Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,799 Members 47,845 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

2012/08/22【ROM Release】【U8800 Pro】B876_KALO_Extreme (Porting Huawei Honor)

Tip us?
 
cocous
Old
(Last edited by cocous; 28th April 2012 at 03:14 PM.)
#1051  
cocous's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 533
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Volos
KALO please help me. i use the 2.5version and its very stable and fast rom but i have one problem. when overclock the cpu my devise lose the imei, i have backup and i restore but why do this? sorry for my ENGLISH

edit. this happen anytime when overclock
 
kalo86
Old
#1052  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1661
Posts: 1,035
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Modena

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cocous View Post
KALO please help me. i use the 2.5version and its very stable and fast rom but i have one problem. when overclock the cpu my devise lose the imei, i have backup and i restore but why do this? sorry for my ENGLISH

edit. this happen anytime when overclock
What program are you using to manage CPU frequencies?
I usually use SetCPU and I never have this "bug".
Anyway I will try again now.

NEWS: I modified the latest version of Genie Widget (News and Meteo) for the corrected Italian week day names. This is the link for the apk:
http://kalo.googlecode.com/files/Genie.Widget.apk

Regards
 
kingpicus
Old
#1053  
kingpicus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 85
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Rome
How to install!?

Inviato dal mio U8800pro con Tapatalk 2
 
kalo86
Old
#1054  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1661
Posts: 1,035
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Modena

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingpicus View Post
How to install!?

Inviato dal mio U8800pro con Tapatalk 2
You could overwrite the previous apk file and give the same permissions rw-r--r--
Of course this procedure can be done with Root Explorer.
If you removed the previous version of Genie Widget you can simply install the apk like a normal application.
 
zontovolo
Old
#1055  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2012
Hello Kalo

i installed 2.5 today and its very fast and nice but i have a problem, radio doesnt seem to autotune by it self. i cant think anything else than that i m using some nokia headphones, maybe it needs huaweis original i had on its box??? other than that RoM perfectly
 
husen4u
Old
#1056  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1347
Posts: 1,048
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuwait

 
DONATE TO ME
Is It Me Only Or Live Wallpaper Doesnot Work In This ROM. If Its Disable Then How To Enable It?
 
Lotyh
Old
#1057  
Lotyh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 44
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Behind You
Quote:
Originally Posted by husen4u View Post
Is It Me Only Or Live Wallpaper Doesnot Work In This ROM. If Its Disable Then How To Enable It?
download the removed apps from here
 
husen4u
Old
#1058  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1347
Posts: 1,048
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kuwait

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok Thanks A Lot But how To Install It.
 
marjel88
Old
#1059  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 22
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by husen4u View Post
Ok Thanks A Lot But how To Install It.
put it in system/app , with root explorer , and give permissions , rw-r--r--
reboot , and done
 
kalo86
Old
#1060  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1661
Posts: 1,035
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Modena

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cocous View Post
KALO please help me. i use the 2.5version and its very stable and fast rom but i have one problem. when overclock the cpu my devise lose the imei, i have backup and i restore but why do this? sorry for my ENGLISH

edit. this happen anytime when overclock
Hi,
I tried SETCPU and my device does not lose the imei when I overclock the CPU.
Are you sure that your imei was ok before installing the ROM?
Regards

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes