Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 49,025 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I just NVFlashed a C10 TF101. Discuss?

Tip us?
I2IEAILiiTY Old
#11  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
I didn't have the patience to check mine, but I was told it's an sbk2 by a member around here.
Anyways, I got nvflash to work for mine. I was bricked and decided to take the chance even though I wasn't sure exactly what would happen going through the procedure w/o knowing for sure if it'd work or not, but I found out it works and I unbricked it.
 
rmaniac
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by I2IEAILiiTY View Post
I didn't have the patience to check mine, but I was told it's an sbk2 by a member around here.
Anyways, I got nvflash to work for mine. I was bricked and decided to take the chance even though I wasn't sure exactly what would happen going through the procedure w/o knowing for sure if it'd work or not, but I found out it works and I unbricked it.
Can you confirm yours is a C10?

Also, for those trying things out on their own. Please note, I was not giving instructions or an explanation in any way. I have no idea what circumstances lead to NVFlash working. I just wanted to list everything the device have been though in my hands. Any of those things could have been key or had absolutely nothing to do with it working.

One note though. To my understanding, prime owners can't even use NVFlash when they use the unlock tool, so besides the fact that it claims not to do anything, even when it does do something, it does not allow NVFlash to work. So the odds of that being more than a waste of time are somewhat slim. Unless asus put an awesome easter egg in the code, which I kind of doubt and could be verified by someone looking at the code posted to the prime forum I expect.
 
Nairbly
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmaniac View Post
Can you confirm yours is a C10?

Also, for those trying things out on their own. Please note, I was not giving instructions or an explanation in any way. I have no idea what circumstances lead to NVFlash working. I just wanted to list everything the device have been though in my hands. Any of those things could have been key or had absolutely nothing to do with it working.

One note though. To my understanding, prime owners can't even use NVFlash when they use the unlock tool, so besides the fact that it claims not to do anything, even when it does do something, it does not allow NVFlash to work. So the odds of that being more than a waste of time are somewhat slim. Unless asus put an awesome easter egg in the code, which I kind of doubt and could be verified by someone looking at the code posted to the prime forum I expect.
Well considering both of you seemed to have bricked devices it might be worth it for anyone else who has bricked their sbkv2 device to just try nvflashing it anyways.

I also think if there is a way to get a log of exactly what is going on when you nvflash your device it may give some insight into why yours works even tho it seems to be sbkv2.

Also does your device still detect as sbkv2?
I2IEAILiiTY Old
#14  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmaniac View Post
Can you confirm yours is a C10?

Also, for those trying things out on their own. Please note, I was not giving instructions or an explanation in any way. I have no idea what circumstances lead to NVFlash working. I just wanted to list everything the device have been though in my hands. Any of those things could have been key or had absolutely nothing to do with it working.

One note though. To my understanding, prime owners can't even use NVFlash when they use the unlock tool, so besides the fact that it claims not to do anything, even when it does do something, it does not allow NVFlash to work. So the odds of that being more than a waste of time are somewhat slim. Unless asus put an awesome easter egg in the code, which I kind of doubt and could be verified by someone looking at the code posted to the prime forum I expect.
It's a B something model, I know that for sure.
I'll check tomorrow though cause I'm trying to hurry up and set my tab back up and my phone. I flashed ROMs on both devices just now and I'm sleepy AF.
 
rmaniac
Old
(Last edited by rmaniac; 27th April 2012 at 09:15 PM.) Reason: more info
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nairbly View Post

Also does your device still detect as sbkv2?
Mine still claims to be via lilstevies sbkDetect on MacOS. I have not tried the linux one for a second opinion. I am also not 100% sure what checks the tool performs.

Also, when my tool runs it says the sbk is burned.
Here is the commandline and unit info from nvflash:


>"nvflash.exe" --bct tr
ansformer.bct --setbct --configfile flash.cfg --create --bl bootloader.bin --odm
data 0x300d8011 --sbk 0x1682CCD8 0x8A1A43EA 0xA532EEB6 0xECFE1D98 --go
Nvflash started
rcm version 0X20001
System Information:
chip name: t20
chip id: 0x20 major: 1 minor: 4
chip sku: 0x8
chip uid: 0x03..... (The rest of this matches the serial I get in "status")
macrovision: disabled
hdcp: enabled
sbk burned: true
dk burned: true
boot device: emmc
operating mode: 4
device config strap: 2
device config fuse: 0
sdram config strap: 0

I am not sure how the compares to other known sbkv1 or sbkv2s if at all.
 
Nairbly
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmaniac View Post
Mine still claims to be via lilstevies sbkDetect on MacOS. I have not tried the linux one for a second opinion. I am also not 100% sure what checks the tool performs.

Also, when my tool runs it says the sbk is burned.
Here is the commandline and unit info from nvflash:


>"nvflash.exe" --bct tr
ansformer.bct --setbct --configfile flash.cfg --create --bl bootloader.bin --odm
data 0x300d8011 --sbk 0x1682CCD8 0x8A1A43EA 0xA532EEB6 0xECFE1D98 --go
Nvflash started
rcm version 0X20001
System Information:
chip name: t20
chip id: 0x20 major: 1 minor: 4
chip sku: 0x8
chip uid: 0x03..... (The rest of this matches the serial I get in "status")
macrovision: disabled
hdcp: enabled
sbk burned: true
dk burned: true
boot device: emmc
operating mode: 4
device config strap: 2
device config fuse: 0
sdram config strap: 0

I am not sure how the compares to other known sbkv1 or sbkv2s if at all.
It is strange that your device still comes up as sbkv2 since you are using the key for sbkv1 and it is working, but then I don't know how the sbk detect tool works. Perhaps lilstevie could shed some light on this.

I checked around on google the burned thing shows up in all the posted successful nvflash logs I looked at, I think it is just saying that you have an sbk locked in.

Just a crazy thought, maybe whatever happened to brick your device is letting you bypass the sbk test, perhaps you could try running nvflash without an sbk or with a made up one.
 
rmaniac
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nairbly View Post
Just a crazy thought, maybe whatever happened to brick your device is letting you bypass the sbk test, perhaps you could try running nvflash without an sbk or with a made up one.
I can't imagine how, but I do like the idea of trying it with another key. I won't be attempting such a thing right now, but I will attempt it when I feel like wiping the pad down.
 
warlord234
Old
#18  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 40
Join Date: Feb 2012
Has anyone more else can NVFlash SBK v2?
I really want to NVFlash my B80 back to HC now!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes