FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

ALL ICS DISCUSSIONS HERE, Includes List of bugs < All other threads will be closed>

12,098 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,739
 
By PG101, RC-RT Liaison - Devil's Advocate on 22nd February 2012, 05:46 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 12:34 PM |#141  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Russia?
OK, so I didn't bother downgrading from the 1.012 leak since I haven't seen where anyone who went to all that trouble has actually gotten the OTA. I went to download the official "leak", and it's some Russian page that asking me to install some software called "Yandex" before I can download it. WTF? Sorry, but I don't think I trust some random Russian toolbar install just to get this file. Did any of you have to do that? Is there any other link to 1.014 file?
 
 
28th April 2012, 02:12 PM |#142  
Senior Member
Throop
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by photopaul65

OK, so I didn't bother downgrading from the 1.012 leak since I haven't seen where anyone who went to all that trouble has actually gotten the OTA. I went to download the official "leak", and it's some Russian page that asking me to install some software called "Yandex" before I can download it. WTF? Sorry, but I don't think I trust some random Russian toolbar install just to get this file. Did any of you have to do that? Is there any other link to 1.014 file?

I said no to install that and eventually the download started.
28th April 2012, 04:24 PM |#143  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Not working here, just sitting there
Gonna clear my cache/cookies and try the Ruskie site again...

---------- Post added at 09:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:01 AM ----------

This sucks! Can't get the russian link to download, even after allowing the freaking toolbar extension! Can someone please post an alternative link?

---------- Post added at 10:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:35 AM ----------

Pretty please?
29th April 2012, 04:55 AM |#144  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Updated the bug list for the latest ICS ROM. If anyone can confirm that the other two bugs that are listed are fixed then I will remove them. Anyone else have any bugs to share with us? I hope you don't though
The Following User Says Thank You to jakob95 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 07:00 AM |#145  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Btw, ICS screen capture is up + power in portrait mode, as opposed to down, if it hasn't been mentioned already. Small thing but it was driving me nuts that it wasn't working before with the traditional down + power.
The Following User Says Thank You to GMC7000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 06:07 PM |#146  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
The update actually lowered performance vs 3.2 quadrant gives it like 40 point lower score
30th April 2012, 04:19 PM |#147  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Buils number for the official ICS release in Canada
Hi everyone,

I'd like to know which Official release number is available in Canada for Acer
A100 tablet.
There is still no ICS update for my tablet A100 as I was expected ....
I'd like to know if we can update the firmware manually ?
and where It's possible to download the latest ICS firmware Upgrade.

Thanks,
Steve
30th April 2012, 04:43 PM |#148  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jakob95

Updated the bug list for the latest ICS ROM. If anyone can confirm that the other two bugs that are listed are fixed then I will remove them. Anyone else have any bugs to share with us? I hope you don't though

I think I have a bug but I don't know if its for everyone or just me, some games like where's my water seem to fc on startup ONLY if you don't have internet, yet work normally if you're connected.

Sent from my A100 using Tapatalk
30th April 2012, 07:21 PM |#149  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
did the acer planner app disappear after ics?
1st May 2012, 04:46 AM |#150  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Acer Planner App still under ICS
I still have the Acer Planner App under ICS, even after all of the leaks have been installed. It runs fine.
1st May 2012, 06:31 AM |#151  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Canada
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbaker

Hi everyone,

I'd like to know which Official release number is available in Canada for Acer
A100 tablet.
There is still no ICS update for my tablet A100 as I was expected ....
I'd like to know if we can update the firmware manually ?
and where It's possible to download the latest ICS firmware Upgrade.

Thanks,
Steve

Steve.. its expected to start on 05/03.

Here is a link to Acer's official page...

http://acer.custhelp.com/app/answers.../kw/A100%20ICS

Good luck!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes