View Poll Results: which launcher should be installed by default?
trebuchet (current) 336 44.04%
nova launcher (default in AOKP for phones) 427 55.96%
Voters: 763. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM] [ICS|MTD] [GSM/CDMA] AOKP SGT7 - Milestone #6 (19/09/2012)

28th April 2012, 02:21 AM   |  #1101  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,259
 
3,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
I have drained off 35% (65% left) in half a day light use.
On build #31 I got 2 days of usage. Will try to calibrate batt.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
28th April 2012, 02:44 AM   |  #1102  
waazaii's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
great rom, thank to all dev.
one problem, change to 240dpi camera force to close. can any one help
28th April 2012, 03:27 AM   |  #1103  
racerboy3801's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I just want to report mate that the installation was flawless and the tabs running like a beaut. Thanks a lot.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
28th April 2012, 03:54 AM   |  #1104  
smali26's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Union, NJ
Thanks Meter: 25
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Donate to Me
More
GREAT THANKS TO THE DEVS!!!!
On build #34 MTD rom what kernel is the best or recommended?
28th April 2012, 04:26 AM   |  #1105  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Please help...
What´s the diference between MTD RELEASES and NON-MTD RELEASES ??
28th April 2012, 04:32 AM   |  #1106  
hariharan321's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lemyzone

Please help...
What´s the diference between MTD RELEASES and NON-MTD RELEASES ??

Hey lemyzone, not the place to ask the basics.... Read this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=25310435

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
28th April 2012, 04:33 AM   |  #1107  
Senior Member
Flag Serres
Thanks Meter: 56
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
1st of all thanks for you excellent job!
Installed #34. Came from #31.

Things work:

-Wifi
-3G (not tested but it looks working)
-Calls
-Camera with Flash and all the settings
-Gyro
-Maps
-Browser with flash player
-Play Store
-Root Explorer (for file manager)
-Youtube & HD
-Bluetooth mouse pairing (file transfer i didn't try)

The only thing that it is a bug is the navigation buttons on the navigation bar which they be very small on some apps.(pictures with an example)

And now, i have a question. If i do an overclock to 1200, i have to do something on Voltage or i just put it on 1200 and i'm ok?!


Last edited by laxanoulis1; 28th April 2012 at 04:42 AM.
28th April 2012, 06:54 AM   |  #1108  
Izachii's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by laxanoulis1

1st of all thanks for you excellent job!
Installed #34. Came from #31.

Things work:

-Wifi
-3G (not tested but it looks working)
-Calls
-Camera with Flash and all the settings
-Gyro
-Maps
-Browser with flash player
-Play Store
-Root Explorer (for file manager)
-Youtube & HD
-Bluetooth mouse pairing (file transfer i didn't try)

The only thing that it is a bug is the navigation buttons on the navigation bar which they be very small on some apps.(pictures with an example)

And now, i have a question. If i do an overclock to 1200, i have to do something on Voltage or i just put it on 1200 and i'm ok?!


The small navigation icon can be resolve by changing the size in ROM Control. But one small bug is that if u change the size of it , it could not place widget in thine home screen. Whenever u wanna place a widget on the home screen, the screen will just rotate. Just hopefully on the next build the dev will solve the problem. One more thing for me is that whenever I wanna reboot my tab, its goes into recovery mode rather that just boot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Izachii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:11 AM   |  #1109  
salahmed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baghdad
Thanks Meter: 564
 
706 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izachii

The small navigation icon can be resolve by changing the size in ROM Control. But one small bug is that if u change the size of it , it could not place widget in thine home screen. Whenever u wanna place a widget on the home screen, the screen will just rotate. Just hopefully on the next build the dev will solve the problem. One more thing for me is that whenever I wanna reboot my tab, its goes into recovery mode rather that just boot.

It was mentioned many times, in from control just remove the menu and place a fourth shortcut for the menu.
For rebooting just select recovery then select reboot again then ok.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to salahmed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 07:14 AM   |  #1110  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Izachii

The small navigation icon can be resolve by changing the size in ROM Control. But one small bug is that if u change the size of it , it could not place widget in thine home screen. Whenever u wanna place a widget on the home screen, the screen will just rotate. Just hopefully on the next build the dev will solve the problem. One more thing for me is that whenever I wanna reboot my tab, its goes into recovery mode rather that just boot.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335593536784.jpg
Views:	324
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	1028596
I fixed the size problem by adding menu as permant fourth button, which also solved the missing menu button problem on some legacy apps.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to kosmas58 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab Android Development by ThreadRank