FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Bionic on tmobile

86 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By jr8801, Member on 11th October 2011, 12:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 02:33 PM |#91  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
THE BIONIC FORUM RULES!

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
 
 
28th April 2012, 03:34 PM |#92  
Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Does sms work?

Because i can receive text messages, but can't manage to send them
28th April 2012, 04:15 PM |#93  
mike t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Does the age of the sim card matter? I'm trying to do this with a at&t sim card that is 4 years old and it would never connect to the network. Weird thing is in settings - about phone - status it shows that it has a signal but is disconnected from network.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA
Last edited by mike t; 28th April 2012 at 07:31 PM.
28th April 2012, 06:21 PM |#94  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
can anyone confirm that this works on the razr?
28th April 2012, 09:00 PM |#95  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Getting this to work on the droid razr would be awesome, but I need SMS and voice to work, don't care about data as long as wifi works
28th April 2012, 11:10 PM |#96  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bborland10

Ok, "brandogg" you are such a help, I might even puke you are so helpful. It amazes me how some people can ask for help and get a smart ass answer from someone like the "brandogg."

So ok, homie dogg, keep your smart ass answers to yourself. If you don't like the question don't answer. This is the problem with this country anymore, jack offs like you.

This thread clearly discusses the Bionic, RAZR and D4, and yes I am well aware of the GSM RAZR, but I can get a Verizon RAZR much cheaper locally.

So that's fine I will ask my perfectly legit question elsewhere. Why don't you be a real American and go serve your country, or just continue to be a self serving turd.

Thanks for nothing, hope you choke on your own saliva.

Yes, hinting to others (subtly, mind you) that there may be easier solutions, and more appropriate forums for their questions is exactly what's wrong with this country. You should run for President.

And you're welcome.

Back to the matter at hand - I doubt that the LTE network showing with an AT&T iPhone's SIM card matters much, since that SIM card only connects to AT&T's Edge/3G/HSPA networks...amirite? I would assume that an LTE AT&T phone would need a new SIM card that can connect to their LTE network.

Could be wrong though.
29th April 2012, 01:20 AM |#97  
tozymil's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Works on the droid razr
All you have to do is fallow the instructions, be patient (like 5 hours) and remove all bloatware
Last edited by tozymil; 29th April 2012 at 01:23 AM.
29th April 2012, 01:47 AM |#98  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So what you're saying is follow the instructions and my droid razr will function for AT&T?
29th April 2012, 10:00 AM |#99  
LeoMar75's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Pescara
Thanks Meter: 6,328
 
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by bborland10

So I read that this is NOT working on the RAZR yet for AT&T right? So i shouldn't run out and try to source one from Craigslist just yet? I do have an iPhone micro SIM.

Is this accurate?

Thanks

Brad

next time please post in correct section
29th April 2012, 11:57 PM |#100  
Junior Member
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Worked on my Bionic just fine. I have a Digicel sim from Trinidad and Tobago and I am successfully roaming on my Bionic in the states on AT&T's network. Data, SMS, and phone service all work fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes