Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help changing build.prop

OP Lockdo6307

2nd January 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #11  
Lockdo6307's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 32
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
My bad I can use that way to buy the games but I have already paid for a few of them through the market. And it won't let me download them even with my build prop altered the way they tell I too I bought order and chaos through the market for 99 cents nd want it on My steak. When I change my build prop it makes it so I can see them in the market but won't let me download.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
Last edited by Lockdo6307; 2nd January 2012 at 05:05 PM.
2nd January 2012, 05:59 PM   |  #12  
exebreez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oberhausen
Thanks Meter: 103
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I have an idea. You want to fake your device that the market think that you have a lg blabla, right? Every device is connected to a google account. But if you fake the build.prop theres no entry for your device in your g-account.
If im right, reloggin the google account and it could work.
The Following User Says Thank You to exebreez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #13  
Lockdo6307's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 32
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I'll try that today that makes sense thanks

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
2nd January 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #14  
exebreez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oberhausen
Thanks Meter: 103
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
No problem Report if it works
The Following User Says Thank You to exebreez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2012, 08:39 PM   |  #15  
Lockdo6307's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Boston
Thanks Meter: 32
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exebreez

No problem Report if it works

Woo hoo your the man should have thought of that thank you very much definitely helped a bunch

Now when should I change it back after I download what I need? I make a backup of that build prop?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using xda premium
Last edited by Lockdo6307; 2nd January 2012 at 08:55 PM.
3rd January 2012, 02:12 PM   |  #16  
exebreez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oberhausen
Thanks Meter: 103
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
No problem I think you should leave it as it is. You want to update these apps so you must be the "faked" device But! if there come other problems with the device fake, write here

Could you make a thread for the other guys here? With your changes and how it worked ?
28th April 2012, 09:46 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
More
We never got an update! i would love to know what build.prop your using to see market items like Hulu and Gameloft games
28th April 2012, 11:00 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag Klaipeda
Thanks Meter: 20
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I'd lile more info too..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes