TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

Hmmm Not sure why UOT Kitchen is not working for me anymore...

OP Hand76

27th April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 123
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I am on Wilstangs ota gingerbread sense mod and have a UOT Kitchen file that has worked for me many times before. Now I recently just created a new nandroid of the same rom and for some reason the UOT Kitchen (changing the battery mod and notification pulldown) no longer works. Weird...

I have tried clearing cache and davlik but what keeps happening is when I boot up my notification pulldown is completly gone. (Wasn't like this before) Even just tried to make a brand new UOT file and the same thing keep happening.

I can restore my nandroid and get my pulldown working again but can't alter it with the kitchen...
27th April 2012, 09:23 PM   |  #2  
Hero's Avatar
Recognized Developer
West Hollywood
Thanks Meter: 4,804
 
1,281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hand76

I am on Wilstangs ota gingerbread sense mod and have a UOT Kitchen file that has worked for me many times before. Now I recently just created a new nandroid of the same rom and for some reason the UOT Kitchen (changing the battery mod and notification pulldown) no longer works. Weird...

I have tried clearing cache and davlik but what keeps happening is when I boot up my notification pulldown is completly gone. (Wasn't like this before) Even just tried to make a brand new UOT file and the same thing keep happening.

I can restore my nandroid and get my pulldown working again but can't alter it with the kitchen...

Before installing the mod from UOT, mount /system and /data in CWM
27th April 2012, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 123
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PureMotive

Before installing the mod from UOT, mount /system and /data in CWM

I tried doing this but only after the problem had already occured. In a little bit I will restore the rom and try that first. Thanks man. Will let you know in a bit.



[Edit] And...It still didn't work. Really weird.

I removed a few more internal apps since I last installed this UOT Kitchen file. VZW Backup asst, Field Trail, GSD, VPN_Services, and ummmm HTML_Viewer. But I don't think removing those .apks would have any effect on this. I just can't explain why this once worked and no longer does on the same exact rom...
Last edited by Hand76; 28th April 2012 at 01:02 AM.
28th April 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 123
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
So after rebooting, TB shows Status Bar 2.3.4 uninstalled. Question is why does this keep happening?
28th April 2012, 05:42 AM   |  #5  
godsmacked4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Upload the UOT mod to dropbox and we can look at it.
It could be a problem with your updater script or something simple like that.
28th April 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Long Island N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 123
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Well I just reloaded an earlier nandroid of the same rom, loaded the UOT file, and just updated the rom to where I was just at.

So I had to go the long way around but I got it there. Still dont know what was uninstalng my Status Bar each time before.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes