Post Reply

*need assistance*

OP ZEDEK

27th April 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #21  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Where is Globatron when you need him....lol
27th April 2012, 11:23 PM   |  #22  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
7,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
When you ran the ruu you would lose recovery. So once returned to gb you had no cmw unless you flashed it. You are not dead I do not think, I just don't know the fix. Someone like globatron may be able to help you
The Following User Says Thank You to mcord11758 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #23  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758

When you ran the ruu you would lose recovery. So once returned to gb you had no cmw unless you flashed it. You are not dead I do not think, I just don't know the fix. Someone like globatron may be able to help you

Thanks mcord for all ur help thus far
28th April 2012, 01:11 AM   |  #24  
Recognized Developer
Flag All over the place
Thanks Meter: 2,050
 
1,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Donate to Me
More
Since you are unlocked you could flash cwm over fastboot and try to factory reset from there.
28th April 2012, 01:59 AM   |  #25  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Thanks Globatron..but I tried that.. is there a special CWM file I should use?..the one I tried was from ur thread to downgrade HC to GB.. or is there a special method I should use via ADB ?

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 02:08 AM   |  #26  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
7,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
There is a different cmw for gb and hc

---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=14693680

Try the one for the view from this thread
28th April 2012, 02:29 AM   |  #27  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Also of note, is the fact that it appears that when the HBOOT is loaded (even though its rather quick) I dont think there is an "image" on my HBOOT (I hope that makes sense)
28th April 2012, 03:28 AM   |  #28  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758

There is a different cmw for gb and hc

---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 PM ----------

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=14693680

Try the one for the view from this thread

At this point Im willing to try anything--question though--since adb is not even recognizing my device (remember USB debugging is probably not enabled) can I copy this recovery to the root of my SD card then go into FastBoot and try to boot into recovery that way?
28th April 2012, 03:31 AM   |  #29  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
7,851 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Get into fastboot, then place the recovery in the same directory on your PC as the fastboot command.

Fastboot flash recovery "name of file.zip"

Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium
28th April 2012, 03:39 AM   |  #30  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758

Get into fastboot, then place the recovery in the same directory on your PC as the fastboot command.

Fastboot flash recovery "name of file.zip"

Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium

Sorry for my ignorance--but I dont understand---if adb is NOT recognizing my device how is this possible?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes