FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[DEV] unofficial ClockworkMod Recovery 5 for Ingenic JZ4770/JZ4760 tablets

2,376 posts
Thanks Meter: 645
 
By fun_, Senior Member on 16th December 2011, 12:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th April 2012, 03:53 AM |#391  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skurtov

So is there the chance that the T301 can be overclocked since the source was posted earlier?

sorry, which source?

anyway, I don't have any interest to overclock, sorry...
 
 
27th April 2012, 02:24 PM |#392  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fun_

sorry, which source?

anyway, I don't have any interest to overclock, sorry...

I was mistaken it was for the newer iteration of the jZ chip. I have received an reply from an velocity micro rep,

Hi Skurtov, Yes, we are a design house of Ingenic. We can design and manufacture to your needs. Do you have the spec that you need or do you need generic one? Please let us know and we will do our best. Thanks and regards,

Kan. =============================



Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
28th April 2012, 03:22 AM |#393  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skurtov

I was mistaken it was for the newer iteration of the jZ chip. I have received an reply from an velocity micro rep,

Hi Skurtov, Yes, we are a design house of Ingenic. We can design and manufacture to your needs. Do you have the spec that you need or do you need generic one? Please let us know and we will do our best. Thanks and regards,

Kan. =============================

well, thank you for your information. but I couldn't read what do you want from me/this thread.
28th April 2012, 03:25 AM |#394  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
More
I saw some posts on slatedroid that CWM can't install sjhill's custom rom correctly(got wifi issue). I think it was fixed some times ago.

can anyone confirm that problem still exist in latest CWM?

EDIT:
and please tell me status of USB storage function on JZ4760/froyo products. I'm sure it doesn't work on JZ4770/ICS products so I'll try to fix it on next.

and if you have philips's JZ4770 tablets, please give me information.
Last edited by fun_; 28th April 2012 at 03:29 AM.
5th May 2012, 09:03 PM |#395  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
hi guys i was wondering if someone can let me know who the wcmupdate.zip file is signed so the tablet takes it as is it valid?

im tweaking a rom, and i cant make the table load the rom unless i install first wcm first i get the e3 error.

Thank you very much.
6th May 2012, 09:25 AM |#396  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fun_

please tell me status of USB storage function on JZ4760/froyo products. I'm sure it doesn't work on JZ4770/ICS products so I'll try to fix it on next.

please tell me status of "mount USB storage" function on my CWM on JZ4760 tablets. is it working?

EDIT:
I think it doesn't work on T100 series(2.2 upgraded) and T301. please confirm.
Last edited by fun_; 7th May 2012 at 10:13 AM.
6th May 2012, 11:21 PM |#397  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
More
http://files.androtab.info/ingenic/cwm/20120506/
new CWM for NOVO7 Basic and Paladin. please test.

"mount USB storage" should work now. I tested it on NOVO7 Basic.
other functions should work as same as previous one. please tell me if something is wrong.

download links on my site will be updated later.
9th May 2012, 01:33 AM |#398  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Cruz T301?
It looks like the T301 is in the same group on your site as the NOVO7 Basic and Paladin. I'd be happy to install and test this version on my T301 if it is the correct one for it. Presently I have 5.5.0.4 and the usb mount function does not work so it would be great if you have a fix I can use. Let me know if I should try testing this version on the T301.
9th May 2012, 04:01 PM |#399  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigma0456

It looks like the T301 is in the same group on your site as the NOVO7 Basic and Paladin. I'd be happy to install and test this version on my T301 if it is the correct one for it. Presently I have 5.5.0.4 and the usb mount function does not work so it would be great if you have a fix I can use. Let me know if I should try testing this version on the T301.

thank you for your report.
I'll build fixed version for T301.
14th May 2012, 01:44 PM |#400  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 645
 
More
http://files.androtab.info/ingenic/cwm/20120514/
please test.

EDIT: NOVO7 Basic and Ronzi A3 are tested and worked

"mount USB storage" issue should be fixed on T301(and hopefully on all others) too. whole SD card is exported now(it was only single parititon in 20120220 if it worked).
for all please check both internal NAND flash and external SD card can be used as like as previous. (no internal NAND flash on T100)

.android_secure on internal NAND flash can be handled now. on stock rom, internal NAND flash is used as SD card, and official apps2sd function moves apps to .android_secure on internal NAND flash instead of SD card.
with new CWM, if "backup to internal sdcard", and "restore from internal sdcard" are selected, .android_secure on internal NAND flash(it's called as "internal sdcard", and "/emmc" on CWM) is used instead of .android_secure on external SD card. it should fix some issue on apps which are moved to "SD card"(actually, internal NAND flash).
here is one restriction, if you want to backup/restore .android_secure on internal NAND flash, you need to select "backup/restore to/from internal sdcard". if you want to backup/restore .android_secure on external SD card, you need to select "backup/restore (to/from external sdcard)".

with new CWM, "wipe data/factory reset" erases .android_secure on both internal NAND flash and external SD card.
Last edited by fun_; 15th May 2012 at 01:37 AM.
24th May 2012, 03:04 AM |#401  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
T301 Test results
I downloaded the new version of recovery and put it on my sdcard. I booted into recovery and installed the new version. I booted back into the new recovery and turned on the usb mount and plugged it into my XP machine. Nothing. I tried plugging it in and then selecting the mount - nothing. _fun has been pretty consistent in his quality so I got suspicious. I turned on the usb mount again and plugged it into my linux netbook. Bingo! - the sd card was there as was the internal card and another area which appeared to be blank on my tablet. I poked through the files and sure enough everything was mounted just as he promised. So, another black mark for XP as Ubuntu performs perfectly. I'm happy to test anything else with this recovery if you give me instructions. I'm assuming that we still can't use this recovery to make a full backup and restore of the rom yet? That would be handy so we could try other roms (not that there are a lot of them to try) but still - having a good backup of your rom is always a great thing. Let me know what else I can do to help.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes