FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][TN] MIJJz Slim-n-Trim ICS *Tablet Mode Ready* [4.0.4][v2.0]

3,456 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,113
 
By rwilco12, Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / AndroidFileHost Rep on 25th March 2012, 02:39 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 04:03 AM |#381  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,966
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cknuth

Can you just buy the housings? I want a white one real bad.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

Yes you can, but you will pay through the nose for it. Ebay or Craigslist for a bad ESN phone. The screen is what $$

---------- Post added at 10:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:02 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwwolfe77

What is tablet ui and how do I use it?

Info is in Post #2.
 
 
28th April 2012, 04:04 AM |#382  
jwwolfe77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Mexico
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Info is in Post #2.

Thank you sir.
28th April 2012, 04:04 AM |#383  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,966
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snapback2

Great rom but I need voicemail

Who says you wont have voicemail?? In the dialer, menu, settings, set your number instead of *86 and you can call your voicemail.
28th April 2012, 04:09 AM |#384  
fryingpan0613's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 3,531
 
Donate to Me
More
I think the voice mail options/alternatives should be in the OP. I have never seen so many people complain so much about this, yet it didn't work on Codename or NocVenum (my previous 2 ROMs).
It has been asked 4675938790874 times in this tread, GO BACK A PAGE AND READ!!!! That is how often the same question is asked..... BTR I don't know how you haven't lost your mind haha.
28th April 2012, 04:11 AM |#385  
Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
Ok so no stock voicemail that works on this yet... got it.
Last edited by e92dream; 28th April 2012 at 04:16 AM.
28th April 2012, 04:16 AM |#386  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,966
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by e92dream

Could you use the Sprint Voicemail .apk and the fd24 stock rom?

he ONLY way I have seen Sprint VVM on a AOSP type rom is by doing a backup of it with TB and then restoring it on the rom.

e92dream, look away.
But we ALL need to drop this voicemail deal right here. There is NO voicemail app included in this rom. You can find Google Voice or youmail on the play store, those are your easiest options, period. Thank you!!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigtoysrock For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 04:16 AM |#387  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock

Mobile odin or odin EL26 kernel, hold buttons when it reboots, wipe your chit, flash rom and flash modem if you want. Simple. I dont it what seems like 5 times a day.

---------- Post added at 09:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:49 PM ----------



Okay tbch?? What does tbch mean?

yeah im a flashaholic ik how to do everything but i was under the impression you didnt have to wipe when updating to preserve data since its the same rom , but i also know theres all these rules for ics roms too
28th April 2012, 04:19 AM |#388  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,966
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carnivalrejectq

yeah im a flashaholic ik how to do everything but i was under the impression you didnt have to wipe when updating to preserve data since its the same rom , but i also know theres all these rules for ics roms too

Gotcha, you can dirty install, you have issues, clean install it. Just dont post your issues if you get some, look first please...
28th April 2012, 04:21 AM |#389  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
sorry about the question but does anyone happen to know how to set up my voicemail tru google voice without having to let google voice interfere with my phon number...
28th April 2012, 04:21 AM |#390  
clipsedrag's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordJummy

Just when I had 1.6 set up perfectly! About to flash 1.7 now to see the improvements.

Anyone else switch to Apex launcher? The zeam launcher looks nice, but I had some small issues and setup apex pro.

Unrelated note: The green has been growing on me more and more. This is one sick ass looking rom. Definitely my favorite rom visually so far!

Is there an issue with USB mass storage? I can't get it to properly connect. It just tries and tries and never locks...hmm... I'm thinking maybe the problem is directory bind? I'll try disabling it and see if that does it.

I had the same problem until I ran directory bind and it connected.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
28th April 2012, 04:23 AM |#391  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,966
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by omarllamas

sorry about the question but does anyone happen to know how to set up my voicemail tru google voice without having to let google voice interfere with my phon number...

Maybe you could google how to set up google voice? HA!

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes