FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

2012/08/22【ROM Release】【U8800 Pro】B876_KALO_Extreme (Porting Huawei Honor)

28th April 2012, 03:11 PM |#1051  
cocous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Volos
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
KALO please help me. i use the 2.5version and its very stable and fast rom but i have one problem. when overclock the cpu my devise lose the imei, i have backup and i restore but why do this? sorry for my ENGLISH

edit. this happen anytime when overclock
Last edited by cocous; 28th April 2012 at 03:14 PM.
 
 
28th April 2012, 08:45 PM |#1052  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cocous

KALO please help me. i use the 2.5version and its very stable and fast rom but i have one problem. when overclock the cpu my devise lose the imei, i have backup and i restore but why do this? sorry for my ENGLISH

edit. this happen anytime when overclock

What program are you using to manage CPU frequencies?
I usually use SetCPU and I never have this "bug".
Anyway I will try again now.

NEWS: I modified the latest version of Genie Widget (News and Meteo) for the corrected Italian week day names. This is the link for the apk:
http://kalo.googlecode.com/files/Genie.Widget.apk

Regards
28th April 2012, 09:04 PM |#1053  
kingpicus's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
How to install!?

Inviato dal mio U8800pro con Tapatalk 2
28th April 2012, 10:32 PM |#1054  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingpicus

How to install!?

Inviato dal mio U8800pro con Tapatalk 2

You could overwrite the previous apk file and give the same permissions rw-r--r--
Of course this procedure can be done with Root Explorer.
If you removed the previous version of Genie Widget you can simply install the apk like a normal application.
28th April 2012, 10:46 PM |#1055  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hello Kalo

i installed 2.5 today and its very fast and nice but i have a problem, radio doesnt seem to autotune by it self. i cant think anything else than that i m using some nokia headphones, maybe it needs huaweis original i had on its box??? other than that RoM perfectly
29th April 2012, 08:03 AM |#1056  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
Donate to Me
More
Is It Me Only Or Live Wallpaper Doesnot Work In This ROM. If Its Disable Then How To Enable It?
29th April 2012, 08:54 AM |#1057  
Lotyh's Avatar
Member
Behind You
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by husen4u

Is It Me Only Or Live Wallpaper Doesnot Work In This ROM. If Its Disable Then How To Enable It?

download the removed apps from here
29th April 2012, 10:11 AM |#1058  
husen4u's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuwait
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
Donate to Me
More
Ok Thanks A Lot But how To Install It.
29th April 2012, 12:11 PM |#1059  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by husen4u

Ok Thanks A Lot But how To Install It.

put it in system/app , with root explorer , and give permissions , rw-r--r--
reboot , and done
29th April 2012, 01:59 PM |#1060  
OP Senior Member
Flag Modena
Thanks Meter: 1,730
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cocous

KALO please help me. i use the 2.5version and its very stable and fast rom but i have one problem. when overclock the cpu my devise lose the imei, i have backup and i restore but why do this? sorry for my ENGLISH

edit. this happen anytime when overclock

Hi,
I tried SETCPU and my device does not lose the imei when I overclock the CPU.
Are you sure that your imei was ok before installing the ROM?
Regards
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes