Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,426 Members 53,875 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Reformat Device A70H

Tip us?
 
fzelle
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 807
Join Date: Mar 2006
Not ATM.

The problem is that the A70H is different to the A70S as the h only has 2gb of ssd and that is partitioned differently and as neither $auron nor divx118 have one to test it will probably not change in the near feature.

So atm the best thing you can do is chulri's root or live with the restrictions of UrukDroid.
 
kumoto
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by fzelle View Post
Not ATM.

The problem is that the A70H is different to the A70S as the h only has 2gb of ssd and that is partitioned differently and as neither $auron nor divx118 have one to test it will probably not change in the near feature.

So atm the best thing you can do is chulri's root or live with the restrictions of UrukDroid.

I did chulri's root
(Install SDE , Install my android firmware , Install the custom kernel + initramfs)

but
when am in Developer Edition the device stuck and the screen does not respond

only in android edition the device works normally...but I have not superuser options...
 
Dyverse
Old
(Last edited by Dyverse; 10th May 2012 at 08:17 PM.)
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2012
I have same device, im running uruk 1.6.3 boot with .2 init everything runs smoothly but i also upgraded from 1.6.2 so maybe try an upgrade from there, i will try 1.6.4 though and let you know how it goes

Edit: ive upgraded to 1.6.4 and everything is running smooth, i had one bad startup where touchscreen was not at all responsive, a reboot in recovery an fix permission and clearin dalv cache and its now been a few days with no (unknown) force close, just a couple of my own doing lol
Sent from my A70H using XDA
 
kumoto
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
When you are in standby mode the hard drive was work???
 
Dyverse
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2012
When my device is in sleep mode or standby my hdd doesnt spin an cause any abnormal drain.. yesterday i was out for 12 hours in he sun skateboardin and hiking with music on and/or in standby.. i had 67% batt left when i came home

Sent from my A70H using XDA
 
kumoto
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dyverse View Post
When my device is in sleep mode or standby my hdd doesnt spin an cause any abnormal drain.. yesterday i was out for 12 hours in he sun skateboardin and hiking with music on and/or in standby.. i had 67% batt left when i came home

Sent from my A70H using XDA

How is that possible????
with 1.6.4 ???
 
Dyverse
Old
#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Feb 2012
It shows a lower % at times then actual voltage drain of battery, if you deep sleep it an wake up the % will jump up from say a 50% to about 80%, i also take some power savin precautions like disablein wifi and using nightmode (thanks chainfire3d) it helps with display power and also no glare lol, but i havnt really ever had a power drain issue as far as it goes lol i guess i got lucky somehow or managed to do something righ for a change lol

Sent from my A70H using XDA
 
kumoto
Old
#18  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
so..i have problem..again...
can someone tell me the steps to format like when I bought it???
i choose full reformat.
Install SDE , Install my android firmware , Install the custom kernel + initramfs
ok but...
the device starts normally android but the screen does not respond..
any ideas please???
 
drf666
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Only touch screen is not responsive, or nothing is displayed at all?

You can still see the boot progress on the screen?
 
kumoto
Old
(Last edited by kumoto; 6th June 2012 at 09:50 PM.)
#20  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Jan 2007
so...

i Install again the SDE and android firmware normally...(thank God)
no custom kernel + initramfs
reboot
the device is working normally in android mode.
When I go to the option dev edition the screen stuck to developer edition boot in progress...
when i reboot the device in normally mode the screen does not respond
i don't know what to do to solve the problem

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...