Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][WIP] Mason kernel for supersonic v0.14

OP atyoung

27th April 2012, 04:05 AM   |  #441  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,654
 
3,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atyoung

Up to testbuild 7 on Mason S, a test release will be soon. The sense kernel is much older than I'm used to so it requires a bit of convincing to bring it up to speed. Particularly because I started with a clean slate. I was originally using chopsuey as a base but after close inspection decided to start from scratch.

Sent from my HTC Evo 4G using XDA

Great news, thank you.

Sent from my lair.
27th April 2012, 02:56 PM   |  #442  
Dmaxx67's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis
Thanks Meter: 83
 
605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
If I flash new kernel do I need to redo vipermod settings?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA
27th April 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #443  
Senior Member
Flag Guthrie, OK
Thanks Meter: 51
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dmaxx67

If I flash new kernel do I need to redo vipermod settings?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA

Yes

Sent from my HTC Evo 4G using Tapatalk 2
27th April 2012, 07:35 PM   |  #444  
ca1ne's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag East Coast
Thanks Meter: 1,388
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Shouldn't have to since the vipermod file is in the init.d folder
27th April 2012, 07:44 PM   |  #445  
btbamzao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 881
 
1,497 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atyoung

Up to testbuild 7 on Mason S, a test release will be soon. The sense kernel is much older than I'm used to so it requires a bit of convincing to bring it up to speed. Particularly because I started with a clean slate. I was originally using chopsuey as a base but after close inspection decided to start from scratch.

Sent from my HTC Evo 4G using XDA

Glad to hear. Appreciate all the hard work.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk
28th April 2012, 04:35 AM   |  #446  
Senior Member
Flag Guthrie, OK
Thanks Meter: 51
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Yeah my mistake. Got out of surgery and posted from recovery room so I must have been drugged up because I swore I read flash a rom and not kernel. Moral of the story is stay away from the keyboard after surgery. I've made all kinds of bad posts today.

Sent from my ThinkPad Tablet using XDA
Last edited by BuddaBelly; 28th April 2012 at 05:27 AM.
29th April 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #447  
uraganone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hattiesburg, MS
Thanks Meter: 19
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Wink Here is what i get with the kernal
,
30th April 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #448  
Member
Flag Fairfield, Ca
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Someone slap me and call me a Noob!!
Ok, so Ive made a few attempts to flash this and have ended up stuck at the white screen each time. I did everything, I think, right. Wipe, wipe, then flash away but still no luck. Help me out. Im running the AOKP ICS build 33, which is the ****!! other then no 4G, this is one bad mutha...watch your mouth! I tried to flash Mason 14 fso-sbc and Mason 14 sbc with not so great returns. So any thoughts on what Im missing or what I should try next? Again, someone slap me and call me a Noob!
30th April 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #449  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Making sure you're using the Mason I (ICS) Kernels and not the Mason G (Gingerbread) Kernels when you're doing the update... ?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to NetEndeavors For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th April 2012, 07:42 PM   |  #450  
Member
Flag Fairfield, Ca
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetEndeavors

Making sure you're using the Mason I (ICS) Kernels and not the Mason G (Gingerbread) Kernels when you're doing the update... ?

Now dont I really feel like a Noob, that's a double slap. Thank you thank you. I will go back and fix that.

I went back and checked and yes I was using the G, but in my defense, the G said it would work on AOKP ICS. Flashing now.....
Last edited by markjc12; 30th April 2012 at 08:00 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
building great things, every great rom needs a solid foundation., he said smartass, ics, illuminati, kernel, supersonic, wip
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes