FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[TUT] Compile CM9 from source for the Xperia Play [UBUNTU]

2,639 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,730
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th April 2012, 07:54 PM |#81  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

do you mean this "git" I'm not sure what command to use as
git clone https://github.com/koush/proprietary_vendor_semc.git -b
is missing the argument after -b or I am.

(The -b tag means branch) (and you need all 4 Keiran listed in the OP)
you're forgetting which branch (ics) you wanna sync


Also, if you plan on rebuilding at a later date, you're gonna have to cd to the folders that you cloned & do a
Code:
git pull
for any updates to those repositories.

(From the OP: In the terminal again:
Code:
cd ~/android/ics/vendor/
git clone https://github.com/koush/proprietary_vendor_semc.git -b ics semc
Then:

Code:
cd ~/android/ics/device/
mkdir semc
cd semc
git clone https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_device_semc_msm7x30-common.git -b ics msm7x30-common
git clone https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_device_semc_zeus.git -b ics zeus
git clone https://github.com/CyanogenMod/android_device_semc_zeus-common.git -b ics zeus-common
)
Last edited by paxChristos; 27th April 2012 at 08:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to paxChristos For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th April 2012, 08:09 PM |#82  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Well I'm dumb lol. But I merged the zeusc git into my directory and I still only see zeus-eng in the list. Should I be adding cm9 prebuilts for zeusc?
27th April 2012, 08:13 PM |#83  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

Well I'm dumb lol. But I merged the zeusc git into my directory and I still only see zeus-eng in the list. Should I be adding cm9 prebuilts for zeusc?

oooh.... s***
rm -rf that folder & both the cdma folders... somehow those left my computer & entered the internets... we'll pretend like they don't exist because they don't work :P (you'll have to change a couple of files in .repo/ folder to get rid of it re-syncing)
Last edited by paxChristos; 27th April 2012 at 08:19 PM.
27th April 2012, 08:34 PM |#84  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
Do you mean post #81? Re- syncing the vendor trees just cause.

I do have a zeus-eng in my list but it gives a error saying its incomplete and asking if its the right one.
Last edited by cj360; 27th April 2012 at 08:39 PM.
27th April 2012, 08:39 PM |#85  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

Do you mean post #81? Re- syncing the vendor trees just cause

I re-sync the vendor & device trees every time I (re)build. Unless you add them into the .repo/ manifests

Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.
27th April 2012, 10:19 PM |#86  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
I still seem to only have zeus-eng in my list besides a couple other devices. Going to work on it more after dinner.
27th April 2012, 10:22 PM |#87  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

I still seem to only have zeus-eng in my list besides a couple other devices. Going to work on it more after dinner.

run either
Code:
. build/envsetup.sh
or
Code:
vendor/cm/vendorsetup.sh
(envsetup will get all options, vendor/cm/vendorsetup.sh will give you the userdebug options, also you might have to chmod +x vendorsetup.sh)

Pax
28th April 2012, 03:46 AM |#88  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
I get
Code:
andrew@andrew-Aspire-5517:~/Gummy$ . build/envsetup.sh
including device/amazon/otter/vendorsetup.sh
including device/semc/zeus/vendorsetup.sh
including device/ti/panda/vendorsetup.sh
including vendor/Gummy/vendorsetup.sh
including sdk/bash_completion/adb.bash
And cd-ing to the dir of vendorsetup.sh and running it, terminal says
Code:
bash: build/vendorsetup.sh: No such file or directory
.

Can't thank you enough for helping me out on this so much
28th April 2012, 04:01 AM |#89  
paxChristos's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 1,585
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cj360

I get

Code:
andrew@andrew-Aspire-5517:~/Gummy$ . build/envsetup.sh
including device/amazon/otter/vendorsetup.sh
including device/semc/zeus/vendorsetup.sh
including device/ti/panda/vendorsetup.sh
including vendor/Gummy/vendorsetup.sh
including sdk/bash_completion/adb.bash
And cd-ing to the dir of vendorsetup.sh and running it, terminal says
Code:
bash: build/vendorsetup.sh: No such file or directory
.

Can't thank you enough for helping me out on this so much

Gummy? Is that the Aokp code? Check (from your Android source dir)
Code:
 cd vendor/cm
It should be in there.
Sent from my phone, please excuse any Swypos.
28th April 2012, 04:11 AM |#90  
cj360's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 703
 
Donate to Me
More
It's not. I said I'm trying to merge the vendor trees for zeus of ics to make a Gummy rom. It has some simiarites to aokp but seems to have less developers from what I can tell. Wasn't sure if cm should be pulled or should it be in the vendor trees from the 1st posts and from koush?
1st June 2012, 01:16 PM |#91  
Senior Member
Flag exeter
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
problems installing java
hi all i am having problems installing java jdk

everytime i run sudo apt-get install sun-java6-jdk

i get

Reading package lists... Done
Building dependency tree
Reading state information... Done
Package sun-java6-jdk is not available, but is referred to by another package.
This may mean that the package is missing, has been obsoleted, or
is only available from another source

E: Package 'sun-java6-jdk' has no installation candidate


how can i install java jdk cause all i get is openjdk not the sun one

any help would be helpful


oh and one more thing after it has built where is the file i need to flash to the phone
Last edited by dtronics; 1st June 2012 at 03:10 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes