FORUMS

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Sense 3.5 roms?

28th April 2012, 02:49 AM |#1  
lowrider262's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Racine, WI
Thanks Meter: 553
 
More
im new to the mt4g slide, but i used to own a regular mt4g and there were plenty of fully functional/stable, fast sense 3.5 roms available for it. is there any for the mt4gs? ive looked thru the dev section and found a couple blind ports but not much feedback on them. sense 3.5 is waaaaaay faster/smoother than 3.0, and if i imagine it would be butter smooth on a device like ours with its hardware specs.
 
 
28th April 2012, 03:22 AM |#2  
CoNsPiRiSiZe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Roseville
Thanks Meter: 267
 
More
U gonna make us one?

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!
28th April 2012, 03:38 AM |#3  
lowrider262's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Racine, WI
Thanks Meter: 553
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoNsPiRiSiZe

U gonna make us one?

Typed by ---- oh wait! I'm schizophrenic!

if i knew the first thing about how to i surely would, but im no dev. just an idiot with a smartphone
28th April 2012, 03:58 AM |#4  
Blue6IX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,137
 
Donate to Me
More
What makes sense 3.5 different from sense 3.0?

If a clear, factual answer can be given to that question, a sense 3.5 rom can be made.

This is my first smart phone. Sense 3.0 is all I know as far as sense goes.

What's different?

From time to time people ask this question, and I ask this one in turn. To date no one has been able to tell me, so...?

If you can't articulate what you want I can't give it to you, and neither can anyone else.

You request a sense 3.5 rom.

I request a sense 3.5 definition.

Help me and I can help you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Blue6IX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 04:07 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
As far as the difference for me, Sense 3.5 I feel the biggest difference is Bliss launcher. It just looks a lot cleaner in my opinion.
28th April 2012, 04:19 AM |#6  
lowrider262's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Racine, WI
Thanks Meter: 553
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blue6IX

What makes sense 3.5 different from sense 3.0?

If a clear, factual answer can be given to that question, a sense 3.5 rom can be made.

This is my first smart phone. Sense 3.0 is all I know as far as sense goes.

What's different?

From time to time people ask this question, and I ask this one in turn. To date no one has been able to tell me, so...?

If you can't articulate what you want I can't give it to you, and neither can anyone else.

You request a sense 3.5 rom.

I request a sense 3.5 definition.

Help me and I can help you.

from what ive read it was made to run on single core phones, therefore running it on dual core makes it that much faster. also the UI is a bit more polished, has a few more widgets, and has the fancy rotation animations. from my experience with the MT4g it was far smoother than 3.0 roms i had tried. so i guess the definition would be its an upgrade from 3.0
28th April 2012, 04:21 AM |#7  
lowrider262's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Racine, WI
Thanks Meter: 553
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crkr

As far as the difference for me, Sense 3.5 I feel the biggest difference is Bliss launcher. It just looks a lot cleaner in my opinion.

i never really dug the bliss launcher. most 3.5 roms have tweaks built in where you can chose between the bliss an stock rosie
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes