5,598,463 Members 46,523 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][06/26] ICS StuNNeR - 1.6.26

Tip us?
 
intolaomair
Old
#7781  
intolaomair's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Toronto
Abhi I am confused man.

Im back on gb and cant paste anything in system folder but this root checker app says i Do have root.

 
abhisahara
Old
#7782  
abhisahara's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1705
Posts: 1,557
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=intolaomair;25403134]
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisahara View Post

I was able to restore back to GB just fine, but don't seen to have root.
I tried pasting a file in system folder and got a read only error.

how is cwm working without root? And what would u recommend now.

Thanks
Well its working due to partial root. But dont flash anything through cwm as it will get stuck due to no full root.
I would suggest you use PC odin to go to a stock GB rom and root it again. Or go to pre rooted stock rom (links for all in my signature). if going to pre rooted stock roms route then you will have to inject cwmr - see this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=74
and then use this to come to stunner - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1614443
 
samtani776
Old
#7783  
samtani776's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 419
Join Date: Apr 2011
[QUOTE=abhisahara;25403642]
Quote:
Originally Posted by intolaomair View Post

Well its working due to partial root. But dont flash anything through cwm as it will get stuck due to no full root.
I would suggest you use PC odin to go to a stock GB rom and root it again. Or go to pre rooted stock rom (links for all in my signature). if going to pre rooted stock roms route then you will have to inject cwmr - see this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=74
and then use this to come to stunner - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1614443
Hi Abhi,
I am enjoying this rom but if I want to try any other ICS rom do I have to just wipe factory data/wipe cache/wipe dalvic and flash any other ICS rom.
Or with mobile odin flash ics repack then boot into recovery and flash the iCS rom with data/cache/dalvic wipes.
Thanks
 
abhisahara
Old
#7784  
abhisahara's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1705
Posts: 1,557
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Bangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=samtani776;25405222]
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisahara View Post

Hi Abhi,
I am enjoying this rom but if I want to try any other ICS rom do I have to just wipe factory data/wipe cache/wipe dalvic and flash any other ICS rom.
Or with mobile odin flash ics repack then boot into recovery and flash the iCS rom with data/cache/dalvic wipes.
Thanks
This is enough - just wipe factory data/wipe cache/wipe dalvik and flash any other ICS rom.

Please keep this about Stunner rom !!! You can ask these questions in Q&A section too
The Following User Says Thank You to abhisahara For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
samtani776
Old
#7785  
samtani776's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 419
Join Date: Apr 2011
[QUOTE=abhisahara;25405513][QUOTE=samtani776;25405222]

This is enough - just wipe factory data/wipe cache/wipe dalvik and flash any other ICS rom.

Thanks again and will keep in mind next time.
 
neobuddy89
Old
#7786  
neobuddy89's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11597
Posts: 2,802
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Mumbai / Pune

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex_herrero View Post
I hope Neo is looking for bugs related to additional battery drains with this latest kernel. .19 battery life was awesome with lp5. .26.1 with the exact same usage last less with lp6. I don't seem to get any useful log not weird value from better battery stats...
Will try to get back to LP5 (modded one) after I settle in new town.

Google Nexus 5 | Galaxy Vibrant
I want to change the world but they wouldn't give me the source code.


The Following User Says Thank You to neobuddy89 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mikeyinid
Old
#7787  
mikeyinid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2377
Posts: 6,618
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Idaho
[QUOTE=abhisahara;25403642]
Quote:
Originally Posted by intolaomair View Post

Well its working due to partial root. But dont flash anything through cwm as it will get stuck due to no full root.
I would suggest you use PC odin to go to a stock GB rom and root it again. Or go to pre rooted stock rom (links for all in my signature). if going to pre rooted stock roms route then you will have to inject cwmr - see this - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=74
and then use this to come to stunner - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1614443
Ive never heard of not being able to use cwm due to only partial root. Cwm and root are completely independent of each other afaik. But then again, EVERYTHING I know has gone out the window since coming to the note

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
Follow me on Twitter @mikeyinid
 
chasmodo
Old
#7788  
chasmodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37616
Posts: 11,602
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Novi Sad

 
DONATE TO ME
[QUOTE=mikeyinid;25405958]
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhisahara View Post

Ive never heard of not being able to use cwm due to only partial root. Cwm and root are completely independent of each other afaik. But then again, EVERYTHING I know has gone out the window since coming to the note

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
CWMR works fine with partial root. Trouble is, you get errors when it tries to format/write stuff in system partition.
 
talhafarooq
Old
#7789  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 77
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronald.perez View Post
Guys, why is it that my pictures in gallery are double? How can I fix it?
Also how can I disable/enable show hidden files in root explorer?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
For ur first problem of double pictures..just unmount and then mount the external sd card and ur problem will be gone....

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA Premium App
 
mikeyinid
Old
#7790  
mikeyinid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2377
Posts: 6,618
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Idaho
[QUOTE=chasmodo;25407434]
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeyinid View Post

CWMR works fine with partial root. Trouble is, you get errors when it tries to format/write stuff in system partition.
Weird. Must be a exynos samsung thing. Ive flashed roms on non rooted phones more times than i can count. Nexus s. Gnex. T989.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
Follow me on Twitter @mikeyinid

Tags
!!!xtremer!!!, *abhi boomed here*, antiochasylum's avatar is watching you, awesomesauce, batman is a lie, endorsed by chasmodo, epic rom is epic, face melting goodness, humpty dumpty was pushed, ics, lordmanhattan was here, stunner, tasty, toxicthunder swears by this
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes