FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

*need assistance*

474 posts
Thanks Meter: 66
 
By ZEDEK, Senior Member on 26th April 2012, 11:43 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 03:48 AM |#31  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
More
Adb and fastboot are different command lines. adb can not see your service in hboot or fastboot. Fastboot can only see your device in fastboot. Only chance for adb to see a device that is not booting is in recovery or if the device is booting far enough that even though it does not fully boot it can be reached.

The fastboot command are separate from adb

Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium
Last edited by mcord11758; 28th April 2012 at 03:51 AM.
 
 
28th April 2012, 03:55 AM |#32  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
ok..gotcha---I think. In my SDK folder I dont see a "FastBoot" folder by itself--in Platform tools I see "FastBoot.exe"-->again I apologize for my ignorance (Im only use to working on phones not tablets). Before I irritate you any further, can u link me to a site that gives me some info on FastBoot commands and is there any drivers I need to download to make these commands work? Thanks for your time.
28th April 2012, 04:00 AM |#33  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537331


Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mcord11758 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 04:20 AM |#34  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537331


Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium

Do I add this to my Android SDK or just run as is?
28th April 2012, 04:22 AM |#35  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
More
You use this like adb. Place it in any folder you want, open a command terminal on your PC, change directories to the folder you placed it in, make sure the recovery is in the same folder, execute command by typing it in the command terminal



Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium
28th April 2012, 05:27 AM |#36  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758

You use this like adb. Place it in any folder you want, open a command terminal on your PC, change directories to the folder you placed it in, make sure the recovery is in the same folder, execute command by typing it in the command terminal



Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium

ok mcord, I had to do some searching on the web to understand what you were saying--> Im so used to using the UPDATE.ZIP method, but anyway the file that u sent me when I examined it I found that the FASTBOOT file is located in my platform tools in the Android SDK folder...so I used this thread to assist me in understanding--->http://androidforums.com/evo-3d-all-...t-sd-card.html
So I then changed the file name of "cwm-4.0.1.4-express" to "recovery.img"and then placed it in the platform tools folder where the FASTBOOT file was and then used this code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
and got the following error:cannot load 'recovery.img'---did I do something wrong? I feel like I'm so close to making this work
28th April 2012, 11:20 AM |#37  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
More
Check spelling and confirm out I'd in the same directory

Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium
28th April 2012, 01:30 PM |#38  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
hmmm...(I dont know why this is so hard). I get this message:
FAILED (remote: signature verify fail) <----------does this mean its not in the same directory?

*FRUSTRATED*
28th April 2012, 01:38 PM |#39  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
More
Taking a stab at it but your hboot is not unlocked. It would say it at the top of the hboot screen. Maybe you can try to unlock it but I am not sure that will work without debugging
28th April 2012, 01:48 PM |#40  
ZEDEK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag PHILLY
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcord11758

Taking a stab at it but your hboot is not unlocked. It would say it at the top of the hboot screen. Maybe you can try to unlock it but I am not sure that will work without debugging

This is what it says at the top of the tablet:
EXPRESS PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT- 1.13.0000
MICROP-0656
RADIO- 1.05.11.0531
Jun 10 2011, 00:12:16
28th April 2012, 02:09 PM |#41  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,224
 
More
Your not unlocked. Try to unlock using htc dev

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes