FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

 View Poll Results: which launcher should be installed by default?

trebuchet (current)
 
337 Vote(s)
44.11%
nova launcher (default in AOKP for phones)
 
427 Vote(s)
55.89%

[ROM] [ICS|MTD] [GSM/CDMA] AOKP SGT7 - Milestone #6 (19/09/2012)

477 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,324
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 02:21 AM |#1101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,271
 
More
I have drained off 35% (65% left) in half a day light use.
On build #31 I got 2 days of usage. Will try to calibrate batt.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
 
 
28th April 2012, 02:44 AM |#1102  
waazaii's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
great rom, thank to all dev.
one problem, change to 240dpi camera force to close. can any one help
28th April 2012, 03:27 AM |#1103  
racerboy3801's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
I just want to report mate that the installation was flawless and the tabs running like a beaut. Thanks a lot.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
28th April 2012, 03:54 AM |#1104  
smali26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Union, NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
Donate to Me
More
GREAT THANKS TO THE DEVS!!!!
On build #34 MTD rom what kernel is the best or recommended?
28th April 2012, 04:26 AM |#1105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Please help...
What´s the diference between MTD RELEASES and NON-MTD RELEASES ??
28th April 2012, 04:32 AM |#1106  
hariharan321's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lemyzone

Please help...
What´s the diference between MTD RELEASES and NON-MTD RELEASES ??

Hey lemyzone, not the place to ask the basics.... Read this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=25310435

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
28th April 2012, 04:33 AM |#1107  
Senior Member
Flag Serres
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
1st of all thanks for you excellent job!
Installed #34. Came from #31.

Things work:

-Wifi
-3G (not tested but it looks working)
-Calls
-Camera with Flash and all the settings
-Gyro
-Maps
-Browser with flash player
-Play Store
-Root Explorer (for file manager)
-Youtube & HD
-Bluetooth mouse pairing (file transfer i didn't try)

The only thing that it is a bug is the navigation buttons on the navigation bar which they be very small on some apps.(pictures with an example)

And now, i have a question. If i do an overclock to 1200, i have to do something on Voltage or i just put it on 1200 and i'm ok?!


Last edited by laxanoulis1; 28th April 2012 at 04:42 AM.
28th April 2012, 06:54 AM |#1108  
Izachii's Avatar
Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laxanoulis1

1st of all thanks for you excellent job!
Installed #34. Came from #31.

Things work:

-Wifi
-3G (not tested but it looks working)
-Calls
-Camera with Flash and all the settings
-Gyro
-Maps
-Browser with flash player
-Play Store
-Root Explorer (for file manager)
-Youtube & HD
-Bluetooth mouse pairing (file transfer i didn't try)

The only thing that it is a bug is the navigation buttons on the navigation bar which they be very small on some apps.(pictures with an example)

And now, i have a question. If i do an overclock to 1200, i have to do something on Voltage or i just put it on 1200 and i'm ok?!


The small navigation icon can be resolve by changing the size in ROM Control. But one small bug is that if u change the size of it , it could not place widget in thine home screen. Whenever u wanna place a widget on the home screen, the screen will just rotate. Just hopefully on the next build the dev will solve the problem. One more thing for me is that whenever I wanna reboot my tab, its goes into recovery mode rather that just boot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Izachii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:11 AM |#1109  
salahmed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baghdad
Thanks Meter: 639
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izachii

The small navigation icon can be resolve by changing the size in ROM Control. But one small bug is that if u change the size of it , it could not place widget in thine home screen. Whenever u wanna place a widget on the home screen, the screen will just rotate. Just hopefully on the next build the dev will solve the problem. One more thing for me is that whenever I wanna reboot my tab, its goes into recovery mode rather that just boot.

It was mentioned many times, in from control just remove the menu and place a fourth shortcut for the menu.
For rebooting just select recovery then select reboot again then ok.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to salahmed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:14 AM |#1110  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izachii

The small navigation icon can be resolve by changing the size in ROM Control. But one small bug is that if u change the size of it , it could not place widget in thine home screen. Whenever u wanna place a widget on the home screen, the screen will just rotate. Just hopefully on the next build the dev will solve the problem. One more thing for me is that whenever I wanna reboot my tab, its goes into recovery mode rather that just boot.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335593536784.jpg
Views:	324
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	1028596
I fixed the size problem by adding menu as permant fourth button, which also solved the missing menu button problem on some legacy apps.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to kosmas58 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 08:04 AM |#1111  
yosup's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 510
 
More
Wonder if anyone else uses Wi-Fi + Airplane Mode and sees tiny icons like this:
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335596496595.jpg
Views:	368
Size:	5.0 KB
ID:	1028638

Vs. normal icon sizes for Wi-Fi or Airplane Mode separately:
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335596570129.jpg
Views:	349
Size:	5.9 KB
ID:	1028647
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335596606215.jpg
Views:	339
Size:	5.1 KB
ID:	1028653
Last edited by yosup; 28th April 2012 at 08:07 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes