FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[GUIDE & TOOLKIT][1.21.14 Final Update] One-stop Guide for 7300/7310

2,090 posts
Thanks Meter: 885
 
By nirogu325, Senior Member on 22nd December 2011, 07:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 01:33 PM |#131  
Senior Member
Flag Semarang
Thanks Meter: 178
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wil_mak


However, I do not know how to do with USB cable except using with Kies because afaik
P7300 does not support the mass storage mount. Please advise.

Maybe you can try this tools
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1539352
Read the instruction and see what happen next..
Give me a feedback..
Last edited by suwandiapr; 28th April 2012 at 01:35 PM.
 
 
28th April 2012, 06:01 PM |#132  
nirogu325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wil_mak

I figure out few ways to transfer file(s) from P7300 to PC:

+ By Bluetooth: quite slow (< 200 kbps)
+ By wifi as you mentioned above with about 1 Mbps speed

However, I do not know how to do with USB cable except using with Kies because afaik
P7300 does not support the mass storage mount. Please advise.

Nice weekend to you

Thanks. There's a driver package provided in the Download Pack at the original post so you don't need Kies. That's all that's needed for mounting mass storage provided you're using Windows.
5th May 2012, 10:25 PM |#133  
Junior Member
Flag Hoofddorp
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Thnx for the info,
i already got a custom rom on my tab.
but extra info is alway nice to have to see if i forgot something.
thnx.
5th May 2012, 11:33 PM |#134  
nirogu325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRaSH-

Thnx for the info,
i already got a custom rom on my tab.
but extra info is alway nice to have to see if i forgot something.
thnx.

You're welcome!
The Following User Says Thank You to nirogu325 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2012, 05:37 PM |#135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
My GTab 7310 is arriving tomorrow - is this all up to date? Anything I might miss?

Once all the hardware works, etc, I'll root and probably put CM9 on in a couple of days
15th May 2012, 07:58 PM |#136  
nirogu325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tamen

My GTab 7310 is arriving tomorrow - is this all up to date? Anything I might miss?

Once all the hardware works, etc, I'll root and probably put CM9 on in a couple of days

I'm always around so yes lol. This guide has all the information you need to understand everything that revolves around the original post contents in a short but complete way in order to not bore/scare anyone with long explanations. Happy flashing tomorrow and welcome!
15th May 2012, 10:02 PM |#137  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Awesome, thank you

Is there an IRC channel for the GTab or samsung rooting in general? Never had a samsung device and having support in IRC when I first rooted my phone and didn't really know what I was doing was helpful - when you get stuck in a bootloop, instant help saying "ah just do this, this and this" is awesome :P
15th May 2012, 10:28 PM |#138  
nirogu325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tamen

Awesome, thank you

Is there an IRC channel for the GTab or samsung rooting in general? Never had a samsung device and having support in IRC when I first rooted my phone and didn't really know what I was doing was helpful - when you get stuck in a bootloop, instant help saying "ah just do this, this and this" is awesome :P

Not that I know of, sorry.
20th May 2012, 08:29 PM |#139  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nirogu325

Looks like ROM Manager busted your partition table. In this case you need a .pit file in the PIT section (attached below and don't forget to unzip). You then flash (at once) both files (the one that goes in PDA too) using ODIN. If the suggested firmware does not work, then you should find another one in the Development section for your unit (be it 3G or Wi-Fi).

Edit: If after flashing both things and you succeed, and you still see errors in red letters in the Stock Recovery, you may need to format the whole thing in Stock Recovery. This is the worst case scenario and I hope it doesn't happen.

I have the same error on a Tab 2 10.1 i even used it with the .pit file and no luck even so.. :/

Same type of error!

Any idea guys?
21st May 2012, 02:01 AM |#140  
nirogu325's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifagic

I have the same error on a Tab 2 10.1 i even used it with the .pit file and no luck even so.. :/

Same type of error!

Any idea guys?

This is not the correct forum, you may have more luck finding support in the correct one.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes