Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Archos ICS - Firmware 4.0.5(4.0.3) - ROOT & BUSYBOX , Only for SDE

OP surdu_petru

27th April 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #111  
surdu_petru's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 8,494
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ergoen

405 should work on the 4460 as well :S but I have the 4430 so I don't really know.

I've got a question though to the devs out there:
What is the difference between this kernel and the stock one? (If I compile a kernel based on archos ics sources, can I use that directly or is there some patch I need to make?)

HI!

This kernel "zImage" is the stock kernel included in stock firmware_archos_it4.aos 4.0.5 !

Normal it should be work also your custom kernel . ( do not need any patch just save your linux.config -> ".config" in the kernel directory) . Good luck !

P.S. : - you can take a look here : => http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622437
Last edited by surdu_petru; 27th April 2012 at 06:09 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to surdu_petru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 05:33 PM   |  #112  
surdu_petru's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 8,494
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobst

Hi,

I have an Archos 101 G9 Turbo (SN 502057) with an OMAP 4460.

Every time I try to flash to ICS rooted rom or the custom blue rom with the drive405 files the device doesnt load.

Then i load the drive files from:

pocketpc.ch/archos-android-tablets/156565-root-fuer-archos-g9-android-4-ics

The device loads with this files but with a sum of memory of 371MB against 229GB.

Does the drive405 files run on the OMAP4460?
I hope anyone can help me or I had helped you with this info.

stay cool
best regards

tobst

HI !

Normally this Rom should be work also on omap4460 device !
If you look a little better....your question has been clarified ! ( take a look also in ICS@BLUE ) . - I do not remember exactly where ...and what is the answer ....but I think you need to push archos.ext4 in /mnt/storage/ ...Good luck !
The Following User Says Thank You to surdu_petru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Please Help
I followed all the steps and everything seemed like it worked but when I boot my system back up I dont have my 250gb storage but its reduced to 500mb. I just got the 101 g9 with the 4.0.5 from factory.

Actualy I see my internal storage 1.5gb with 500 in use but the external hdd is missing. I do have root now.
27th April 2012, 11:29 PM   |  #114  
surdu_petru's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 8,494
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by donovan1914

I followed all the steps and everything seemed like it worked but when I boot my system back up I dont have my 250gb storage but its reduced to 500mb. I just got the 101 g9 with the 4.0.5 from factory.

Actualy I see my internal storage 1.5gb with 500 in use but the external hdd is missing. I do have root now.

HI!

Please ask him @tobst....solved the same problem just a few minutes ago !
The Following User Says Thank You to surdu_petru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2012, 11:49 PM   |  #115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
surdu_petru had helped:

store/upload the ext4 file to /mnt/storage/

If the device is depending after flashing use zImage and initramfs from:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...562889&page=11 post #104

thx to surdu_petru

---------- Post added at 11:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:32 PM ----------

AnTuTu Benchmark compare:

SNr. 502057 G9 101 Turbo OMAP4460 2x1.5GHz 1GB DDR3 250GB HDD

Scores:
Original Rom: 6072
ICS@BLUE Rom: 6328

unfortunately I dont save all the detail scores.
Perhaps someone could if him flashing back and forth

It is interesting to see what has become faster
Last edited by tobst; 27th April 2012 at 11:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to tobst For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 12:09 AM   |  #116  
surdu_petru's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 8,494
 
3,589 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobst

surdu_petru had helped:

store/upload the ext4 file to /mnt/storage/

If the device is depending after flashing use zImage and initramfs from:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...562889&page=11 post #104

thx to surdu_petru

---------- Post added at 11:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:32 PM ----------

AnTuTu Benchmark compare:

SNr. 502057 G9 101 Turbo OMAP4460 2x1.5GHz 1GB DDR3 250GB HDD

Scores:
Original Rom: 6072
ICS@BLUE Rom: 6328

unfortunately I dont save all the detail scores.
Perhaps someone could if him flashing back and forth

It is interesting to see what has become faster

HI!

You can try the fastest Custom Rom Overclock Edition => here is my scores : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1592535&page=2
28th April 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobst

AnTuTu Benchmark compare:

SNr. 502057 G9 101 Turbo OMAP4460 2x1.5GHz 1GB DDR3 250GB HDD

Scores:
Original Rom: 6072
ICS@BLUE Rom: 6328

unfortunately I dont save all the detail scores.
Perhaps someone could if him flashing back and forth

It is interesting to see what has become faster

And has anyone log the details by changeing the roms?

unfortunately it does not break the transformer prime
28th April 2012, 12:34 AM   |  #118  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by surdu_petru

HI!

Please ask him @tobst....solved the same problem just a few minutes ago !

ok thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to donovan1914 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th April 2012, 02:44 PM   |  #119  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by donovan1914

HI! Please ask him @tobst....solved the same problem just a few minutes ago !

I asked on twitter but no responce.
28th April 2012, 03:14 PM   |  #120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I have no twitter but I had posted the answer of your question


Gesendet von meinem GT-S5830i
Last edited by tobst; 28th April 2012 at 03:17 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes