MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Skype video calling?

OP Skullmonkey

26th April 2012, 04:44 AM   |  #1  
Skullmonkey's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone been able to video call on Skype? I just tried it and it wouldn't work.

I have the option checked in settings. I tried clearing the data and cache. I even tried a reinstall after a restart.

Any time I try video, it tries to start up then just goes back to a regular call.

Autobots, roll out! Sent from my Transformer Prime!
26th April 2012, 05:17 AM   |  #2  
Keion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Danville, California
Thanks Meter: 350
 
1,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Worked for me. I called my friend's ipod touch with skype.
26th April 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #3  
jjdevega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bothell, Washington
Thanks Meter: 218
 
1,028 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
No issues here as well. Used it several times.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA Premium App
26th April 2012, 01:52 PM   |  #4  
Skullmonkey's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
All you guys had to do was enable it in settings?
27th April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #5  
RubenRybnik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cary, NC
Thanks Meter: 147
 
547 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Just used it myself without any problems ... Don't remember any settings I made, it was pretty much just default after install
28th April 2012, 04:23 AM   |  #6  
Skullmonkey's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Idk. I tried everything short of doing a factory reset. It works until the other person answers.

Autobots, roll out! Sent from my Transformer Prime!
28th April 2012, 06:11 AM   |  #7  
demandarin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Alexandria, Va
Thanks Meter: 2,046
 
6,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
did you make sure to go into settings to enable it? go in there and check it off. prime is not a supported device but if you click video chat in settings, it will work. plus they just updated so it might work even better now.
3rd May 2012, 01:31 PM   |  #8  
Skullmonkey's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
If you read my OP, you would see that I do have the option checked.

As it turns out, it won't work at all with one person and it acts funky (upside down and at a 45 degree angle) with another until I go to the notification area and hit the video call notification.
11th May 2012, 01:46 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
although skype works fine,
ive had people on the other end complain that my camera keeps focusing in and out.
so sometimes they see me clearly, sometimes not .

anyone else faced this ?
12th May 2012, 09:32 AM   |  #10  
PuroKaibil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I installed it and change nothing on the settings. It work right off the bat.

I'm rooted on .15

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes