FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[ROM] 2.3.6 Sonya v4 AtriXperia - Atrix 2 GSM * 04/28/2012* Update 2-Reboot,Bravia

851 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
By rdavisct, Senior Member on 6th April 2012, 03:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 12:11 PM |#311  
Senior Member
Flag Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hankbizzo5

sure you know most of this info but if not.....You have to be rooted with bootstrap installed (instructions to do these in noob thread if you do not know how to)..... Download V4 and update 1 from Op..... Unzip V4 into sd folder clockwork/recovery (something like that)..... reboot with bootstrap go to backup/recovery pick the recovery..... After done let reboot and with update 1 zip in root of sd reboot bootstrap flash from sd pick update zip done..... Hope this helps.....

Sorry, I should have been more clear. I was on Lithium, but just want to start with a fresh ROM so I did a complete wipe. I have Sonya v4 downloaded, so I'll download update 1 now and try your instructions. Thanks.
 
 
27th April 2012, 01:54 PM |#312  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Webtop still does not work right with this version. The status bar is vanished. I am back to Blaze V3. Thanks

Sent from my MB865 using Tapatalk
27th April 2012, 03:45 PM |#313  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Switched from Blaze to this.
So far only thing that I do not like is the SMS in it because it will not link the images from facebook contacts to the message.
Any way we can get a flashable zip that has the blur sms app in it?
Or maybe a better SMS app?

Eh played around with it some more and I am to used to blur junk in the phone. Going back to blaze as well
Last edited by seraphielx; 27th April 2012 at 04:18 PM.
27th April 2012, 04:56 PM |#314  
rdavisct's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenacres
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvd0405

Webtop still does not work right with this version. The status bar is vanished. I am back to Blaze V3. Thanks

Sent from my MB865 using Tapatalk

Sorry.will work on it.i can't test because i dont have a cable so ill keep tryin with updates and you guys we'll have to let me know

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
27th April 2012, 04:57 PM |#315  
rdavisct's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenacres
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seraphielx

Switched from Blaze to this.
So far only thing that I do not like is the SMS in it because it will not link the images from facebook contacts to the message.
Any way we can get a flashable zip that has the blur sms app in it?
Or maybe a better SMS app?

Eh played around with it some more and I am to used to blur junk in the phone. Going back to blaze as well

Yes ill provide one in alittle bit

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
27th April 2012, 05:08 PM |#316  
rdavisct's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenacres
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
https://sites.google.com/site/androi...btop/downloads

Try this for webtop.let me know how it goes

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
27th April 2012, 05:09 PM |#317  
rdavisct's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenacres
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
https://sites.google.com/site/androi...edirects=0&d=1

Sent from my MB865 using XDA
28th April 2012, 03:22 AM |#318  
Member
Flag Alplaus
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Y no flashable zip? I cant restore system even tho i can restore data... if any1 can help tht wuld b appreciated.
28th April 2012, 04:38 AM |#319  
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bmatthews11

Y no flashable zip? I cant restore system even tho i can restore data... if any1 can help tht wuld b appreciated.

Can't restore system but you can restore data?? Where in the world do you get "Data" from? The zip only contains the system...


What error(s) do you get when trying to restore?
28th April 2012, 01:30 PM |#320  
Member
Flag Alplaus
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eL_MeXiCaNo

Can't restore system but you can restore data?? Where in the world do you get "Data" from? The zip only contains the system...


What error(s) do you get when trying to restore?

If i do advanced restore using one of my backups then i can restore data. Just saying tht it partially can restore. Error i get is "error cant restore /system".
28th April 2012, 03:59 PM |#321  
rdavisct's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Greenacres
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Next update will include sony bravia mod,reboot in power,and xperia s bubble ticker sound(replaces click sound when tapping screen) will have up if i can hop on my pc later.credit chrisn91 for the reboot mod of alteredlikeness reboot mod.. lol mod of a mod of a mod. O.o credits to all

Sent from my MB865 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes