Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TUT] Compile CM9 from source for the Xperia Play [UBUNTU]

OP KeiranFTW

27th April 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #81  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,499
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

do you mean this "git" I'm not sure what command to use as
git clone https://github.com/koush/proprietary_vendor_semc.git -b
is missing the argument after -b or I am.

(The -b tag means branch) (and you need all 4 Keiran listed in the OP)
you're forgetting which branch (ics) you wanna sync


Also, if you plan on rebuilding at a later date, you're gonna have to cd to the folders that you cloned & do a
Code:
git pull
for any updates to those repositories.

(From the OP: In the terminal again:
Code:
cd ~/android/ics/vendor/
git clone https://github.com/koush/proprietary_vendor_semc.git -b ics semc
Then:

Code:
cd ~/android/ics/device/
mkdir semc
cd semc
git clone https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_device_semc_msm7x30-common.git -b ics msm7x30-common
git clone https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_device_semc_zeus.git -b ics zeus
git clone https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_device_semc_zeus-common.git -b ics zeus-common
)
Last edited by paxChristos; 27th April 2012 at 09:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 09:09 PM   |  #82  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well I'm dumb lol. But I merged the zeusc git into my directory and I still only see zeus-eng in the list. Should I be adding cm9 prebuilts for zeusc?
27th April 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #83  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,499
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

Well I'm dumb lol. But I merged the zeusc git into my directory and I still only see zeus-eng in the list. Should I be adding cm9 prebuilts for zeusc?

oooh.... s***
rm -rf that folder & both the cdma folders... somehow those left my computer & entered the internets... we'll pretend like they don't exist because they don't work :P (you'll have to change a couple of files in .repo/ folder to get rid of it re-syncing)
Last edited by paxChristos; 27th April 2012 at 09:19 PM.
27th April 2012, 09:34 PM   |  #84  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Do you mean post #81? Re- syncing the vendor trees just cause.

I do have a zeus-eng in my list but it gives a error saying its incomplete and asking if its the right one.
Last edited by cj360; 27th April 2012 at 09:39 PM.
27th April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #85  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,499
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

Do you mean post #81? Re- syncing the vendor trees just cause

I re-sync the vendor & device trees every time I (re)build. Unless you add them into the .repo/ manifests

Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.
27th April 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #86  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I still seem to only have zeus-eng in my list besides a couple other devices. Going to work on it more after dinner.
27th April 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #87  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,499
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

I still seem to only have zeus-eng in my list besides a couple other devices. Going to work on it more after dinner.

run either
Code:
. build/envsetup.sh
or
Code:
vendor/cm/vendorsetup.sh
(envsetup will get all options, vendor/cm/vendorsetup.sh will give you the userdebug options, also you might have to chmod +x vendorsetup.sh)

Pax
28th April 2012, 04:46 AM   |  #88  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
I get
Code:
andrew@andrew-Aspire-5517:~/Gummy$ . build/envsetup.sh
including device/amazon/otter/vendorsetup.sh
including device/semc/zeus/vendorsetup.sh
including device/ti/panda/vendorsetup.sh
including vendor/Gummy/vendorsetup.sh
including sdk/bash_completion/adb.bash
And cd-ing to the dir of vendorsetup.sh and running it, terminal says
Code:
bash: build/vendorsetup.sh: No such file or directory
.

Can't thank you enough for helping me out on this so much
28th April 2012, 05:01 AM   |  #89  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,499
 
2,036 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

I get

Code:
andrew@andrew-Aspire-5517:~/Gummy$ . build/envsetup.sh
including device/amazon/otter/vendorsetup.sh
including device/semc/zeus/vendorsetup.sh
including device/ti/panda/vendorsetup.sh
including vendor/Gummy/vendorsetup.sh
including sdk/bash_completion/adb.bash
And cd-ing to the dir of vendorsetup.sh and running it, terminal says
Code:
bash: build/vendorsetup.sh: No such file or directory
.

Can't thank you enough for helping me out on this so much

Gummy? Is that the Aokp code? Check (from your Android source dir)
Code:
 cd vendor/cm
It should be in there.
Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.
28th April 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #90  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
1,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
It's not. I said I'm trying to merge the vendor trees for zeus of ics to make a Gummy rom. It has some simiarites to aokp but seems to have less developers from what I can tell. Wasn't sure if cm should be pulled or should it be in the vendor trees from the 1st posts and from koush?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes