5,815,133 Members 38,801 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hmmm Not sure why UOT Kitchen is not working for me anymore...

Tip us?
 
Hand76
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 718
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Long Island N.Y.
Default Hmmm Not sure why UOT Kitchen is not working for me anymore...

I am on Wilstangs ota gingerbread sense mod and have a UOT Kitchen file that has worked for me many times before. Now I recently just created a new nandroid of the same rom and for some reason the UOT Kitchen (changing the battery mod and notification pulldown) no longer works. Weird...

I have tried clearing cache and davlik but what keeps happening is when I boot up my notification pulldown is completly gone. (Wasn't like this before) Even just tried to make a brand new UOT file and the same thing keep happening.

I can restore my nandroid and get my pulldown working again but can't alter it with the kitchen...
 
Hero
Old
#2  
Hero's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4,794
Posts: 1,279
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: West Hollywood

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hand76 View Post
I am on Wilstangs ota gingerbread sense mod and have a UOT Kitchen file that has worked for me many times before. Now I recently just created a new nandroid of the same rom and for some reason the UOT Kitchen (changing the battery mod and notification pulldown) no longer works. Weird...

I have tried clearing cache and davlik but what keeps happening is when I boot up my notification pulldown is completly gone. (Wasn't like this before) Even just tried to make a brand new UOT file and the same thing keep happening.

I can restore my nandroid and get my pulldown working again but can't alter it with the kitchen...
Before installing the mod from UOT, mount /system and /data in CWM
 
Hand76
Old
(Last edited by Hand76; 28th April 2012 at 01:02 AM.)
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 718
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Long Island N.Y.
Quote:
Originally Posted by PureMotive View Post
Before installing the mod from UOT, mount /system and /data in CWM
I tried doing this but only after the problem had already occured. In a little bit I will restore the rom and try that first. Thanks man. Will let you know in a bit.



[Edit] And...It still didn't work. Really weird.

I removed a few more internal apps since I last installed this UOT Kitchen file. VZW Backup asst, Field Trail, GSD, VPN_Services, and ummmm HTML_Viewer. But I don't think removing those .apks would have any effect on this. I just can't explain why this once worked and no longer does on the same exact rom...
 
Hand76
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 718
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Long Island N.Y.
So after rebooting, TB shows Status Bar 2.3.4 uninstalled. Question is why does this keep happening?
 
godsmacked4653
Old
#5  
godsmacked4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 446
Join Date: Apr 2010
Upload the UOT mod to dropbox and we can look at it.
It could be a problem with your updater script or something simple like that.


 
Hand76
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 718
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Long Island N.Y.
Well I just reloaded an earlier nandroid of the same rom, loaded the UOT file, and just updated the rom to where I was just at.

So I had to go the long way around but I got it there. Still dont know what was uninstalng my Status Bar each time before.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes