alter it with the kitchen...
 
 
27th April 2012, 09:23 PM |#2  
Recognized Developer
West Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 5,119
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hand76

I am on Wilstangs ota gingerbread sense mod and have a UOT Kitchen file that has worked for me many times before. Now I recently just created a new nandroid of the same rom and for some reason the UOT Kitchen (changing the battery mod and notification pulldown) no longer works. Weird...

I have tried clearing cache and davlik but what keeps happening is when I boot up my notification pulldown is completly gone. (Wasn't like this before) Even just tried to make a brand new UOT file and the same thing keep happening.

I can restore my nandroid and get my pulldown working again but can't alter it with the kitchen...

Before installing the mod from UOT, mount /system and /data in CWM
27th April 2012, 09:29 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PureMotive

Before installing the mod from UOT, mount /system and /data in CWM

I tried doing this but only after the problem had already occured. In a little bit I will restore the rom and try that first. Thanks man. Will let you know in a bit.



[Edit] And...It still didn't work. Really weird.

I removed a few more internal apps since I last installed this UOT Kitchen file. VZW Backup asst, Field Trail, GSD, VPN_Services, and ummmm HTML_Viewer. But I don't think removing those .apks would have any effect on this. I just can't explain why this once worked and no longer does on the same exact rom...
Last edited by Hand76; 28th April 2012 at 01:02 AM.
28th April 2012, 03:06 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
So after rebooting, TB shows Status Bar 2.3.4 uninstalled. Question is why does this keep happening?
28th April 2012, 05:42 AM |#5  
godsmacked4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Upload the UOT mod to dropbox and we can look at it.
It could be a problem with your updater script or something simple like that.
28th April 2012, 08:31 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 151
 
More
Well I just reloaded an earlier nandroid of the same rom, loaded the UOT file, and just updated the rom to where I was just at.

So I had to go the long way around but I got it there. Still dont know what was uninstalng my Status Bar each time before.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes